We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely garden setting, prices fair!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miro's Garden Restaurant

Miro's Garden Restaurant
Main Street, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
+62.361.973314
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 407 restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Mandurah, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely garden setting, prices fair!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went on the recommendation of a friend who lived in Ubud for years. Not disappointed at all. My daughter had the fish curry which she raved about and l had the nasi campur which was a feast for the eyes and tasted delicious. Oh and we tried the corn cakes to start which were yummy! The setting is lovely with seperate areas probably the only downside as attracting the staff was tricky because they can' t always see you but they appear soon enough. I would go back again no problem so try it yourself if you are in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    55
    43
    14
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ayam goreng (deep fried chicken) in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We ate here twice and I had to order the ayam goreng both times it was so nice. Almost like the colonel’s.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful and calm space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here during one of our nights in Ubud. Just around the corner from Honeymoon 2 where we stayed. Recommended by someone we met during a cooking class. We were both happy with the food and service. We had the Two Islands Shiraz and it was quite okay and not sold at an exorbitant price. Nice and peaceful space. Lovely with the candles lighting your way first up the stairs and then along the paths through a lush garden. Different seating spaces located throughout the restaurant; covered but with open sides. The ting-ting music got a bit much though at some point.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enchanting and Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I had dinner here. Loved the gardens, candlelight and all the spaces were uniquely decorated and charming. I had the 'tapas' style Balinese food and enjoyed the curry the best. Definitely made for a memorable evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

A lush garden setting makes for a memorable meal, perfect for a romantic night out. As is usual in Ubud, service is gracious and friendly. Can't vouch for their selection of Western food, but their Balinese dishes were delicious - we had the asam fish and nasi campur, and the latter was a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds. For dessert, the sago pudding and Balinese pandan coconut crepes were a fitting end to a great meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miro's Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miro's Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miro's Garden Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.