We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Whangarei
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here January 2014. Off one of the main streets in Ubud but absolute paradise once you walk through the entrance way. So peaceful you wouldnt think you were on a main street. Our driver did have a bit of trouble finding it due to it being so hidden away.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The beds were very comfortable, our room was very cramped but we did have an extra single bed put in so this was expected! For two people it would be perfect. The bathroom was very spacious and clean with a good shower.
The pool is lovely and clean with nice loungers.
Breakfast is excellent with a range of dishes from fresh fruit, toast, eggs and Indonesian dishes.
The hotel is a quick walk to everything. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    77
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
33
71
40
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A lovely hotel, very close to the heart of Ubud. It's just off one of the main streets, but the moment you step through the entrance, it is very peaceful. I had a room for 5 nights, that faced on to the lovely pool and established gardens.
The staff were very kind and hospitable and delicious banana pancakes for breakfast.
Walking distance to the Monkey Forest, the market and the Yogabarn is 300m down the road.
A great, incredibly friendly place to stay if you're in Ubud. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A small but beautiful hotel located outside of the ubud center but closed to good shops, restaurant and monkey forest. I loved this place and enjoyed my holiday in Ubud. The green garden is well mantained and the room is lovely with rice paddy view. Breakfast was great with many choices and fresh healthy juices. Good restaurant with tasty food and extremely friendy staff. I felt the real Balinese hospitality in puri garden hotel and the restaurant. I will definately come back again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe rice paddy room. The room set up at the back of the hotel - very quite and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Ubud, the room are modern with a rice field view (upstair), clean, tidy, artistic, good linen and tv cable. I was staying in puri garden 3 nights and also sleep very well each night, location is great too.
The nasi goreng on breakfast time was so yummy.
The owner and whole staff just friendly person.
It just simply a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I travelled to Ubud alone for a rest and to do some Yoga at the Yoga Barn. The Puri Gardens was 5 minutes walk from the Yoga Barn. All the staff at Puri Gardens were friendly and respectful. They were always willing to assist in a polite and genuine way. My room was very clean and well maintained. I had a view of a large rice paddy and I enjoyed watching the farmer attend to his crop at dawn and dusk. The meals at the restaurant were of good value. I particularly enjoyed the fruit cocktail drinks. This is not a resort but a small family run Balinese style hotel. It is in a very convenient position and very good value for money. It is walking distance to the Monkey Forest, shops, markets and a modern supermarket. I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for weekend with my family for holiday, the staff are very friendly and helpfull. The Room are nice and clean. Location of the hotel near from everywhere, you can find many store and restaurant.They also have swimming pool,and bar in the front of hotel. This hotel is very recommended, and i will go there if i come to ubud again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Puri Gardens is a small comfortable hotel located about 2.5km from the main street of Ubud.
My room was very luxurious, however some of the rooms allocated to our group members were small, dark and smelt a bit dank.
The food and drinks served in the restaurant was first class. Breakfast was included in our costs, and the food was healthy, varied and delicious.
The service of all staff was excellent. As we were a group we had many requests, which were all met with helpful smiles. Most notable was Mbak Dedek, who was very accommodating at all times. She helped me personally with many little things, such as how to log on to the internet.
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant is ideally located in the heart of Ubud village and only 75 minutes from the airport. 27 rooms provided with typically of Balinese architecture and complete modern facilities and room amenities. all rooms overlook to the swimming pool and lush tropical garden view. Scenic rice field scenery and contiguous temple are closed at the back of the hotel. Each rooms facilitated with air condition, TV, Fridge - mini bar, complete room amenities, tea and coffee,free 2 bottles of mineral water,free wi-fi, free parking, etc. Puri Garden Restaurant attached to the hotel that served for breakfast, lunch and dinner with variety of local cuisines, western, vegetarian, light and pasta. Other hotel facilities are Wine and Liquor shop, tour service, doctor/ clinic on call, massage (on request), Safety deposit box, Laundry, Room Service, hot and cold running water, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Garden Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Puri Garden
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.