We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amori Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Amori Villas to your Saves list
Amori Villas
Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Aussie Special
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Could not say enough about this hotel. Our family stayed here for quite 4 nights at Garden View Suite. Our room was surprisingly modern, spacious and especially it got an amazing view to garden where we could enjoyed quiet & comfortable atmosphere everytime here. Managet & staffs did their job professionally and our stay here extremely satisfied. Recommended !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
146
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I and our two boys stayed here in January, 2014. We had the Treehouse, which was perfect for a family as the sitting area accommodated two beds. My favorite part of all was the outdoor bathroom, huge and luxurious, with not one but two showers and a huge bathtub. Taking a shower or bath under the thatched roof and the trees with the sounds of frogs and geckos was such a peaceful and relaxing experience. The Treehouse also has a lovely balcony to have a coffee in the morning that overlooks the valley and the jungle-we had a ball watching birds, bees and butterflies every morning. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful with every single thing we asked for. The restaurant is lovely and the food is fresh and delicious-we enjoyed fresh squeezed juices and fresh fruit every morning with our breakfast. Do try the Chicken Betutu and the fern salad-absolutely delicious. Prices were very reasonable. The boys had a blast in the lovely infinity pool and so did we. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We met Rick and Peta during our stay and enjoyed our chats. They were more than happy to help us arrange our tours and recommend restaurants. I cannot recommend this place highly enough-it was one the less expensive places we looked at, but if we ever return to Ubud it would be our first choice, hands down. Thank you, Rick and Peta, for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My second stay at Amori was just as heavenly as the first. Mars, Kadek, Mozie and Ari are part of a team of staff that could not be more attentive without being intrusive. They made me feel as though I was the only guest. Nothing was to much to ask.

With only five beautifully appointed villas, the atmosphere is intimate and peaceful. Nestled on the side a hill looking out over a lush green valley with the sound of the river below. Simply stunning.

As I type this review I realise I am smiling and happy. For me, accommodation and service is just as much a part of the experience as is the country itself and Amori ticks all the boxes.

The only criticism I have … Amori has spoilt me for all other accommodations!

Room Tip: Beautiful villas all of which make for a beautiful and relaxing stay. Whilst there is no spa on sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This ten night stay was the fourth and longest we've had at Amori. After two days we'd lost track of time, such is the spell that Amori casts over its guests. The unpretentious comforts and personal touches; the quiet, efficient and considerate staff; and the tranquil beauty of the setting of Amori make for a magical experience. In our estimation, it's the only place to stay in Bali!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The location of the villa is quite special but the staff make it even more so. We stayed 11 nights in November 2013 for our honeymoon and were treated like royalty. Just book this and you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in valley view. Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed at Villa Amori with a friend for 6 nights in November and loved every minute. A perfect location nestled on the outskirts of Ubud, just far enough out to really feel like you are in a little retreat of your own. The staff and the service they provide is amazing. They are super friendly and helpful and really make you feel at home. The whole vibe of the Villa is homely and nurturing. The rooms are gorgeous, the views are incredible and the food and services provided are outstanding. Thank you everyone at Villa Amori for having us, I couldn't speak more highly of you all! I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed 3 nights in October, and we can't wait to go back. We loved everything about Amori Villa. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way again and again to make our stay special. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and equipped with everything you could need. The food is delicious, and prepared in an open kitchen. But most of all, the personal touch of the owners, Rick and Peta, and their staff, made this one of our most memorable family trips. They have nailed the delivery of true hospitality. I highly recommend Amori Villa.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amori Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villas

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villas can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique resort, an exclusive-use health spa retreat or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. It is also ideal for corporate executive getaways or wellness retreats. In harmony with one of Bali's three sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amori Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villas Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amori Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.