We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gayatri Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gayatri Villa
Save
You added Gayatri Villa to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Banjar Baung | Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 334 Ubud B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed in the Amarta villa, two large master suites and bathrooms, for three days..with a swimming pool between each bedroom, so total privacy if needed.
It's a very relaxing place to stay. Swimming in the infinity pool and looking down over the jungle and river was just breathtaking. The staff are just great, Gigih, whom I arranged it all through and Norman (lady) who made and served our breakfast every day, which was very yummy (sorry don't know how to spell the names properly) were absolutely marvellous. The owner was even there when we left to ask if we enjoyed our stay which was a nice touch I think.
It could do with a little updating and the internet didnt work properly on my laptop, (Giglih offered for me to use his computer to check mail if I needed to) but other than that, it was just pure bliss.
We want to go back now!! :)

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I travel to Bali and Ubud often for work and I have not found somewhere as beautiful as Gayatri villa. There were 8 of us and we needed constant support getting to and from appointments and social functions. The staff made everything run on time and hassle free.

The interiors are beautiful furnished and the beds make you not want to get up in the morning. The kitchen made things easy when we entertained guests and were used by the staff to cook our meals each morning which were great spreads of fresh fruit and local cooking.
The villa were private and quite.
There is a great walk down and across the river below which we walked most days. we were able to interact with the locals who took us to local cultural events.
A taxi ride from Ubud town was only 5 minutes but we were far enough out to not be disturbed by local noise and traffic.
It is going to be my ongoing accommodation from now on.
I recommend for both business or a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

We recently stayed at the Gayatri Villas in Ubud. There are are 3 amazing villas on the premises all with different designs and outlook. Its far enough out of town to enjoy the rural experience but easy to get into town with the helpful staff.
There were 6 in our villa and we still had heaps of room which made it quite economical for the level of luxury. The ladies who made our breakfast each day where truly beautiful and a great way to start the day.
Cant wait to get back!
Thanks-Shaughan

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We, a group of women friends and daughters, decided to have a women's retreat and choose to stay at Gayatri Villas. It was a most wonderful timeout for us all. We would wake every morning in beautiful Balinese beds to the sound of exotic birdsong, a swim in the infinity pools and then off out into our day. The Villas are situated overlooking the river, the paddyfields and off into the distance is the mountain, so walking the many paths through the fields and countryside surrounding Ubud is stunning and beautiful.
We have a great time and felt totally rejuvenated. We would recommend the villas as a wonderful place to rest, relax and be totally pampered in luxury.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

We were so pleasantly surprised to arrive at Gayatri Villa in Ubud.

Our hosts, Gigih (manager) and Mihoko (owner) made us feel right at home in our cosy and private villa complete with crystal clear pool, lounges, daily breakfast and all staff did their best to make our stay special.

Given it was our honeymoon, we were happy to laze around the pool, read on the comfortable sofas and walk or taxi into town every so often.

We extended our stay to 7 nights and ended up ordering delivery from many of the fine cafes and restaurants in town (which is about 5-10 minutes drive away).

We will definitely be returning, this time taking our friends as there is plenty of room for them too.

We can't wait to return and are already looking for air fares.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gayatri Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gayatri Villa

Address: Banjar Baung | Desa Sayan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gayatri Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of an escarpment, overlooking the rice terraces of the Ayung river valley are the Gayatri Villas. Three highly individual villas combines the services of five star resort with the space and luxury of a private house. Each villa has 3 spacious bedrooms with deep terraces and private garden with swimming pool, modern kitchen and open living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gayatri Villa Hotel Ubud
Gayatri Villa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gayatri Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.