We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amori Villa Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amori Villa

Save Saved
You added Amori Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Amori Villa
Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 117 hotels in Ubud
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amori Villa Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I can't say enough about this wonderful place.
We were amazed from the time we arrived.
Tranquil, beautiful, spacious, green, lush, cool, just everything we needed to relax and enjoy the company of our good friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
116
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights on 29-30th Dec 2012. We had already been to Seminyak and the Gili islands which were amazing but upon arriving into Ubud, we were hoping for a bit more culture.

We were dropped off into the town centre of Ubud and was quoted a ridiculous amount by taxis to take us to Amori Villa. We decided to call the Villa and they were more than happy to send a driver to come and collect us whilst we rested in a cafe with a cold drink.

The driver was so friendly and interested in us and our trip. We pulled up outside the unassuming Amori Villa greeted very nicely by the staff opening the car doors and grabbing our bags. We were asked to walk inside and relax. Once you step through the doors, you will be amazed by the stunning treetop views and the luxurious infinity pool with a spa to the side. No words can really describe it as we looked in awe.

The staff were so so friendly, welcoming and polite. Their professionalism and helpfulness were first rate - better than a lot of 5 star hotels I have stayed in. They already knew our names and basically walking through the door was enough of a check in. We were welcomed with free smoothies and onion ring snacks, given time to relax, enjoy the surroundings and then asked if we would like to know anything about the area or if there was anything in particular we wanted to do.

We booked ourselves on a one day private guided tour of Ubud involving temples, markets, rice paddy fields and lunch overlooking a volcano. The driver was so accommodating to do anything we wanted, even if it meant deviating from the original plan. He waited patiently whilst we explored and was right there when we returned to the car.

Anyway, back to the villa. The aren't many suites in this villa so the atmosphere is always very relaxing. The rooms are very high-end with western finishes, large bathrooms and beds are super comfortable.

In summary, we recommend this place 100% if you are looking for a romantic hideout, or simply want to get away and relax. The villa is not in the centre, but they run shuttle cars which are happy to drop you into town in around 15 mins. Breakfast is very nice made to order and we had dinner one night in the villa restaurant choosing traditional Balinese food which was very tasty.

Our only regret was we didn't stay long enough, but we will be back.

Many thanks Amori Villa.

Room Tip: There are villas with views of the treetops and villas behind so you don't get the view. Get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A pleasant surprise finding this boutique jewel in Ubud after 8 days in Legian. We were provided with personalized hospitality from both the owners, Rick and Peta, and all of the staff. The food was the absolute best during our stay in Villa Amori. I am not a swimmer, but have never spent so much time in the awesome infinity pool enjoying the great views. It was a perfect 4 days to end our trip in Bali. The 35 km bike ride through the rice fields, shopping in town and the visit to the monkey forest as well as the massages on our return will provide my wife and I with any fond memories.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Like most of the reviews say, everything there is perfect. Location is great and they have shuttle to Ubud Centre. Staff is nice. I just stayed there for 2 nights which is really too short. Fortunate though we still managed to enjoy the nice infinity pool, Bali body massage, and the superb food! Best place for those who want to enjoy tranquility and spend quality time with your loved one in a romantic natural setting. Will come back absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

After a busy 8 days in kuta in a large hotel we were looking forward to our time in ubud. Amori did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived at Amori, the hustle and bustle of kuta was left behind. Our driver was a wealth of local knowledge ( being our first time in ubud) . Offering to take us to tourist hotspots on the way to ubud. Upon arrival we were greeted personally by name and with a welcome drink and snack. A really nice touch after kuta! We stayed at the tree top villa and the view overlooking the jungle did not disappoint!
What can I say about the service! Nothing was too much trouble! From meals to drinks, massages, day trips and showing our daughter how to make a Hindu offering, the staff were only too happy to help.

We ate most meals at the amori and they did not disappoint! Best steak and mash I have ever tasted!! Why would you eat out when u have excellent chefs at your doorstep!

I have no hesitation in recommending the Amori and now are planning the time when we can return.

Thank you to all the staff for making our time at Amori the most memorable. Will see you soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

really lovely place with amazing nature surrounding, real beautifull balinese village and helpfull staffs. all the warm smileys surrounds makes the stay peacefull. and its worth! will definetely spreads to friends and relatives! can't wait to comeback!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Services in Amori Villa are just excellent - all the stuff are always kind, smiling and willing to help. Staff are available at any time and always welcome your questions with a huge smiles. Food in Amori Villa is one of the best in Bali. They have a varied menu and good specialties. You definitely have to try the refreshing cocktail "Amori Sensation".

In Amori you can use the daily free shuttle service to Ubud. They also, offer different tours around the island. The prices are good and the drivers are very polite. If you want to be truly happy with your driver you must ask for Ketut Sudarma. Not only is he a very pleasant and polite man, but also you will be able to learn interesting and curious facts about Bali. You will find a very detailed and useful information about what you can do in Ubud or/and in all of Bali.

Last but not least, to stay in Amori Villa means to indulge your senses. Rooms are spacious, clean (btw they clean every time you leave the room ;)) and smells fresh. The villa in we were staying (Pool site Villa) had a great picture, i just fell in love! The view from the sight window and terrace was unforgettable. Amori villa has a pool and a jacuzzi, which you simply have to try and enjoy. Swimming in the pool while everything around you is so fresh and green is so refreshing and changing the seances. Everything in Amori Villa is done to make your stay an unforgettable experience filled with great emotion.

In short, i fell in love with the little paradise called Amori Villa!

Everything is a delight for the eyes ... and ears. The greenery around, the birds singing, insects buzzing, beautiful flowers ... and in all this one luxury spot decorated with taste and style called Amori Villa ... the place is just beautiful.

Surely the words are not enough to describe it, you simply have to see it!

If one day we'll be back in Bali, Amori Villa is the place where we would stay for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amori Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villa

Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villa Ubud, Bali
Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villa can be whatever you choose it to be – a luxury boutique resort, an exclusive-use health spa retreat or your secret hideaway for that relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. It is also ideal for corporate executive getaways. In harmony with one of Bali's sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of five luxury suites plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Amori Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amori Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.