We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amori Villa

Save Saved
You added Amori Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amori Villa
Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 119 Hotels in Ubud
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

What an excellent begin of our holliday!! We stayed in the recently build bungalows; they were lovely. sitting on the balcony enjoying the sound of the running river, the birds and the gekko's. Rick en Peta made our stay very relaxed. Also the staff were wonderful en we would like to thank especially Ari and Kadek, for arranging all of our trips. If you plan visiting Ubud, I strongly recommond to stay at Amori's; it is close to paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
78
127
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved Amori so much, that after our initial 8-night stay, we canceled part of our next stay (Seminyak) so we could return to Amori. We loved everything about Amori - it's a gorgeous property with breathtaking views and the kindest staff ever. It's tucked away in a village outside of Ubud, so you get to experience "village life" if you're interested. I had some great experiences doing that. Ubud is only a 5-7 minute car ride away, and Amori provides a shuttle that runs several times throughout the day. The staff is so kind and sweet - they're eager to help you set up daily excursions, on-site massages, etc. As for the owners, Rick and Peta, I cannot say enough kind words about them. They made us feel like family, and I truly miss them. I hope they are onsite when you visit...you must visit!

Room Tip: The "honeymoon suite" (#4) has a cool outdoor bathroom suite. But I think all rooms have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

So many nice things to say about the Amori; very well appointed rooms; stunning valley views from the infinity pool, excellent food.

We felt so well looked after by the staff and Peta and Rick, the wonderful owners. They catered for our every peculiar whim; we're all vegetarian, with ever changing diets and food foibles, and this was no problem at all. The staff were the most personable we came across in Bali. Kind and helpful and very engaged with all the guests. Real feeling of community.

Great location - far enough from central Ubud to be peaceful, but close enough to be able to pop in very quickly. Very good value. A well designed hotel that feels in tune with the beautiful natural landscape around it. Sit in the central dining area and watch the birds swoop through the forests down to the river in the valley below. Bliss!

Room Tip: Treehouse amazing for families (much nicer in real life than the photos suggest!), very quiet, outst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was our second stay at Amori villas and we cannot wait to be back. After a fortnight spent there we were sad to leave the wonderful owners and the team, who took such a fantastic care of our family.
The luxury villas are very sympathetic to the beautiful environment surrounding them.
We spent the first week in the Tree House - what we, from our first visit - believed to be the perfect residence for a small family visiting Ubud. But the Pool villa was equally nice. We are now eyeing the new joglos overlooking the river...Beyond the villas, it is of course the warm atmosphere, the personalized service which makes of Amori Villas a wonderful base to explore Bali.
Bravo and thank you to Peta, Rick and their outstanding team for creating this oasis of quiet and peace.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After staying at Amori Villas last October, we returned in June with my wife's parents and our two sons for a six day visit to Bali. The second visit was every bit as amazing as our first. Amori is a real treasure. Staying at Amori feels like we are staying in a friend's home (except with much better service!) The staff are outstanding and do everything they can to make sure you are comfortable and well cared for. The food is delicious. The villas themselves are clean, tidy, stocked with everything you could possibly need, and very comfortable. The setting, on the side of a deep river ravine, is breathtaking and very serene. I have recommended Amori Villas to many of my friends and colleagues, and I highly recommend it to all of you. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent 3 nights in th new Kingfisher Villa. It was an absolute pleasure to stay. The staff and our host made us feel welcome and relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble, they organised tours and arranged transfers in and out of Ubud. The food was lovely, next time we will make sure we will book in a cooking class. Loved the authenticity of the Villa we stayed in, full of character and modern comforts. The pool was amazing, we could have stayed longer. Ubud and Amori Villas is a must stay for any trip to Bali.

Room Tip: The Kingfisher Villa was perfect for families or a couple and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently spent 4 days at Amori Villas and it more than lived up to our expectations. The accommodation - we had a Valley view suite - , environs, pool, and service were all outstanding. For once, the photos on the site give a very accurate picture of what you can expect - and it's great! The meals were first class, so we didn't bother going in to Ubud in the evenings, but ate at the villas - and the meals are exceptionally good value. The extras made it really special, such as the early morning trip to the markets in Ubud with the chef, followed by his cooking class and the fabulous Balinese meal we 'cooked' under his supervision! And the invitation by the lovely Kadek to visit her kampong in the village, and see what village life is like. And the walks around the village and the rice paddies, watching the young boys flying their kites, and talking (as best we could) to the farmers. And joining the throng at a local ceremony where the young Balinese girls presented dances that have probably been presented there for decades, even centuries. Nothing is too much trouble at Amori, and the staff are really, really lovely people. Rick and Peta have done a fabulous job here and we'd recommend it to anyone who'd like to experience Bali outside the tourist traps. We'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: the views from the Valley view suite were beautiful, especially at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amori Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villa

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villa can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique resort, an exclusive-use health spa retreat or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. It is also ideal for corporate executive getaways. In harmony with one of Bali's sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Amori Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amori Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.