We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beji Ubud Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beji Ubud Resort to your Saves list
Beji Ubud Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
February In Love Package
Ranked #48 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I love that this resort has 5 pools, all which are spread out nicely within the resort. It's a really nice place to relax and chill out with your family. Kids will definitely enjoy the pool. The staff are great - very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but sufficient and nice.

There is just one thing that I wish the resort could improve. That is the lighting in the rooms (a little too dim for my liking) and the shower/bath. We stayed in a unit with two rooms. One room had a bath and the other had a shower. The problem with the bath is that the water temperature was inconsistent - one minute it was hot and the other freezing cold. The shower, on the other hand, was ok just that the drainage didn't clear fast enough and the shower area was filled up with water.

I guess it really depends on what matters to you as a traveler. To me, I put higher emphasis on the cleanliness and especially the bathroom. If you place more emphasis on the resort itself and don't mind the bathroom that much, then this place is the place.

I would've given this place 4 stars if it wasn't for the bathroom...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    123
    41
    5
    2
See reviews for
95
138
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I spent 4 nights at Beji Ubud and the experience was sensational. I had a room at the very bottom of the hotel overlooking the ravine (as requested) and it was blissful. The mostly very young staff are extremely friendly and helpful and make your stay even better. I appreciated the free internet access 24 x 7 and the wonderful breakfasts (when I could drag myself out of my bed to go get them!!). The views, gardens, grounds and buildings are beautiful. My room was large and the bathroom was lovely and the water pressure was exceptional - better than back home. The only improvement i would suggest is to provide plunger coffee in the rooms, not Nescafe sachets, as I paid $125 a night which is a little expensive by Ubud standards but worth it at this lovely, peaceful, friendly place, especially given the very high standards of maintenance they maintain. Make sure you wave hello to the gardeners - they work very hard. Use the pools - there's about 4 of them - all divine. You can walk to town in 30 mins (downhill) or get the shuttle. For the party crowd, there is a fun night spot open until 3am about 5 mins walk down the road, close enough for a fun cocktail but far enough that you can't hear anything. I loved Beji and I hope to stay there again and I thought the hotel staff were among the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the bottom overlooking the ravine. If you like milk with your coffee, tell them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We were drawn to book our stay at Beji Ubud Resort by the photos and descriptions of the pools and stonework and grounds. And all the above were even better than the photos. Our room was very clean and comfortable and relaxing. But we could not possibly have anticipated the friendly efficiency and care of the staff. They are outstanding. We had a miscommunication with a tour operator in Ubud and the front desk staff offered to call on our behalf and find out what happened. They did a spectacular job negotiating a resolution - which was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. We had a wonderful 5 days and nights and were very sad to leave. If we ever get back to Bali, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Bali was great, but our five days at the Beji Ubud was the best of all - the ambiance could not have been more wonderful, its architecture, stonework and pools tastefully reflecting the artful structures we saw all over Bali, and all beautifully laid out for the privacy and comfort of guests and integrated into a spectacular landscape of lush green jungle over looking a steep river-cut ravine and distant rice terraces. Even more special was the staff including cooks, waiters and waitresses, drivers, and grounds keepers - all were warm, efficient, and ready to accomodate us from our initial email inquiries to our sad goodbyes upon departing. We especially enjoyed our evenings getting to know Rika, Banny, Indra and the others who enthusiastically operate the front desk in the comfortably sheltered outdoor pavilion where easy chairs and dinning tables make for an informal and relaxed setting, and where breakfast is served each morning (included in the reasonable rates). Highly recommended, we would not stay anywhere else if we are lucky enough to return to Ubud.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My daughter and I stayed in a deluxe garden room (number 17) for five days and absolutely loved it. The room, the views, the swimming pools and the attention to detail were amazing. The best of all were the staff - they are so thoughtful, fun, professional and caring and nothing was too much trouble. We recommend Beji Ubud Resort to anyone who wants to relax, eat great food in a beautiful, peaceful setting, close (but not too close) to town. Thank you again to everyone at Beji!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

It was the forth time for me and my husband in Bali, but the first time with our 4 months old daughter. I was very nervous before hand about our stay in Bali with the little one, but it did turn out one of our best experience of all time. Besides the spectacular view and amazingly arranged gardens and pools, Beji Ubud has one of the most dedicated, loyal and friendly team that a hotel can have. Particularly the front desk staff. The outstanding care and services we received there, werent something you can find in many places. Considering we had a young baby with us, had any extra attention to details and care we wished for.They just love the hotel and their guests and go extra miles for their happiness.
Food was beautiful and taste like homemade. This place just has it all and despite many places that you get something so different from the photos, you will even be more impressed when you get there.
I strongly recommend this Hotel to anybody and if we go to Bali again that would be the place we will stay at.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Roberts, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed here for seven nights in mid-October 2011. This is a great place to stay while visiting Ubud. The staff are welcoming and really friendly and the facilities are top-notch. We stayed in room 12 which is a few steps down from the entrance/lobby and is the lowest room I think. The view is of the ravine and fields across the way and is very peaceful. A large room with a huge shower room and dressing area. Just out the door is a plunge pool which no one other than us seemed to use (especially nice for late night swims). If you look at the gallery it is shown in the second row, far left with another larger pool in the background. That pool is very nice with an infinity edge that you can perch on and watch the people below making bricks.
The restaurant is very handy and we had no complaints whatsoever with the food. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to central Ubud but there are plenty of restaurants, galleries and spas along the way (try Putri Spa - it's wonderful).
We recommend this resort very high and would certainly return. If you are walk-in, the manager is willing to consider less than posted prices.

Room Tip: We liked room 12. We were shown a room up by the road but were concerned about road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beji Ubud Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beji Ubud Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beji Ubud Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of picturesque Ubud at the junction of the Oos & Cerik River in the spiritual and cultural heart land of Bali, beautifully blended with the contours of the hills lining the river valley providing unspoiled views of the opposite Sawah terraces and woodlands. Beji Ubud Resort Resort located in close vicinity of Ubud centre, on the main street between Central of Ubud and Kedewatan. The resort is in an enviable position to offer you a middle range boutique hotel with an ideal location. It combines peace and tranquillity and yet closes proximity to Ubud's centre nearby famous Museum, art galleries, gourmet and fine dining restaurants, convenience shops, & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beji Ubud Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beji Ubud Hotel Ubud
Beji Ubud Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beji Ubud Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.