We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flashback's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flashback's
Save Saved
You added Flashback's to your Saves list
Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 93 Sanur B&B and Inns
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Making a reservation was very easy and communication was great when making these arrangements. We stayed in room #8, which was actually quite noisy, however we had been advised of this before booking in and still decided to stay in this room so it was our choice. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and garden area was very lovely. The Included breakfast at their cafe- The Porch was really delicious. Staff assisted with making arrangements for our trip to Lembongan, renting a motorcycle, and looked after our suitcases while we went to the islands. Location is perfect-wander outside you will find the whole strip of cafes, shops, spas, restaurants etc. Also under 10 mins stroll to the beach and the lovely waterfront walkway.
We would definitely stay here again, and would go for one of the bungalows out the back.
The friendly helpful staff are fantastic.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and stay in the bungalows out the back area where it's peaceful and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    64
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
102
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights before continuing to Lembongan after arrival from Australia. It is just the place to start relaxing into your holiday. The gardens are lovely and the bungalows are set around a lovely pool. Everything is well maintained and very clean. They have a fantastic Café at the front with very good coffee and everything from Balinese to Western food variety. Well worth the stay and will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfanaghy, Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great little hotel just off the main street but a refuge from the masses. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the rooms are well decorated, clean and quiet. It is reasonably priced and the breakfast is good. If you need a taxi or a local trip out then they are there to help in a very constructive and positive way. It is a short walk to the Sanur beach and shopping and doesnt have the tasteless decay that now characterises Kuta. A place to recommend and stay - for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at Flashbacks for 4 nights and could not of asked for a better location, it was within walking distance to the beach, shopping and lots of different salons (I have a 1 hour foot massage every day for 5$ and hour)

We stayed in a bungalow, which was a good size, lovely bathroom and great value for money.

Food at the Porch Cafe was always excellent and the Bintang was ice cold.

When booking Flashbacks staff always replied promptly.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our fourth visit to Sanur and second visit to Flashbacks, we enjoyed our previous stay so much that we had no hesitation in coming back for another week in suite 7. The staff are so friendly and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive. Flashbacks is set in a quiet and serene environment, but walk out the front and you are in the centre of town and in close walking distance to an array of good shopping, dinning and the beach. Spoil yourself to suite 7 if available we would highly recommend if the budget stretches.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great value for money and perfectly complimented by the porch cafe in front of flashbacks whose food is well priced and of a good standard.

If you're looking for a lock up and go in Sanur this is the spot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jombang, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Flashback's really knows what to do to get a #1 rating on Tripadvisor! I stayed in rooms #4 and #5 recently. The first night we shared the bathroom with my parents so it wasn't a big deal. We shared the bathroom with other travelers the two other nights we stayed in the rooms, and it also wasn't a big deal. I like both rooms, but I found room #5 to be a bit cooler, possibly due to the placement of the beds relative to the ceiling fan.

Here's a list of the little things I appreciated that make this a great hotel:

-Pool towels in addition to bath towels without asking
-As much free drinking water as you want
-High quality free breakfast with the option to add extra things if you want
-When we moved rooms, they moved our luggage for us while we were out (prearranged)
-Flowers on your bed after cleaning
-Nice smelling incense due to the offerings everywhere
-They packed breakfast for us the night before an early check-out/flight
-No deposit
-Great value
-Detailed information in the rooms to avoid confusion or misunderstandings
-Good location near lots of shops and restaurants

This is really a wonderful little hotel and we felt cared for and respected here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flashback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashback's

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the main street of Sanur, just a short walk to the beach. We have rooms, bungalows, suite and our guest house plus a great cafe, open from 07:00am until 11:00pm. If your not staying with us at least drop in for a coffee, selamat datang ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flashback`s Hotel Sanur
Flashback's Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flashback's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.