We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful boutique resort with breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amori Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Amori Villa to your Saves list
Amori Villa
Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Special
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful boutique resort with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was our second stay at Amori villas and we cannot wait to be back. After a fortnight spent there we were sad to leave the wonderful owners and the team, who took such a fantastic care of our family.
The luxury villas are very sympathetic to the beautiful environment surrounding them.
We spent the first week in the Tree House - what we, from our first visit - believed to be the perfect residence for a small family visiting Ubud. But the Pool villa was equally nice. We are now eyeing the new joglos overlooking the river...Beyond the villas, it is of course the warm atmosphere, the personalized service which makes of Amori Villas a wonderful base to explore Bali.
Bravo and thank you to Peta, Rick and their outstanding team for creating this oasis of quiet and peace.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
137
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After staying at Amori Villas last October, we returned in June with my wife's parents and our two sons for a six day visit to Bali. The second visit was every bit as amazing as our first. Amori is a real treasure. Staying at Amori feels like we are staying in a friend's home (except with much better service!) The staff are outstanding and do everything they can to make sure you are comfortable and well cared for. The food is delicious. The villas themselves are clean, tidy, stocked with everything you could possibly need, and very comfortable. The setting, on the side of a deep river ravine, is breathtaking and very serene. I have recommended Amori Villas to many of my friends and colleagues, and I highly recommend it to all of you. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent 3 nights in th new Kingfisher Villa. It was an absolute pleasure to stay. The staff and our host made us feel welcome and relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble, they organised tours and arranged transfers in and out of Ubud. The food was lovely, next time we will make sure we will book in a cooking class. Loved the authenticity of the Villa we stayed in, full of character and modern comforts. The pool was amazing, we could have stayed longer. Ubud and Amori Villas is a must stay for any trip to Bali.

Room Tip: The Kingfisher Villa was perfect for families or a couple and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently spent 4 days at Amori Villas and it more than lived up to our expectations. The accommodation - we had a Valley view suite - , environs, pool, and service were all outstanding. For once, the photos on the site give a very accurate picture of what you can expect - and it's great! The meals were first class, so we didn't bother going in to Ubud in the evenings, but ate at the villas - and the meals are exceptionally good value. The extras made it really special, such as the early morning trip to the markets in Ubud with the chef, followed by his cooking class and the fabulous Balinese meal we 'cooked' under his supervision! And the invitation by the lovely Kadek to visit her kampong in the village, and see what village life is like. And the walks around the village and the rice paddies, watching the young boys flying their kites, and talking (as best we could) to the farmers. And joining the throng at a local ceremony where the young Balinese girls presented dances that have probably been presented there for decades, even centuries. Nothing is too much trouble at Amori, and the staff are really, really lovely people. Rick and Peta have done a fabulous job here and we'd recommend it to anyone who'd like to experience Bali outside the tourist traps. We'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: the views from the Valley view suite were beautiful, especially at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It was our first time to Ubud and we picked Amori Villa because of all the positive reviews. We spent 4 nights in Amori Villa and we loved our stay there throughout. There were 4 of us and we stayed in Garden Villa (ground floor) and Honeymoon Suite (upper floor).

What we like about Amori: good location as it is 10-15min (generally the car speed in ubud is about 40km/hr) away from Ubud centre and there is shuttle service provided. The staff are very friendly and warm in their service. As this is a boutique villa, hence its not crowded with other guests, in fact the place gives a cosy and homely feel. Generous room space and beds are very comfortable. Shampoo and shower gel smell fantastic!! Every morning, waking up to the roosters' crowing and birds' chirping was a lovely feeling. While we had all the time to catch the world cup at night...since we were on holidays, in the end we gave priority to our sleep as it was such a nice place to pamper ourselves with good sleep. The villa is surrounded by greenery which is pleasant to the eyes. The villa remained cool with constant breeze even in sunny afternoon. We enjoyed the infinity pool and jacuzzi. Food was great, eg American and Continental breakfast, mee goreng, beef rendang fried onion rings, club sandwich and BBQ dinner. Oh not forgetting the welcome minty drink which was refreshing and uplifting! Last but not least, Rick and Peta had been wonderful hosts to us which made our stay in the villa special and perhaps personal and less commercial.

Amori Villa is a place which we would recommend to all and also we hope to be back some day.

We would also like to thank the following staff for making our stay a wonderful and memorable one. They are Ketut (our driver to-and-from airport), Marsa, Daywa (chef), Ari and Yuni. Thank you for your hospitality and your warm smiles. Terima kesih :)

Room Tip: Higher floor has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Everything at Amori villa is first class. No wonder we have been there three times and intend to go back again. The excellent staff, wonderful rooms, extremely comfortable beds, breakfast overlooking the infinity pool and beautiful valley. Waking up to the tranquility and bird sounds. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay is remarkable. We have travelled to Bali more than 14 times and Amori is our favourite villa. No need to say anymore.

Room Tip: Valley room with indoor, outdoor bathroom is private with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

From the moment we arrived at Amori Villa we were in love with the place. Our three young children were treated like royalty by the staff and we all loved the beautiful surroundings and excellent facilities of this gorgeous resort. We stayed in the tree house villa which was spacious and luxurious. The outdoor bathroom was a real treat. Although Amori is a 5-10 minute drive from Ubud itself, we always enjoyed the complimentary car rides and learned a lot from the drivers on the way. The highlight of the stay was a guided walk through the neighboring village and down to the ancient spring where all the water for the village is gathered. The staff are locals and very proud of Amori Villa, so we had outstanding personal service from all of them. My husband's 40th birthday was celebrated in style in the restaurant, and the staff made a huge effort to make it a special occasion for all of us. We were very sad to say goodbye, but if I have my way, we will return another time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amori Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villa

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#3 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villa can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique resort, an exclusive-use health spa retreat or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. It is also ideal for corporate executive getaways. In harmony with one of Bali's sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Amori Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amori Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.