We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"THE ABSOLUTE BEST 70th. BIRTHDAY EVER !!!!"..............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Awang Awang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Awang Awang to your Saves list
Villa Awang Awang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Melayang, Ubud, Bali 90571, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free night.
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“"THE ABSOLUTE BEST 70th. BIRTHDAY EVER !!!!"..............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

How to spend 7 days and nights with 9 close friends (or 14 if you should so wish)?.
Simply walk through the front entrance to a space between heaven and earth called Villa AwangAwang and leave the hustle and bustle of the rest of the world behind you.
You will be blessed with luxurious surroundings, wonderful attentive and friendly staff, delicious food and THAT VIEW!.....
Be lulled to sleep after a day of doing as little or as much as you want to by the sounds of nature-
the river far below, the gentle croaking of frogs and the "chat-chat" of the ever present geckoes...
I cannot reccomend this little slice of heaven too highly.

Room Tip: Any of the 5 doubles in the main villa,both of the 2 doubles in the smaller villa....... .....but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    44
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
73
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family of 6 stayed at Villa Awang Awang for 6 nights in July school holidays 2012. We could not have been happier with the villa and the team there employed to make our stay memorable. 5 bedrooms meant each kid had their own space. An infinity pool and view over a spectacular green valley literally was like heaven on earth. The meals were delicious and catered for one child with severe food allergies. There was a car available to take us anywhere we wanted for the day or just into the shops and restaurants of Ubud centre. A massage at night to ensure sweet dreams. We were taken on an early morning walk, saw locals at work and play, and my kids taken on a scooter ride with the villa manager. We could not have asked for more and would highly recommend for a couple or group or family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Villa Beji for two nights in early August and absolutely loved our accomodation. The villa is two stories with two beautiful bedrooms and a porch - plenty of room for to have a nice vacation. The view is amazing - endless greenery and you can even hear the river roaring from below. The best feature is the infinity edge pool! The staff certainly greeted us with warmth and hospitality. They cook breakfast in your villa and dinner upon request. The food was the best Indonesian meal I have had in Bali.

Though my fiance and I, (late 20's), had left in the week to visit Seminyak to meet up with friends, we still talk about Ubud and it's magical villa. I would definately stay here again without a doubt. We actually prefer Ubud thanks to Awang Awang!

Do try the silver smith course in Ubud not too far away and be sure to take a tour to the water temple.

Room Tip: Bigger groups should look into the Awang Awang villa. It has five bedrooms and a gorgeous pool! Two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a great stay here after a year of travelling the world. We wanted somewhere to unwind and this place was perfect. Our private villa really was private, down a long flight of stairs and with a lovely view over the valley. It really feels like you're sleeping with nature and the big glass windows and doors complete this feeling. The villa itself is outside Ubud and quieter for it.

There was a private plunge pool and terrace for eating meals. The bed was comfortable and the outdoor bathroom was great, although there wasn't quite enough hot water to have a bath.

Staff were excellent and very helpful. We had free car rides into Ubud whenever we wanted.

The food was generally good but some meals weren't top notch. This is the only area that could be improved. The fruit for breakfast was outstanding.

We would definitely recommend this place and would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hi,
This is a BIG thank you to all those wonderful people, who spend their time & effort, writing about their holiday experiences & accommodation.
So many places to choose & without your great advice I would have had total confusion.
With your positive feedback & wisdom, of location; staff & amenities it has made my job much to choose our accommodation, while in Bali.
Once again a BIG thank you for your advice, I can now relax knowing my future holiday will be fun & enjoyable! Kathy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was my first stay at Villa Beji. I loved every moment of it. The staff were super friendly and accommodating, the accommodations were beautiful, it was a great escape & relaxing stay & I will most certainly be going there again! I can't recommend this place more!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have stayed twice at Villa Awang Awang and loved returning to see the incredible team led by Dewar Agung. They really make the holiday very special. The villa sets the scene for a serene, picturesque holiday - a great place to relax with friends and family and explore the beautiful Ubud region. The team are always keen to help you explore the village and feel at home. A great base for exploring Bali - we really loved Bali on Bike, Paon Cooking school, snorkeling at Candi Dasa, Surfing at Kuta (hire a board from Anthony), and enjoyed an exciting swim in the river below the villa. It's always hard to leave and so wonderful to return to Villa Awang Awang or any of the more intimate villas in this little quiet nest right between heaven and earth.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Awang Awang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Awang Awang

Address: Jalan Melayang, Ubud, Bali 90571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ubud
#22 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#32 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Awang Awang 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nurture body and soul in a luxury villa.A choice of 1 , 2 ,4 or 5 bedroomed villas Situated ten minutes drive from Ubud, the cultural centre of Bali, overlooking the sacred Petanu River and lush tropical jungle. It is designed according to ancient traditions. 14 Staff include a masseuse, chef, and driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Awang Awang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Awang Awang Hotel Ubud
Villa Awang Awang Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Awang Awang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.