We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Balinese bungalow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Sading Hotel to your Saves list
Puri Sading Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Sydney
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Traditional Balinese bungalow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed at the Puri Sading for 4 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable although basic, and the decor was looking very tired and certainly in need of an update. The gardens and pool were beautiful and very relaxing, and the food in the restaurant was tasty and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and highly efficient. Location was just a few minutes walk from the beach. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    77
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
75
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

My husband and I were delighted upon arrival at Puri Sading. The hotel is quaint and it's located at a perfect location which is the heart of Sanur. The hotel staffs are friendly and very polite. The rooms were comfortable, except for room 101 where we stayed at first. It's too near the reception and kitchen area, so we opt to move to another room. The staffs quickly helped us to pack and move our belongings to another room. We have no problem finding for food, as there are plenty of eateries just outside the hotel. We would definitely come back here for our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

great little hotel right in the middle of sanur, although you wouldnt realise as it is very quiet and set in lovely lush gardens. we stayed 3 weeks and really liked the hotel, staff we inobtrusive but if we requested anything it was brought with a smile! room had great air con, minibar, tea/coffee facilities, tv etc and was very clean, only gripe was some of the towels were a tad worn (minor gripe)
area has some lively bars but sanur is no party town, all the restaurants we tried were very good, especially Kopi Bali (down near massimo's) hop on a bemo for around 3000 rupiah, had 2 starters, main chicken dish, huge lobster thermador and 2 large beers for 220,000 rupiah (about £12)
we had a great holiday and were as relaxed as could be!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We chilled here our last couple of nights on Bali after our first choice in Sanur, where we had stayed upon arrival, was booked up. We randomly wandered about, looking for rooms, and after seeing a couple of awful places, some of which cost more, this cute little place seemed the best option of the moment. We paid $50 a night--$20 a night more than we had been paying for a hotel farther south that was arguably nicer and closer to the beach with bigger rooms, bigger bed and more comfortable patio seating, but this did have a more central location. Pluses included the wickedly effective air conditioning, general attractiveness, good cable and a pretty courtyard with various fountains, fish pools and nice landscaping. Swimming pool was pleasant. Staff seemed very nice, and the included breakfast was the best we experienced in Bali (which really isn't saying much), elegantly served with ample coffee. They were super-quick to clean the rooms every day, usually while we were having breakfast.

The sleeping area of the room was quite attractive and very clean. Tinted windows added to the room's coolness and gave some privacy during the day without needing to keep the drapes drawn, which was nice. No ceiling fan, so it was AC or nothing. The bathroom was better than in the places we rejected, but it was still kind of worn, the hot water was barely warm, and the towels were a bit ragged. And I suspect my husband had to squat to use the shower (located in tub), which was mounted very low. They did provide shampoo and soap. Other niceties included a small fridge, a welcome glass of juice and a couple of bottles of water left in our room upon arrival. There was also an odd little separate room with a counter, tile sink and a coffee maker, which for us made a nice storage space.

This probably wouldn't be my very first choice for a return trip to Sanur, but judging by some of what we saw, you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

This hotel is on the main road in Sanur, opposite from the entrance to the Griya Santrian. The rooms were well sized, with queen bed or twin. The bathroom was a little mouldy however I come from Darwin so have the same humidity problem, so this was overlooked (we stayed at the Besakih the second week and the bathroom was worse). My partner was wrapped at the cable TV so we had endless music on Ch V and MTV. The pool was delightful, the staff were really friendly. They have renovated 4 rooms already and starting the next 4 soon. The new rooms are absolutely lovely. We will definately stay here next time. It suited our purpose of somewhere to sleep at night which was quiet and comfortable while we were busy during the day doing stuff. Oh and not to mention it is 3 doors from my favourite drinking hole - Anna's Warung in Sanur.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car/self drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Sading Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.