We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Ratih Cottages to your Saves list
Sri Ratih Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud, Bali 80582, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Honeymoon Package
Ranked #38 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights during June 2012.

The service upon check-in was excellent. We were offered cold towels and a welcome drink while we waited for the staff to process our check-in. Our luggage were brought to our rooms as well while we surveyed the hotel compound.

Unfortunately we had some upgrading works next door and there were some dust on our balcony area but the housekeeping cleaned it a few times during the day.The room was very spacious and very clean. Apart from that, the bathroom is huge and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable and you would want to sleep in the whole day until you feel hungry.

The breakfast provided is amazing, with choice of bread, eggs, coffee and such. Patrons can enjoy the fishes swimming in the pond while having breakfast downstairs of the restaurant, or a great view of the amazing landscaping work if you are having breakfast upstairs.

The hotel is also very close to some of the best restaurants in Ubud, and a short walk away during the day. At night, I would recommend asking the staff to call a taxi because the hill leading up the hotel is quite dark and not very well lit.

In a nutshell, I would recommend a stay here to relax, recharge and rejuvenate! I would definitely return again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    141
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
224
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. It wasn't luxe, but very clean and comfy. Breakfast wasn't exceptional, but good enough. Service was very attentive. The pool and all the flowers in the garden were a definite attraction. This hotel is close to several good restaurants, notably Bridges, and there is an excellent and inexpensive spa across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel so beautiful,breakfast was tasty and delicious,got afternoon coffee,beautiful garden and pool.
We love to see every morning the staff praying and they so helpful,friendly
Pak Made made 1 day tour,drove for many great place,thank you so much for the kindness.
Our room amazing,was big,very clean,nice bathroom,balcony with Balinesee style.Everything amazing for this hotel.
This is the Best Place in Ubud we ever stayed,highlty recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A place that you might wanna call it as your second home. Though it is located a little outskirt, which it doesnt feel like one at all. Friendly staff, Balinese designs and of course great food served by the kitchen themselves.

A place where you can stay all day within the cottages, with swimming pool, clean and spacious room (eventhough for two) awesome bathroom and comfy with free wi-fi at common areas.
I would say a place where you can relax with friends, family, your other half or even if you are traveling alone, should not be a problem.

My stay: http://www.millymin.com/2010/08/xviiii-traces-of-indonesia-sri-ratih/

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Sri Ratih was one of the BEST hotels we stayed in!
The value was excellent, rooms and hotel grounds too. The rooms were tastefully decorated in modern Balinese style and they were really comfortable.
Most importantly every single one of the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming - nothing was too much for them and they seemed to really enjoy their work.

The hotel is located a bit off central Ubud it's about 10 minute walk (which was very pleasant - sometimes we even chose to walk back after dinner instead of taking a taxi). After reading some other reviews complaining about steep hills we were pleasantly surprised to find that they were not too bad at all.

The food was excellent, for breakfast you had a choice between European, American and Balinese some of the came with fresh fruit. Every morning they also served a complimentary Balinese dish to try which was great touch. One time we also had a dinner and it was excellent too if only we could stay longer we'd definitely try more things from the restaurant.

To finish off - we wanted to thank the staff of Sri Ratih for making our stay wonderful and we hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be very quiet, higher floors have a better view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I think the best place (area ) to stay in Ubud, 5 min by bike from Ubud central, therefore you avoid noise of central town.
The hotel is very homy feeling, the staff makes you feel than you are at home....what else you need to relax and enjoy your vacation?
Fantastic restaurants around like Alchemy restaurant ( best salades/Juices )

Rent a Bike ( US $4 per day ) to make a full tank is US $2. To drive is safe here people drive slow.

Will be back ( Hope as soon as Possible )

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Español
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was great....I booked although I knew was not exactly at the center of Ubud but it takes just 10min walking. The hotel is really quiet, typical Balinese, the staff is friendly (most of them). We booked a suite, because the price is really cheap, and was a great room. Big, spacious, nice bathroom with bath, shower, etc....nice balcon. The pool was not so big but enough to relax after a day discovering the area. The restaurant has a good price and good food. My only negative point is breakfast. You have to choose between 3 different possibilities and then between frui or juice. I found that really poor....I asked if I could have a juice and fresh fruit and the answer was NO, I HAD TO PAY EXTRA....I mean, such a nice hotel really made a mistake with that. I asked at reception why such a stupid rule and they just did not know what to answer. Does not cost anything to give a small glass with juice and some fresh fruit....this little thing really made me not happy, I would expect that from another kind of hotel but on that one....not really.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud, Bali 80582, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Ratih Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.