We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Save Saved
You added Komaneka at Bisma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% OFF Bisma Suite
Ranked #6 of 119 hotels in Ubud
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcomed home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at the Bisma and again it exceeded all expectations. The welcoming friendly staff, outstanding service, the wonderful setting and quality of the villas make this a truly exceptional holiday destination. The location works well with a quick shuttle into town or an easy walk.The personal service we received for our private BBQ banquet for 4 was a highlight of the stay.Planning the next trip already!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    847
    80
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
177
555
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our experience at the Komaneka Bisma was outstanding. The physical plant of the hotel is fine, but what really makes the place amazing is the staff. I have stayed in a lot of great hotels, but this is the best service I have have had in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed only for 3 days 2 night from 20-22 March 13 and we miss this place so much already. Begin with short site inspection we did 2 months before we checked in and what we can do is nothing unless counting days to check in.. Mr. Wendra the FB Manager has succesfully represent the Komaneka concept during our inspection. We got one of the best room at the high floor, we love the pool so much and our room is just fantastic. The turn down service is really touchy, the staff at the reception helped us a lot booking 4 restaurants we went to for dining. They provide us a breakfast that is out of the menu and they even prepared fish kebab ( the food supervisor delivered personally to us ) and this is what we call service. The GM is so humble, thank you very much for all the staff ( Wendra, Zigma, Rah Putra, Surya Nata, and the rest that i couldn't remember the name ) We miss this place so much already and looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

If this was the first hotel I had reviewed on Tripadvisor it would set the benchmark for all my subsequent review scores, truth be told this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in by quite some distance.

Komaneka Bisma is obviously competing at the top end of hotel spectrum in Ubud but still offers amazing value for money - I paid just over $200 per night and stayed in one of the suite rooms which was big, sparklingly clean with an enormous bathroom and massive balcony on which you can sunbathe or have your breakfast (which is included in the price of the room). Further expanding on the value point, you won't pay international 5 star prices for food, drink or laundry services all of which are fantastically cheap given the high end nature of this place (for instance the pool menu meals are about $6).

It's the hotel staff that really set this place apart. Balinese service standards are generally very high but the staff at the Komaneka Bisma have been exceptionally well trained, they couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and efficient and took time to learn your name and where you were from so when you saw them again you were greeted personally. The girl who showed me to my room and gave me a tour of the hotel on check in said that all the staff are rotated around the Komaneka properties regularly so I'm sure the standards of service in all their hotels is equally high.

Other highlights include the view from the room overlooking the paddy fields and forest (try to get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views), the infinity pool which is stunning, the spa which is out of this world, the food which is incredible and the attention to detail - nothing is left to chance at this hotel.

If you're planning a relaxing trip to Ubud I would recommend this place wholeheartedly, it's only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town of the Monkey Forest (or you can get the free hourly shuttle) so the location is great too.

This place sets a new benchmark for what I will now expect from 5 star hotels, it's going to be a very hard act for others to follow.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wonderful accommodation. Wonderful staff. A great place to stay with tranquil gardens and very good facilities. The family art gallery is well worth a visit. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would come back again.

Room Tip: 221 near lift and restaurants was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed there 03-10 september 2012. The room (number 206) was clean, large and amazing jungle view. Service was good enough. There is a great infinity pool, you feel like you are in heaven.
The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the center of Ubud. İf you dont want to walk, there is also shuttles to monkey forest, neka museum and center of Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been to Bali a dozen times at least and tend to stay on the coast but decided to try going inland this time around. Wow! I consider myself extremely lucky that I found and booked this hotel in Ubud! A 5 minute ride (on their free shuttles) to Monkey Forest, this hotel feels remote and fabulous while it's actually moments from Ubud busy center. The staff hit that fine balance of being friendly and accessible (and amazingly attentive) without invading the privacy that I love on my holidays.
The rooms are incredible: large, huge balconies, amazing views, especial attention to details (free wifi, free movies, cookies, candles in lanterns lit every evening on the balcony, breakfast served free of charge on the terrace if you choose, etc.) and the bathrooms are epic: huge, with a separate WC vestibule, an enormous shower with loads of fabulous products, an amazing tub and space galore! The pools are fabulous, both of them, the free afternoon tea is a wonderful option and the restaurants are a chapter for themselves serving exceptionally good food for pretty much what you'd pay in any restaurant in town. We chose to eat at the hotel restaurant three out of the four nights we were there because the food was quite simply, exceptional and completely affordable. I want to go on and on and fill the page with superlatives because it's so deserved but I guess I'll stop now and just say: Wow! You'll do yourself and your holiday an amazing favour if you choose to stay at the Komaneka Bisma!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#5 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Bisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.