We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value of Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ubud Bungalow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ubud Bungalow to your Saves list
Ubud Bungalow
Monkey Forest St. | Ubud Gianyar, Bali, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 126 Hotels in Ubud
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Value of Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights as a couple. Room rate for a Superior AC room was approximately 550,000 Indonesian Rupiah (+15% tax) which is about 47USD. Very comfortable bed and clean rooms though for TV addicts you might be disappointed as there isn't television in the room (Ubud is gorgeous! Don't waste your time watching an animated box) There's a choice of local and western breakfast to choose from which taste pretty ok.

Most drivers who are not from Ubud may not find this place. Tell the driver that it is after Monkey Forest and the landmark you should look for is Circle K convenience shop, which is opposite or Uluwatu clothing shop, located next to Ubud Bungalow.

Highly recommended as the staffs are very helpful, cheerful and the rooms are well kept.

Room Tip: My room was Room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    108
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
132
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Amazing hospitality at competitive prices. Good value. Great location. Attentive hospitality. Wayan, the grounds manager, is generous of spirit and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Second level fan rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a beautifully kept quiet sanctuary in the centre of Ubud. Great value for the price! Everything was clean and comfortable. It was probably the best and the least expensive place we stayed in Indonesia! What stood out the most was the excellent service. I had my luggage delayed for 3 days from my flight into the Bali airport and I was lucky that the staff at Ubud Bungalow continued to call the airport for updates. The staff also always had smiles on their faces. One of the friendliest places I have ever stayed. Thank-you Ubud Bungalow!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After travelling for almost two weeks in bali this has to be the most efficiently and well run place.

It is kept very well with beautiful gardens and rooms. The bed was a decent size and although we we concerned it had no air con the fan was actually amazing and was the best nights sleep of the whole trip! I was wary that their was no mosquito net but they have coils to light in the evening which does deter them.

The staff was extremely helpful to arrange our taxi, ensure we had everything ready including leaving tax, and let us use the facilities after check out. The pool is a lovely temperature and they also provide the towels.

Those who need a good hearty food to start the day won't be disappointed...

For the value and attentiveness of the staff I could not fault this place. I would even recommended hiring a scooter from them if you dare drive like the Indonesians!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We love this place! The staff are so friendly and the breakfast is great, served in their dining room at the back overlooking a forest-like atmosphere! The rooms are clean and the location is very central. Will definitely stay here again and will happily recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Ubud.

Room Tip: If stairs is a problem make sure to ask for a downstairs room and very easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is an upmarket budget accommodation. We stayed here for the third time and will be back in February 2015. Everything about this place is sensational.
The rooms are clean, cool and the beds are comfortable.
The bathrooms are sensational.
The gardens are gorgeous and beautifully cared for.
The swimming pool is well maintained.
The owner, Wayan, is a true gentleman and can't do enough for you.
The staff are amazing.
The breakfasts are delicious.
What more could you want!!!!!

Room Tip: Our favourite room is fan cooled, upstairs Room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe room upstairs, very modern, clean and close to the entrance. Pool was nice, breaky was great, staff was friendly lots of restaurants and bars close by.

There's one bar that's very noisy because they have a live band on weekends so get a room in the back if you're sensitive to a lil thumping
Wifi in the rooms at the front entrance is absent. I had to go hang out at the pool if I needed to get at my emails

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ubud Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Bungalow

Address: Monkey Forest St. | Ubud Gianyar, Bali, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#33 Family Hotel in Ubud
#40 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ubud Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Bungalow Hotel Ubud
Ubud Bungalow Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ubud Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.