We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Villa~~” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Villas to your Saves list
Emerald Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Karangsari no 5, Sanur,Bali, Indonesia, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa~~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My friends and I (group of 9) stayed at C5. Totally enjoyed ourselves there. Location was good as well, being near to shops and restaurants. Massage is a definite MUST!! Massage places are all within walking distance. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Wifi is provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa .

We thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the hot water.

We had a meeting immediately after you mentioned that there was a problem with hot water.

None of concierges,or management staff remember you complaining about the hot water otherwise we would have repaired it the same day.

The hot water has since been repaired so this will not be an issue in the future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    47
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
72
59
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed with 5 adults and 4 small children (1,4,5 and 6 years old) in a Golden Villa. It looks really great. Swimmingpool is good, space is good. Also the staff is very friendly. Everyday a maid is coming to do cleaning, laundry and the dishes. Wifi and trips with driver in Sanur area is included. Beach and shopping and restaurants is close to the villa.
Minus points are the showers. Bathrooms are looking great but you can't really use them because of low water pressure. Also it takes long time to have a bit of warm water. But besides that we enjoyed our villa very much.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa .

We thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the hot water.

Our engineering staff has been instructed to repair or replace the hot water supply immediately so this will not be an issue in the future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom villa with private pool & paid over US$300 per night. This was a huge expense for us but we thought we'd indulge.

The communication before arrival was fine but a couple of things were not mentioned - e.g. on my booking paperwork it said wifi was extra but when we arrived I was told it was free. That was a bonus but I wish I'd packed the laptop...

The villa was lovely. Bright & spacious, we had air-con in both bedrooms & living area. The pool was sparkling. The villa was very quiet - no road noise or noise from neighbours.

The cleanliness of the villa needed a bit of extra attention (eg there was rubbish from the last guests in one of the drawers). The maintenance needed attention too (e.g. TV in my sons room wasn't working & took about 5 days to replace. The aircon in the living room was leaking too)

The maid was good but I didn't really understand what was part of the deal and what you paid extra for. She cooked us lunch one day, which was nice, but it worked out cheaper & more choice if you ordered room service.

Room service was terrific!! Good price, great quality, quick service!

Overall, we had a great holiday but I expected a little more 'something' considering how much we paid.

Room Tip: The complex is quite large so ask for a villa near the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa .

We thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the housekeeping.
First please we ask you to accept our sincerest apology for the oversight and assure you this will not happen again in the future.

The maid and housekeeping manager have been been reprimanded in regards to this concern and the quality of housekeeping will be brought up to our award winning standards immediately .

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed as a couple this time and left the kids in Sydney . 10 Glorious days from 9th June 2013 in B18. Ketut , our housekeeper, was fantastic and looke after all our needs. This was our tird stay here and we will be back again next year. Close to amenities, restaurants and the beach. Great for couples or families.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 3 A and 1 B villa. Also looked at C, D & E wings , all great villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narooma, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

2 nights here before our trip to Lombongan. Amazing villa, 2 bedroom (there was another one locked) with private pool. Excellent service all round, very friendly staff, you will not be disappointed. Nice and quiet with high walls providing shade and privacy, great to relax. Our maid was wonderful and very unobtrusive and although we probably didn't need a maid as there was only the 4 of us, she was lovely to talk to and kept herself busy. Didn't cook or eat here as we liked to explore out and there were plenty of good restaurants very nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a very positive review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiji
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom villa. Which was fantastic. We had two rooms each edging on to an open sittingroom / kitchen area which opened out on to our own pool. This was all within our own walled compound. During the day we had a dedicated house girl included in the price. She would clean during the day and wash/iron clothes as needed. Also, she would go to the shops for food and extras if required. A little extra $ was always given and much appreciated for her help.

The place is fantastic! It is about 5 minutes walk from 'downtown' Sanur. It's nice and secluded and quiet. We were there for a week and spent a few days just floating around the pool without leaving. This was a well needed break which we used to vegetate.

I would highly recommend Emerald Villas and will go again.

I have only two things to mention as negatives - however, these are not a reflection on the hotel rather something to know about staying in Bali.

Our direct line number to the room was given to a timeshare agent who called a couple of times with the hard sell. Telling us that we had won a free trip etc... the usual play. We ignore this.

Also, I wasn't too happy that our credit card details were written down in the hotel and stored on paper. Nothing happened, but we changed our card when we got back home just in case.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a very positive review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We apologize for the call you received from a time sharing salesmen . Since one of the features of our villas is a private telephone number with free local calls we have no control over outside calls .

I assure you that our staff did not provide your number and are not sure how they obtained it. I assure you we have no affiliation with any time share companies .

We thank you for understanding that this minor inconvenience is beyond our control

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The check in process was easy. The guards on the security gate were very helpful and always greeted your arrival. The villa was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The maid was very accommodating to our needs and respected our choice to have her attend our villa for a couple of hours in the morning only to service our rooms etc. The pool was amazing, and so nice to have your own sun loungers! The location was perfect, easy access to the beach, great restaurants and Hardy's supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a very positive review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Villas

Address: Jalan Karangsari no 5, Sanur,Bali, Indonesia, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are cordially invited to indulge yourself at your own private First Class © Bali Luxury Villa on the “Best Island” in the world LOW COST AIRPORT TRANSPORT: Your luxurious experience begins with an optional ( additional charge) low cost service by our Balinese chauffeur directly to your Villa in a modern air-conditioned vehicle.TROPICAL PARADISE: As you enter the front gates you will realize that the villa complex is first class which is usually only the prerogative of the rich and famous.HUGE VILLA WITH LARGE PRIVATE POOL: Magnificent architecture, spacious grounds and exquisite tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Emerald Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Villas Hotel Sanur
Emerald Villas Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.