We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ellora Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ellora Villas to your Saves list
Ellora Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Danau Tamblingan Street no 60, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We come fort the 3th time to bali and always in villa's. We are for the first time in Ellora villa and really find it excellent. Very spatious villa and pool, very friendly people who will do anything to please the customer. In short, the best villa's until now. The beds are great en villa very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    24
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just returned home from a week stay at Ellora Villas. We booked our trip to celebrate 30th anniversary and could not have been happier. We stayed in villa C which is a one bedroom but huge. Biggest bathroom I've ever stayed in, separate shower room and wc room and a big deep marble bath tub, large double vanity. Outside shower and loo as well which is a bonus. The highlight was the pool right outside the sliding bedroom doors, wake up and jump in, a great way to start the day!!!
Good size indoor lounge room, and bedroom area again was huge. Bed comfy, air-con worked very well plus ceiling fan.
Breakfast cooked in the villa outdoor kitchen was beautiful. good choice and you choose the time.
Staff were always friendly and efficient, but didn't hang around any longer than necessary.
Complementary cocktails and canapes in the afternoon were very high standard, not just a bowl of peanuts!!
They gave us mosquito coils for outside and baygon to spray the room at night but we kept the Aerogard handy for extra protection being the wet season.
Warung Little Bird down the road is good value and tasty food. If you are after a special night would highly recomend Char Ming, a bit far to walk but easy taxi ride. Indonesian/French fare, best service ive had for a long time, beautiful inside and food was outstanding. They even give you a little chair for your handbag next to the table. Best coffee we found was at Luhtu's on the beach not far from Sindhu beach market. Plenty of shade there as well under the trees.
Clean, beautifully furnished, good location and very private, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply, the best place I've ever stayed. Most of my reviews are quite long, but I really have nothing to say about Villa Ellora other than: I have never been happier than when I stayed there, and anyone considering a Balinese villa should book up immediately.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have stayed in quite a few villas in Bali and the Ellora Villas are not only very nice but also very good value compared to others. Ours, Villa F, had a nice big pool in the sun, quite large garden area and living Pavillion and two good and very comfortable bedrooms with extremely large bathrooms. The staff were all lovely and helpful and the breakfast very well done. My only suggestion to management would be to install one of those water dispensers as we kept running out of water for the kettle and to ensure the wi-fi does not drop out all the time. Other than that I would certainly book again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for a week in villa D. The villas are large, beautiful gardens and good sized private pool. The bedroom was huge as was the bathroom. There is an outdoor shower and extra toilet as well. They are also very clean and serviced daily. The breakfast is cooked in your villa each morning and there is heaps of choice. Staff are very helpful without being too overbearing. As the villas are set back off the Main Street you don't get noise from traffic which was great. The only noise was a rooster somewhere near. There is a room service menu which is reasonable and the in room massages were great and cost about $17. If you want to relax then its the perfect place. The location is pretty good. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants, bars etc are pretty much up the lane.

The only problem we had was our transfer from the airport. We couldn't find the driver and had to call the hotel. We found him about 20 minutes later. It appears that quite a few people have had the same problem. I would probably just get a taxi next time. They also don't spray the room at night for Mosquitos and we had a few, but I am sure you could call and they would come and do it. Mosquito coils would have been handy outside at night too.

All in all its a lovely place to stay and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My second trip back to Sanur and first time staying at the Ellora Villa's. They are well appointed in the lovely balinese way with a fusion of modern conveniences.There is plenty of space and complete privacy. The staff are amazing and can not help you enough. I will be returning to Ellora every year from now on. I am well travelled and have never had such a lovely space to stay and am always well rested by the time my stay ends.

Room Tip: All the villas are equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and 5 children stayed here for 8 days. It was great. The villa was in great shape, the private pool was amazing and the location was great. We chose Sanur to get away from the craziness that is Kuta. The villa is a 5 minute walk from the beach, across one main road and then a meandering through a garden and open-air restaurant. The property has arrangements with quite a few restaurants nearby, that all have excellent food. We ate each morning at the beach cafe, and then spent the rest of the morning right there at the beach. Villa guests have complementary access to the beach chairs and beach-side services of the cafe. It was never crowded and had really nice sand.
The villa provides an option for breakfast cooked in the villa, which we did a couple of times. The rooms were very spacious and they both had full bathrooms attached to the room. All the kitchen amenities were in good working order and very convenient.
The staff arranged for a driver each day and coordinated transfers to grocery stores, pharmacies, etc.
The only issue we had was that they forgot our airport transfer and we had to go with random transportation from the airport to the villa. It was a huge inconvenience, but once there, the staff apologized, reimbursed us for the transportation costs and bent over backwards to make sure we knew that was not how the rest of the vacation was going to go.
We loved our time there and would definitely return to Ellora Villas if we venture back to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ellora Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellora Villas

Address: Danau Tamblingan Street no 60, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellora Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ellora Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellora Villas Hotel Sanur
Ellora Villas Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellora Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.