We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food always fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Buda

Bali Buda
Jl Jembawan no 1 | Padangtegal, Ubud, Bali 80571 , Indonesia
+62 361 976324+62 361 976324
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 428 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy, Indonesian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food always fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had the best breakfast by far in Ubud
The restaurant is on the second floor with a nice quite area.
The juice was just amazing ,the service verry friendly
Keep up the good job.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0nest69, Owner at Bali Buda, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We do make our food fresh everyday and every hour, Real Food by Real People, thank you for your delightful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    163
    70
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bland food and fly blown cakes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I can't understand why this place gets such good reviews, although the atmosphere is quite nice. The food was extremely bland. We ordered vegetarian nasi campur that came with over boiled potatoes and beans, the peanut sauce had no spice at all. My son had an apple crumble cake that was brought up from the 'health food' shop downstairs. He vomited all night! We looked in the shop later and all the cakes were covered in flies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0nest69, Owner at Bali Buda, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear of your experience - thankfully the other 7 people that ate the apple pie had no ill effects. There definitely should not be flies on the display, this is what all of the protective coverings are for. As for the bland and overcooked food, I would like to know if you special requested potatoes since this is not a part of any of our dishes. We would love to be able to serve you better another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy, healthy and fresh organic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a detox juice, lemon ice tea, nasi goreng with brown rice, tacos and fish & chips (healthy version), which all was very tasty!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great place to eat healthy - very nice juices and salads. Very fresh and tastefull. Good atmosphere although the service is a bit slow.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceOne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I like the confy couchs, their commitment to provide healthy and sustainable food...
This place works at every hours of the day
I just love it !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0nest69, Owner at Bali Buda, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We love you too Ben, thank you for loving Bali Buda!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Buda also viewed

 

Been to Bali Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Buda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.