We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical destination!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amori Villa

Save Saved
You added Amori Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amori Villa
Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 119 hotels in Ubud
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A magical destination!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Amori Villas and it was one of the most relaxing places that we have experienced. From the moment we arrived the staff were very attentive to our needs and went out of their way to ensure that we were well looked after. It was very peaceful and the view down the valley was relaxing and we enjoyed watching the kites in the afternoon at the end of the valley. We ventured into Ubud a number of times via the free shuttle service provided and were always pleased to return to the relative tranquility of Amori.
The staff are amazing and very attentive to your needs. One of the best places we have ever stayed at and would be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
124
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Today is our last day at Amori and we wish we could stay longer! The villas are extremely comfortable, pool side is tranquil set on a beautiful cliff overlooking the river and far side of the valley. The staff are very friendly and always smiling, attentive to your every need. Highly recommend the hour massage, amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me, my wife and daughter just spent two nights at Amori Villa in the poolside villa. Located away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud village, this is a great place to relax. I think the best part was that it was so small and therefore you got to know the staff and other guests very easily. And of course, it meant that we often got the great saltwater swimming pool all by ourselves. The food was affordable and very good, rooms sparking clean, beds comfy and I loved the bathroom so much I had to take some photos so I can copy it for my next bathroom renovation. It's away from shops and restaurants, so this is best for a quiet relaxing holiday where you may want to spend most of the time in the resort. There are free shuttle buses to Ubud at certain times of the day if you want to go shopping, visit temples, the monkey forest, or just fancy a change from the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just a short ride in the complimentary shuttle from Ubud, this has got to be THE place to stay in the cultural hub of Bali. You can do it all from here - Monkey Forest, elephant rides,
traditional Balinese dancing, authentic restaurants, Temples, shopping.
Did I mention shopping? Carvings, batik, jewelry, clothing - you can get it all here. And, yes - you can get a 'genuine' Tag or Guess or Brietlung or Calkin Klein or Rolex for just a handful of dollars.
A walk through the local village from the hotel is very interesting - we were lucky enough to be asked into one of the family compounds to see the venue for a traditional family wedding.
Or you could easily spend several days just relaxing by the spotless infinity pool, reading and snoozing with outstanding river valley views. Sipping on cocktails or coffees or amazing fruit smoothies just seems such a good idea. Again and again.
The staff are incredibly kind and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The regular shuttles to the town centre were readily customised to our individual needs when possible. We were two couples and were lucky enough to have the entire place to ourselves for two nights/three days and all the staff at our exclusive beck and call. Soooo lucky. Sad to leave and felt we had made some genuine friends,
The cooking class is recommended - early start to the markets to purchase fresh ingredients after deciding on a menu the previous day . Then a day lazing around by the pool before starting cooking at 4pm. Enjoyable way to spend the day. And recipes to take home. Awesome.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 1 - beautiful room with awesome bathroom very comfortable bed and plenty of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in the Honeymoon villa for three nights at Amori villa Ubud.

Simply, you could not get better service or accommodations at a seven star hotel.

There was never any fuss of having to sign cheques or mention what room you are in, everything was discreetly noted.

At times you felt like you had the whole place to yourself as it was so peaceful and intimate.

The staff went above and beyond to help with anything, even bandaging up a little scrape from a fall.

The food was very good and the open kitchen was a nice touch, I opted to stay in most nights and just enjoy the house menu.

We will be back every time we come to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at Amori for only 2 nights, and wish it had been for longer. The staff are what makes these places so very special. Of course, the actual accommodation is important, but it's the friendly and helpful service that makes it memorable.
Rooms were lovely, comfy beds, absolutely quiet except for circadas, roosters and birds. Loved the indoor/outdoor bathroom. Breakfast was absolutely awesome, and so pretty to look out over the lush green valley.
Also had really beautiful lunches and dinner's off the menu. Fresh juices are great too.
Our kids wanted to play table tennis so they dragged the old table out from under the pool and we had a fun afternoon of playing on the pool deck. The pool is spectacular with the blind edge dropping away to the valley below. Many photos were taken!!
The staff were great with the shuttle into town, and my husband and I also did the walk along Campuan ridge, where they were more than happy to wait for us at the top of the village. Very pretty and worthwhile.
We definitely need more time in Ubud and less in Seminyak, but now we have a reason to come back.
Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Did not see other rooms, but we were in the treehouse as they could set up beds in the lounge for ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The most outstanding experience during our stay beside the scenery was how exceptionally hospitable the staffs were. We stayed at the "tree house" villa which offers a view to the swimming pool and padi field across the valley. Woken up by a (real) rooster, relaxing on the verandah with the sound of birds chirping and trickling river below. Pampered ourselves in a private open-air tub after swimming and jacuzzi was a luxury. All the city hectic were soon forgotten. Although Wifi was provided hence couldn't help taking a peek on emails.

Onion rings with dips, the welcome tapas, were children's favorite. We can't resists ordering for more. The minty 'Amori sensation' welcome drink was one of a kind, a virgin mojitos.

Breakfast were just right for the family. Staffs were friendly and accommodating. Our Villa was cleaned twice a day by default and they would do it at our convenient time.

We took cooking class of beef rendang Balinese style. Plenty of shuttle service to Ubud. We chose cycling arranged by the staffs. Started a tour on coffee plantation, then dispatched from mt batur, sped down through orange plantation, padi field, and dirty ducks. Ended with lunch at restaurant providing organic food in the middle of padi field. Our family of four were escorted by 2 cars (one carrying extra bikes and another was our transport) with 1 guide providing the tour.

Although this was not the first Ubud experience for the family but it certainly very enjoyable and memorable. You couldn't find the privacy of a boutique hotel and the hospitality of staffs on the regular five-stars resort. Even our 10-years old daughter chose privacy over crowd ness of five-stars. There are still lots to do in Ubud. We would certainly consider staying at Amori Villas again. Thumbs up to Amori staffs and the manager.

Tips: for those movies crazes, you may bring your DVDs although the staffs provide DVDs on loan. Plenty of family games on loan too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amori Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villa

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#3 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villa can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique resort, an exclusive-use health spa retreat or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. It is also ideal for corporate executive getaways. In harmony with one of Bali's sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Amori Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amori Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.