We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for making our stay truly unforgettable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amori Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amori Villa to your Saves list
Amori Villa
Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Special
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for making our stay truly unforgettable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have spent 8 nights at Amori with our 2-year at the Treehouse villa. Due to the location of the villa, we were privileged to glimpse rural life around Ubud (apparently as it was a few years ago). The staff were lovely and very good with our daughter who will surely miss her new friends Kadek and Mozie. The atmosphere is wonderful, the views are truly stunning. The design of the villas is in harmony with the surroundings. We cannot wait to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
80
137
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our family had a great time at Amori Villa. It provided us with a relaxing haven & our girls described it as very homely. My husband and I wanted somewhere extremely luxurious but at the same time easy for our girls to enjoy. Amori Villa didn't disappoint!
The staff are great & the girls were happy to wander about and order directly from the kitchen. We interspersed our stay with days out such as mountain biking and white water rafting, so it was great to come back and just relax or dine in the communal area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A privilege to stay there. Beautifully designed (each suite is different and discreetly situated but linked by the communal dining and sitting area) and the staff is wonderful. It feels like a family compound - obviously not the same, but reflecting the spirit of those of the village of Dukuh where it sits. The stunning view down the valley, the local walks and the free bikes all help too!
The Villa operates a shuttle service to Ubud which means all the attractions there are easily reached, so we would recommend anyone wishing to visit Ubud choose Amori Villa as their place to stay.

Jan and Peter, Fremantle Western Australia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We picked Amori Villa as a compromise between family friendly (we have two kids - 5yo and 2yo) and luxury stay. It turned out to be a big tick in both boxes.

Amori Villas is located about 15 minutes drive out of Ubud*. It is spectacularly situated with great views down a river valley from the dining area and the pool. The villas (we stayed in number 3 and the Treehouse) are very comfortable (even with a single bed and cot). Design is thoughtful and very well finished rather than super glamorous (though anyone who is not impressed by the open air bathroom in the Treehouse must be pretty jaded). Two of the villas (Treehouse and one other) have views across the valley, the others have enclosed courtyards filled with tropical plants. The villas are arranged around a large open air dining room and kitchen. The overall effect is intimate and peaceful. The Villas’ location, in a small village amid the rice fields, only adds to this atmosphere and gives a sense of how most Balinese really live.

The staff - particularly Kadek, Mozie, Denny, Marsa and Dewa - are fantastic. They were really great with our kids (especially our cheeky 2yo), teaching them Indonesian words and playing with them. They were very helpful in organising trips and suggesting places to go and flexible about drop off and pick up times for the free shuttle to Ubud. They were also happy to answer our many questions about life in Bali: family, religion and food. Their warmth, patience and kindness made our stay.

I’d highly recommend if you are looking for a friendly and peaceful retreat and a glimpse of Balinese life.

* Note that although Amori Villas is not that far out of Ubud, walking or cycling into town isn’t really an option given how steep the road is. It’s more fun chatting to Denny or Marsa anyway!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have travelled in Ubud, and stayed at the Amori. WOW !!!! What a place......
The comments I had read through various websites had positive outputs, pus living the experience makes you realize that it is plain paradise.....
We got treated like kings / queens..... The staff was just awesome. The compound is worth staying.....
I would suggest the Amori to anyone anytime !!!
Thanks to the whole Amori family for this incredible experience.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Amori Villas in Ubud was our choice when planning a holiday to Bali. We decided to commence our stay away from the hussle and bussle of the coast, and to take a few days relaxing in the beauty and culture within the mountainious area - the 'real' Bali.

From the moment our friendly Amori driver collected us from the airport, to our reluctant departure three days later, the Amori experiece proved to be an excellent choice.

On arrival at the beautiful and traditionally designed villas we were welcomed by owners Rick and Peta Dunn who introduced us to the friendly and smiling staff. We were taken through our own Balinese style private gate to the lovely 'Tree House' villa, which was to be ours for the next few days. It was air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable with spotless white linen on the beds which later proved to be sublimely comfortable. A marble bathroom to die for and our own private balcony complete with daybed beckoning us for a quiet relaxing read. We then joined Rick and Peta for an 'Amori Sensation' welcome drink and chat in the marble floored lounge and dining pavillion set high overlooking the ornamental ponds. A flight of steps invites guests to the sparkling infinity pool and the beauty of the lushly foliaged and magnificiant valley beyond.

This was our introduction to our stay during which time we enjoyed a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We were spoilt for choice at breakfast and the food created was fresh, tasteful and beautifully presented. Amori villas provided us with an added bonus ; a courteous driver who took us to many various places of interest within Ubud.

Amori Villas comes highly recommended if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing and special Bali experience.

Pam, Jenny and Jane.
Perth, Western Australia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We ended our time in Bali with a 2 night stay at Amori! We arrived at this little piece of heaven and were warmly welcomed with refreshing drinks by the most accommodating staff! They helped us organize our itinerary and the free shuttle service into Ubud was always readily avaliable! The comfortable rooms are beautifully decorated with local artifacts. The breakfasts each morning and the dinner we had at Amori were delicious- we would highly recommend the banana pancakes! The staff managed to organize an afternoon bike ride with Made from Bali Rocky Cycle Tours which was a definite highlight!! Nothing was too much trouble-even accommodating our late check out time and we wish we could have stayed longer!
Can only highly recommend Amori- Thank you to all the wonderful staff- certainly one of the best hotels we have had the privilege of staying at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amori Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amori Villa

Address: Br. Dukuh, Pejeng Kawan, Ubud, Bali 80552, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ubud
#3 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amori Villa can be whatever you choose it to be - a luxury boutique resort, an exclusive-use health spa retreat or your secret hideaway for a relaxed holiday, romantic celebration or honeymoon. It is also ideal for corporate executive getaways. In harmony with one of Bali's sacred rivers, Amori is designed for peaceful relaxation, with personal service which is more than you could ever expect. You can choose one of seven luxury suites or villas plus enjoy all the shared facilities and services of a 5-star resort, with amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Amori Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amori Villa Hotel Ubud
Amori Hotel Ubud
Amori Boutique Hotel Ubud
Amori Villa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amori Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.