We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango Tart, to die for..!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kakiang Bakery

Kakiang Bakery
Jalan Raya Pengosekan | Padangtegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 978984
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 11 Bakeries in Ubud
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mango Tart, to die for..!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fresh from the oven, and the most delicious Mango Tart, is one to die for. Do not miss out to try this one when you're in town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I know this place from my friend. I tried some cakes and drinks with my family. The place is nice and cozy. The cake is nice and good. The lassy is actually good but unfortunately the pineapple lassy that we order is bad. The taste is bitter instead of sweet and sour. So we complain to the staff and she said it's probably from the pineapple youghurt is already broken. And then they change it with new plain lassy. For the price, I think it still ok and worth.

The service is average, even tend to slow and less friendly. Another problem is parking space which only enough for 4 cars. So if you park in the first row, then you have to wait the security staff to move all cars behind you then you can go out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Yummy cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friends always told to me to visit Kakiang Bakery. And finally, I went there with my friends (in office). The shop was small with 2 level. And the parking lot too, really small. We ordered ice cappuccino for our drink. For cake, I ordered strawberry cheesecake, my friends ordered classic cake and 1 cake but i forgot the name (hehehehe).
After ordered, we went to upstairs and we sited in outdoor area. We shared our cakes and tasted it. The cakes were nice but for me little bit to sweet. But the cheesecake was really good. For the price, it was little bit expensive, hehehe. I spent about Rp 46.000 for my cake and drink.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good cake, Poor employee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

me and two my friends visit kakiang bakery on march 2013, tried the cake and cappuccino at kakiang bakery, the place is cozy, but small.. we chose classic cake, strawberry cheesecake, and the last i forgot.. and ice cappuccino. so yummy, we sit at the second floor, nice city view.. but the waitress not friendly, no smile.. although we were local travelers we also pay our food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good bakery, service slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good bakery and nice international and Asian fusion food. Sandwiches are very nice. Ice coffee tastes great. Cappuccino or espresso is a treat: they use Lavazza coffee and you can taste the richness of flavors: there aren't many places that serve Lavazza coffee in and around Ubud. The cake can be ordered by slice and is lovely: chocolate cake is delicious. The price is OK, given the fact that the taste is very good.

Service could be faster though and parking a car is a bit of a problem: ther is not much space for parking a car.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakiang Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Kakiang Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kakiang Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.