We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Countryside Cycling Tour - Private Tours
Banjar Sading | Desa Tampak Siring, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 857 3930 3982
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 66 Outdoor Activities in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali's Countryside Cycling Tours allow travelers to experience the countryside beyond the traditional tourist route. Cycling downhill from Kitamani to traditional village, the tour passes through lush environments and the opportunity to walk through rice paddies, visit local and traditional villages penglipuran, famous temples PURA KEHEN and a family compound.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Solo, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I love cycling around countryside. I am also a tour guide of it in Solo-indonesia
Ubud is a nice place in Bali. I love it

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    27
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good cycling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Excellent activity for all the family. We were picked up from our hotel and went to the volcano. Stopped off at coffee plantation. There was a short car trip after breakfast and we got on our bikes. Mostly it it down hill. Very happy that we went through a bamboo forest as it is something you do not see usually. Went to temples and residences. Cycling is not hard and is easy for both young and old. Mostly it is off the main roads which was good. There is a car which follows so if you want to stop you can. The guides are full of knowledge and are excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balicountryside, Owner at Bali Countryside Cycling Tour - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Kharsa

Thank you for your great review and also your choice on our cycling tour, we highly appreciate it! We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality cycling tour in Bali.

Best regards
Kadek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great experience all round, maybe too many in a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We did the bike tour in April and enjoyed the experience as a whole...the ride down hill was such fun (and easy) and views just great.

What was good about it:

>great staff
>fantastic views
>AMAZING lunch at the end
>easy and fun ride all the way down hill

What could be improved:
> fewer people per group (took ages to pick everyone up and drop them off)
> less rushed breakfast at the top of the hiil , the food wasn't all that great either
> spend less time stopping at various spots to see touristy stuff and more time on the bike

All in all great fun, would recommend

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Ask for it by name- Bali Hai Cycling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

There are many cycling tours out of Ubud but after scouting several, I chose this based on the itinerary. I wasn't disappointed. This is a very safe, very gentle route that skips most of the highways and takes you through scenic backroads including a bamboo forest, a Balinese village and a temple (Pura Kehen). Best of all, the guides are informative and accommodating and made the tour really pleasant for someone like me who hadn't ridden a bike in 25 years. With a guide in front, one on the side and at the back, plus a back-up vehicle (which I rode after 2/3s of the way through), this is the safest set-up indeed if you have a weak rider like me in the group. The tour is capped with an excellent traditional lunch set up in a hut in the rice paddies. At 50USD, this tour costs about 20% more than the typical bike tour, but is really worth it for the excellent service. The bike tour is a must-do to see the real Bali.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balicountryside, Owner at Bali Countryside Cycling Tour - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear hav4wannatravel

Thank you for your great review and also your choice on our cycling tour, we highly appreciate it! We realize that we should give all customers our best efforts and services, Flexible and good quality cycling tour in Bali.

Best regards
Kadek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great way to see Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I ended up being the only ones on our tour and we had the best time. The main guide was very informative and friendly and we got to see so much of the countryside. The first stop was at a coffee plantation where we got to try heaps of different coffee & tea. We also went to a fantastic restaurant for breakfast which had amazing views of the volcano & lake and ended the tour with a delicious lunch. The tour took us through paddy fields, villages & temples and ensured that we saw a lot of Bali that we wouldn't have otherwise got to experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Countryside Cycling Tour - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Countryside Cycling Tour - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Countryside Cycling Tour - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.