We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful two bed room villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamuela Sanur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kamuela Sanur to your Saves list
Kamuela Sanur
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl Cemara No 33, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Legend Sanur )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful two bed room villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I am stay last week with my family at two bed room villa, all fantastic...my children very enjoyed private pool inside the villa...breakfast serve every morning in the villa, taste yummy with huge portion..we tried balinesse massage on their spa, very nice and relax. Will be back next year and already booked for our second stay..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    102
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
242
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 6 nights at the Kamuela in a suite. The room was sensational, huge, with an outdoor spa. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The pool area did have limited seating, that would be the only downside. Great location, excellent value for money. We paid $95 per night through Expedia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverley
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked into the suites for 2 nights as our first stop and loved it. It's a good spot and the accommodation is very pleasant. We would stay there again but are a little reluctant to spend so much money as you can also get very nice places for half the price. Would recommend it though if you are not on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 with our 2 young sons. The staff were most welcoming & extremely hospitable. we felt at home as soon as we arrived. Our boys would wander around & chat to everyone. Its a v child friendly place to be. Admittedly Sanur is not uber chic, but it is quiet & the restaurants are all rather good esp the Sanur Puri resort mezzanine restaurant & the tropical restaurant. We used the hotel car & driver Made everyday & he was truly wonderful - my children still ask after him. We also used the baby sitting service & ordered room service quite a bit. Everything was always taken care of without any trouble at all. When we left Wati gave us a little Ganesha as a goodbye gift to keep us safe on our travels! The entire team at Kamuela Sanur is a true credit to the Management, esp Wati, Weti, Ayu, Agung, Tabung & Made.Thank you everyone for a fabulous birthday retreat! We will remember you all, always!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Kamuela villas in a 2 bedroom villa with our 2 teenage daughters. There is nothing I could say against Kamuela. The facilities are great, staff very professional and the surroundings beautiful. The restaurant serves very good quality food. We were in Bali for a wedding so we did not spend as much time there as we would have liked. We have now booked to go back in October for 10 days this time in the suites. Can't wait!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I had the best holiday ever by staying at the Kamuela Villa Sanur
they looked after us, the staff for frendly, to food was great the price was great
there chef Desak would be one of the best in Bali, I would recomend any one
to try the cooking class, great Villas with private pool, the bed was soft the area
is quite no one pushing you to buy things, the shuutle bus took you to the shopping cent
and would come back and pick you up

My wife and my family will certanly be back

Kevin & Lotje

Room Tip: Look at the Villas they have plenty of room and all have there own pool the private sweets are one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

These are a very nice set of villas. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. In short we had a great stay here, but with a little bit extra it could have been a lot better. If you needed anything done you just had to ask, but things we would accept as the norm in other places didn't happen here. Simple stuff like replacing the in room coffee, when we arrived there were no lounge chair by the pool in the villa, suddenly after 4 days 2 lounges appeared, but there was only one squab for them.... These little things let the place down, but outside of that we had a great relaxing time


We had a one bedroom villa for the 3 of us (2 adults 1 13 year old.). This comprises a single bedroom with attached bathroom and a door to an external shower (fully private). An external kitchen and dining/lounge area with a small plunge pool straight outside the bedroom. The kitchen dining room has just a roof with 3 of the 4 walls being completely open ( no walls). In this we got caught out in our assumptions that our 13 year old could sleep in the lounge. Reality was she ended up in the single bedroom in a sin gel bed with us. If you travel to these types of villas in Bali with children, check these assumptions out carefully. Next time we will book a 2 bedroom place.

Straight outside the villas is your usual range of Bali shops, hone up your bargaining skills. At the time we were there, there were also heaps of drivers on offer around the hotel. We had one we used when we stayed at Seminyek, but there were around a down at kestrel. Offering deals within 5 minutes of the villas.

Reasonable range of restaurants around, but not all accept credit cards, and the service on average was pretty poor. Jedeg straight across the road is excellent all round. Savanah Bar and Grill both the food and the service was poor as was Tropical Restaurant across the road - it would take a herd of wild elephants to drag us backinto either of them.

It's a 10 minute walk to the beach. As you hit the beach if you turn right there is a stream of small food stalls etc. On the leftis the more established players with food etc plus all the usual water sports.

All in all a great place to chill, if they tidied up there mainteance program and with a little bit extra could be fantastic.



Overall a good place to chill and relax. If they worked a bit harder at the little extras

Room Tip: See comments above re traveling with family. 1 bedroom is strictly one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kamuela Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Sanur

Address: Jl Cemara No 33, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Legend Sanur )
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kamuela Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Sanur Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamuela Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.