We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graha Moding Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Graha Moding Villas to your Saves list
Graha Moding Villas
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Moding St, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Graha Moding, all staff were so attentive and so so helpful and caring! The surrounding is stunning, beautiful nature, butterflies everywhere. The rooms are in balinese style and just beautiful, no TV, which was great, as you can enjoy your evening sitting outside on the balcony listening to birds or other rainforest creatures:) Breakfast was delivered and served to us whatever time we wanted and brought to our room. Again really really big THANK YOU to Yogi and all the team at Graha Moding for looking after us so well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud -Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.
We will do our best to keep maintain our product and services in future.

And we will definitely look forward to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    40
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
72
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Place was really heaven. Extremely beautiful, very very friendly staff, beautiful pool in lap of nature and very cozy room. Staff also helped us make cab and boat bookings and rent scooter. They even provided us with breakfast box at 3 am in the morning. Infact it was the best place we stayed at during our entire stay in bali( ubud, nusa lembongan, seminyak). Thanks a lot.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Om Swastiastu!
We would like to express our sincere thank you for your review and compliments. We really appreciate it as we knew that you enjoyed your time at Graha Moding Villas and now our property became your favorite place in spending holiday in Ubud - Bali.

We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to serve back at our peaceful home in near future.
Suksma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We absolutely loved the two nights we stayed at the Graha Moding. It is a bit out of the way from the main part of town but they provide a shuttle service. Besides that I would say that everything else was perfection. The staff was amazing, the property was gorgeous and I found the prices to be reasonable. Our room was gorgeous and there was even a huge tub in the bathroom.There is also a gorgeous infinity pool. We were only on the property for two nights but we both agreed we could have easily stayed for a week just relaxing. The staff even arranged for couples massages for us. One of the highlights was having the breakfast (which was included in the price) delivered and served to us on the porch outside of our room every morning. I would gladly return to the Graha Moding.

Room Tip: I really liked our room on the ground floor near the pool. It made for better scenery rather than up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.
I was happy to read that Graha Moding Villas conjures up good memories of Ubud - Bali. Hopefully your travels bring you back here again one day. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
Suksma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

From the attentive airport pick up, support organizing my day trip, shuttle service, the lovely breakfast, warm service; I simply cannot wait to share this treasure in paradise with the one I love.

Set away near rice fields and surrounded by papaya trees and glorious tropical nature, this particular location made me feel home away from home. As a single traveler I felt safe in my room and around the premises. The accommodating coordination with the Ubud shuttle made me enjoy my evening alone in the city, while making it back to the hotel with no concerns about safety.

The breakfast was ample and promptly served. Pancakes were great as was the lovely Balinese coffee. There was no issue with electricity cuts. Bathrooms were clean, spacious, and towels were readily on hand.

The staff members were polite, professional, and punctual. Great, great people!

Room Tip: Room 4 and 6 are nearest to the pool. All rooms seem to have a porch area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

I am delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Graha Moding Villas, Ubud-Bali have met with your expectations.
We will do our best to maintain our products and service and wish to serve back at our peaceful home in near future.

Suksma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was amazing! After over 30 hours of travel upon arriving they made me feel so welcome....although I arrived late & the kitchen was already closed they graciously opened it up just for me & made me a fabulous Balinese dinner. That was just the beginning of my perfect stay!!! I wanted to stay longer however they were completely booked. This is not walking distance to town but they have shuttle service. I did not use it since I wanted to indulge in every moment at this beautiful getaway! At night you can hear chanting from the nearby temples....fabulous pool, authentic Balinese rooms & food! And don't miss out on a wonderful massage while you are there! Truly the BEST part of my stay in Bali! A very peaceful & healing place.....

Room Tip: All of them!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas , Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We will keep maintain our product and service for future in line with our philosophy and concepts at Pramana Experience management.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Positive:
-) very friendly and helpful staff
-) you can "build" your own breakfast
-) breakfast in front of the room
-) shuttle service to the center of Ubud
-) morning walks through the rice fields (sadly only on special days during the week)
-) recommended a white water rafting-provider to us = was a lot of fun and totally worth the price!

Improvement suggestions:
-) shuttle service-times are not the best... Maybe changing the last one from 10 to 9 p.m.?
-) old pool, some renovation needed

Good to know: no sleep after 6:20 in the morning as the chicken, geese, dogs and geckos are really noisy there
-) thin walls
-) a lot of steps
-) there are many mosquitos there, but they provide some very effective fluid in the room to keep them away
-) the hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you definitely need a taxi or the shuttle service to get somewhere


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali.

I am delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali have met with your expectations.
We appreciate your frank and honest feedback about your experience. Your comments and suggestions will be helpful in reviewing, analyzing, and retraining in areas when and if required.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A tranquil place with beautiful natural views, and everyday village life, alive with culture.
Have a relax of mind at the poolside looking at t he PADI field. Amazing feeling when wild dove stop having a drink just next to us in the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed room no.8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Graha Moding Villas, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu ,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us at Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali .

I am delighted to note that most of the service, environment, style, and setting of Graha Moding Villas have met with your expectations.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Graha Moding Villas, Ubud - Bali in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Graha Moding Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Moding Villas

Address: Moding St, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graha Moding Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Graha Moding Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graha Moding Villas Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graha Moding Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.