We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beji Ubud Resort to your Saves list
Beji Ubud Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 5 nights in family lumbung villa... The staff are very friendly, the view is awesome, there's 5 swimming pools and spa as well... It's located little bit far from the centre but the resort has shuttle bus to drop you till night.. They also will assist you if you need taxi and tickets to see traditional dance shows.. You really will enjoy the view, lots of trees surround this resort ... You might meet the owner, he's a Balinese old man who will always smile and fulfill what the costumer needs

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear TantriAqni

Warmest greeting from Beji Ubud Resort

Thank you for your trust to us, to accommodate you while you were in Ubud :)
Its really glad to read what you have written, we are very proud as a local owned company could deliver our value and and meet your expectations

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and of course, we looking forward for your next visit :)

Best Regards from Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    140
    42
    4
    2
See reviews for
107
142
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We booked in to stay at the Beji Ubud after seeing photos of the hotel online and it really lived up to our expectations.
The hotel is set in amazing tropical grounds, it has 5 infinity swimming pools with the most incredible views into the forests.

The rooms are fantastic, super clean. We had a huge king size bed and the best bathroom and shower we have come across on our travels round Bali and the Gili Islands.

The breakfast was good, so much choice, again best breakfast we have had on our travels in Bali.

The staff are great, especially Banny who really made our stay at the Beji by Personally organising a day trip around Bali for us. We set off with our driver Ketut who was an excellent tour guide and driver - definitely request him for a day trip if you can!

The Beji have a free shuttle service which operates at specific times during the day to take you into central Ubud but also allows you to pay 50k IDR to take/pick you up outside of these times which is really handy! Great service to offer guests.
The wifi is handy - works all around the beji resort and never loses signal strength.

All in all, we loved our time at the Beji and would love to return again in the future.

Highly reccomended :)

Highly recommended! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BejiUbudManagement, Manager at Beji Ubud Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Loubylou201


Warm regards from Beji Ubud Resort :)

Thank you for choosing Beji Ubud Resort for your stay while you were in Ubud.
We are extremely thrilled when we read your review, its raising our spirit to do even better to serve and deliver our value to all of our guest. We will make sure this great news will be delivered to all of our employes, especially Banny and Ketut

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write such a really great review
We looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed with at the Beji Ubud Resort during August for the first week of our honeymoon. We both loved the look of this hotel from the pictures on the web and weren't disappointed when we got there! The hotel is set on the valley and offers stunning views (if you're in a room on the slops (beware there are lots of stairs)) and spent many mornings and afternoons looking out on to the valley. Below is a quick summary of the elements of the hotel we feel equipped to comment on.

Rooms
Pros - Clean, spacious, air-conditioned
Cons - not a lot of storage space so had to leave some stuff in the suitcase

Food
Pros - tasty, cheap, good service
Cons - none!

Location
Pros - views (stunning), nice distance from Ubud without being too far away (only 50k in a taxi)
Cons - road outside can be a bit quiet so not a lot going on near the hotel

Service
Pros - excellent service, polite staff and always willing to help
cons - none!

Overall we had a great time at the Beji Ubud Resort and would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere out of the way when visiting Ubud.

Room Tip: Room 302 is down the stairs and has excellent views and practically it's own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a traditionnal balinese house for a family with external bathroom. Small but very nice. Clean. Nice garden. Located in the nature even if at 3km from the center (25 min walk or a 5 minute taxi ride). Nice views fron the different (small) swimming pools. Nice staff. Nice and cheap massage (around 15 euro for one hour). Poor breakfast. A pity that the parking is near to the restaurant and main pool. Good (even of not cheap) laundry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Beji hotel recently on a flash deal for 2 nights. The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive from the Ubud Palace and in a nice area of town with many restaurants, galleries, and other amenities. Upon arrival we we're greeted with a welcome drink and the concierge hustled our bags up to the room (a nice change from the budget hotels we've been staying in). The room itself was huge with a very comfortable bed and a nice sitting area. The back end of the room had a nice armoire and a hutch as well as a desk. The bathroom was perhaps the largest I've ever been in. The shower was nice but the tile can be a little slippery when wet. As others have commented, the lighting in the room isn't great but there's plenty of windows in the day to let light in.

The grounds have a total of 5 pools all of which are open to all guests so they're never really too crowded. There's also a few nice sitting areas and some loungers by a couple of the pools. The staff was really helpful and arranged a motorbike for us and helped us find a few restaurants in town. There's also security posted at the main entrance so the place seems pretty safe if thats a concern for you. The included breakfast was also nice with 4 or 5 good options.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here with 2 small children in a family villa that consisted of a master room and a twin room connected by a unsecured open breeze way between the rooms with couches and a small entertaining area. The rooms were great and well appointed the master bed had a massive kingsize 4 post bed (that all 4 of us could easily fit in) a huge barthroom with a mega rain shower. The twin room has 2 large comfy single beds and again a well appointed bathroom, with a bath and hand held shower. The only problem we found with the rooms was the bathrooms had poor lighting, probably due the external surfaces of sky lights needing a good clean. We didn't actually like the room configuration for our family as the small children were totally seperate from the adults and we would have prefrred a interconnecting room, in the end they spent most nights in our bed. This certainly wouldn't be an issue for older children, 10 years and up.
The hotel is amazing, set back from the road on multiple levels nestled into the side of a valley so for the room close to reception there are some amazing jungle views. Due to the layout of the hotel there are 5 infinity pools, some small private ones and some literally overhanging the valley with only jungle as far as the eye can see, the pool near the reception has an added diving platform for the adventurous.
The hotel is about a 5 min drive or 20 min walk to the centre of ubud, the hotel provides a shuttle service 4 times a day or expect to pay 40,000 for a private taxi, there are no official taxis in ubud.
We never ate at the hotel apart from breakfast, which was great. A number of eateries are close to the hotel including our favourite warung simple, a small restaurant providing a cheap set menu that changed daily, traditional food only.
Would we stay here again, definitely but not with small children. Thanks Beji. The Moores.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Beji Ubud is one of the nicest resorts in Bali!

We went there with our extended family for three days and enjoyed royal treatment from them. You can get the Villa and enjoy the extra space there.

Each bungalow is spread out perfectly so that you can still enjoy a nice and quiet evening with family.

Tips: ask the owners to call in their regular masseuse ... very relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beji Ubud Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.