We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Bike Baik

Bali Bike Baik
Banjar Laplapan, Petulu, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 349 Activities in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Cycling Tours, Discover the REAL Bali.Off The Beaten Track, 100% Owned and Proudly Operated by Balinese The Authentic Ecological and Cultural Adventure Tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were picked up at our hotel and transported up to have breakfast overlooking a large caldera with volcano inside. We visited a lovely spot to taste coffee and tea and see many fruits and coffee growing. We rode downhill for several hours stopping at rice fields to thrash rice with the locals, seeing lovely neighborhoods and visiting a family compound. The owners family prepared a plentiful and delicious lunch. Really nice day with pleasant helpful caring staff and good value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    75
    14
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bali Cycle Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked a cycle tour with Bali Bike Baik tours for myself and my wife who is not a confident cyclist, with a little apprehension as i was a little concerned about her with the hectic traffic on the roads in Bali.Thankfully i need not have worried in the least,the cycling is done on mainly quiet back roads and is nearly all downhill.We had a guide leading us(Nyoman)who was informative and amusing the whole trip,there was a guide at the back to make sure no one was left behind and when we did come to a road junction another guide stopped the traffic to let us on to the road.We were taken to see the volcano first of all and had some breakfast,we then went to a coffee plantation and tasted the diffrent types of coffee,we then did the cycle tour and at the end had a meal at Wayans(the owner) home.The bikes are good enough for the type of cycling we did and i thought the tour was fantastic as did my wife,thoroughly recommended

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No hesitation recommending Bali Bike Baik Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Long drive to first coffee tasting/shop stop then 15min to Volcano mid morning eats. Guide very helpful and many stops to sightsee/pics. Bikes ok with 18speeds and brakes ok. Group of 7x which was 1 of 3 groups on day. This trip is all you need to learn about local culture, farming, family life, housing as guide super helpful!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Biking in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Perfect way to see the countryside. Sites included Mt. Batur, trip through coffee plantation & a walk into the rice paddies. Our guide was very knowledgable, happy to answer questions and act as photographer throughout the day. On time hotel pickup, easy downhill bike ride, mid morning breakfast and lunch included. Best day in Bali

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bali by Bike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

What a great day to see the real Bali. Staff are all real friendly & helpful. Had a fantastic traditional lunch at the owners house at the conclusion of the ride. Would recommend this tour to anybody.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Bike Baik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Bike Baik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.