We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in the heart of Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Komaneka at Bisma to your Saves list
Komaneka at Bisma
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK DIRECT US$285NET
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Ubud
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay in the heart of Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Komaneka Bisma we got sick after a trip to Candidasa but during our stay the staff were absolutely amazing and took excellent care of us we couldnt have asked for more we had a pool villa which has a gorgeous view and you are so close to Ubud, and the spa treatments are well worth it they have a gorgeous view of the river and the massage is fabulous I would definatley recommend a stay at Bisma if you are travelling to Bali you wont regret it.

Room Tip: All standard rooms have an amazing view but if you want to really treat yourself then a pool villa i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    85
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
200
599
35
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

perfect hotel!

Location is great, you still feel you are far the busy part for ubud,but actually you could walk for 15 minutes and be at Ubud Palace. The hotel offers pickup service for the airport or any area you are in bali. They picked us up in Padang bay as we were coming from Gili islands. They receive you with cold drinks and cold towels. Hotel also frees free shuttle to 3 points in ubud and have a very wide schedule. The cars are in great conditions.

Hotel facilities are beautiful. They focus in having Balinese art displayed around the hotel. Decoration is simple but tasteful. It is perfectly integrated with the environment. The view is the star of this place.

We stayed at their leading room. It is very spacious. Having a huge balcony looking to the rice field and palm trees. It has two sunchairs to relax. Room has a cozy living room, with a nice flat screen and Apple TV. They include amenities such as beach bag, hats, mosquito repellent, a luffa, and the usual shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, sewing kit etc. room is as big as the bedroom and living roommate it has a dressing room, shower and a bathtub. Bath salts are also provided. In the evening when they prepare the room they close the curtains, make the bed and give a pijama. Beds are very comfortable.

Service is just outstanding, they focus in making you feel you are at home and I think they achieve it. They will even learn your name. Food is good and not overpriced. The hotel has a list of activities to keep you entertained, some are free of charge depending on the day of the week, as an example yoga class. They can organize picnics, island tours, carving classes, you name it. Also you will be provided with a free entrance to the Neka museum and they will drive you to it, it's worth a visit.
Another thing is that you can use the facilities of the other 3 komaneka hotels in ubud for free. You can enjoy afternoon tea in any of them and its already included in your rate.

Swimming pool is also Quite good, 33 mt long. I saw the villas and they have some lovely infinity pools too. Overall I would definitely stay here if I would go back to ubud.

I just loved this place. It isn't the cheapest but its worth the price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We could not ask for more from this hotel. We stayed 3 nights in a pool villa with a terrace, pool and view to die for. The villa was well appointed and very quiet.

Service was very good throughout and the quality of the breakfast was high.

The Komaneka at Bisma is a little out of the way compared to some hotels, but it is a maximum 10 minute walk down a small lane to central Ubud and the hotel runs hourly shuttles to and from the town. We walked about 50% of the time and got the shuttle the rest. Being out of the town means that you can really benefit from the peace and wonderful landscapes of Bali and we would not have changed a thing.

The pool, gym and spa are all top notch.

We had previously stayed at another Komaneka in Ubud and found this one to be slightly better although the standard throughout all the Komaneka hotels appears to be excellent.

We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our 5th year wedding anniversary in the 5th month of the year, May. We go to Bali almost every year and usually stay in Kuta, Legian and Seminyak areas. We always look for resorts whose staff do not discriminate guests of certain nationalities. This time we wanted a mountaneous area which has a cooler climate and a hotel by the river. We are very very happy with Komaneka Bisma, very :-)

The EXCELLENT!!!:
*** The room!!! Sigh, what more can I say? Huge! Very well laid-out furnishings which are of good quality. There is a curtain separating the seating area and bed. A small teenager can sleep on the sofa actually. There's a lounge chair near bed area with standing light beside for a good read before bedtime. Study table separating the sofa and bed area wher eyou can place your laptop comfortably and 'work'
*** Walk-in closet is huge enough for you to store your luggage. Laundry bag, torchlight, insect repellant, weighing scale - all provided
*** Little touches which are greatly appreciated - chocolate chip mini cookies in a big jar, replenished daily! His & Hers hat, slippers, umbrella, shoe rack, complimentary bottled water candles......
*** Huge balcony area with lounge chair, they should really install ceiling fan as it can get quite humid there
*** Complimentary tea-time snacks at restaurant to tide you over till dinner
*** Really nice spa area and treatment room. You can hear the Ayung River...vy soothing
*** Goodbye gift!!! Beautiful sarongs.....sigh
*** If u are lucky, you can spot a few fireflies at night outside balcony...we did! :-)

Some other Info/tips:
- It is quite a bit of walk up the hill on flat cement blocks. Always bring your umbrella when you go out and ladies, try not to wear high heeled shoes
- There are no taxis which you can flag down here in Ubud area. So its walk or negotiate a price with the private transport providers
- There is a nice warung selling good nasi goreng called Ayu Debs when you walk down the hill to the main road
- Price of hotel transport to Legian was IDR300k then
- Great if you can get a deal where they offer complimentary 60min oil massage :-)

We will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Room Tip: I feel that all rooms are as good. If you are in the lower floor rooms you are closer to the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed for 3 nights in Komaneka for our honeymoon. View was amazing. The villa was Peaceful, quiet and green. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We stayed at a one bedroom pool villa, with a good facility. Place was clean and very close to nature. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was helpful and the food was delicious. The breakfast place is also beautiful, with a pool view and green grasses. We were given a special candelight dinner for our honeymoon package. Although the food is not as we expected (they served duck and balinese cuisine) but it was OK..
The view from the SPA room was also amazing, a small river with rocks all over and the sound of splashing water. Feeling very close to nature. Overall we have an excellent stay there. Well, It suits the value of money.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at the Bisma and again it exceeded all expectations. The welcoming friendly staff, outstanding service, the wonderful setting and quality of the villas make this a truly exceptional holiday destination. The location works well with a quick shuttle into town or an easy walk.The personal service we received for our private BBQ banquet for 4 was a highlight of the stay.Planning the next trip already!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our experience at the Komaneka Bisma was outstanding. The physical plant of the hotel is fine, but what really makes the place amazing is the staff. I have stayed in a lot of great hotels, but this is the best service I have have had in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#4 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Bisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.