We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but no lift” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ari Putri Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ari Putri Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ari Putri Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sanur Beach, Banjar Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 63 hotels in Sanur
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very nice, but no lift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three very nice days here in the new part of the hotel (the deluxe rooms). We were put up on the second floor and there is no lift, so if you are over 65 like us, it's a lot of stairs. The food here was ok, but the breakfast was a bit small, the evening meal was ok, but we preferred to eat out. The hotel seemed to be divided, with the old part and the new part, both have there own pool. The breakfast room was in the old part on the 1st floor, so we had to come down to the ground floor then up to the 1st floor every morning. We would stay here again but we would try and get a room on the ground floor in the new part of the hotel, but I think that you'll find that they are booked out well in advance, mainly by Australians.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    88
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
71
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a short stay (1 or 2 nights) the Ari Putri is a decent choice. The hotel is placed in a nice location, the hotel itself has a nice style and the staff was always friendly. So basic components are given, but I would not spent my holiday there. The reason lies in the rooms: The rooms very clean but even though a bit shabby or in other words you could see that many people slept in the rooms before. However I was statisfied with what I got for the price I had paid for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to Sanur, you MUST stay at Ari Putri. It is a family owned & run hotel that is excellent value. You are made to feel like family also. The staff are magnificent, helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is reasonably priced with great breakfast, clean rooms, free wi fi, nice pools, lovely gardens, walking distance to shops, beach and many restaurants. In fact, you will not get better value anywhere in Sanur. They have two sections, so if you are on a budget, the standard rooms are a good option or there is a deluxe newer section which is a bit more modern alternative.....both are fantastic though. We love Ari Putri hotel, its staff and management.

Room Tip: All rooms are great just depends on your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ari Putri hotel is a nice small hotel on Jl. Cemara, which is an extension of the main street in Sanur (Jl Danua Tamblingan) in the southern region. Ari Putri is well situated close to the beach (1 block back) and is surrounded by many restaurants and warungs.

There is a choice between standard, superior or deluxe rooms ranging from 40 - 70 USD per night which is very reasonable.

Can't speak to the standard rooms but the deluxe rooms are very clean and comfortable. The beds are firm but comfortable. The shower water can be a little cool at times if you like a hot shower. Kettle with tea and coffee is provided in the deluxe rooms and rooms have a small fridge. Satellite Television is provided with many international channels to choose from. Deluxe rooms have in-room WiFi which is strong and reliable and can stream YouTube etc without problem. If not staying in a deluxe room, WiFi can be accessed in common areas.

There are 2 pools within the hotel with sun lounges. The grounds around the hotel are nice and well kept. Each room has a private balcony.

Breakfast is provided daily between 7 - 10 am and is quite adequate for a budget hotel providing eggs and omelettes made to order, pastries, toast with spreads, Indonesian dishes, cereals, juices, tea & coffee. The hotel also has a small restaurant at the front of the hotel, the meals are average but very reasonably priced. Room service is provided until approx 10 pm.

The hotel provides a laundry service at reasonable rates. Rooms are cleaned and serviced daily with a change of towels etc.

The staff at Ari Putri are friendly and happy to help with any requests and can arrange transport or tours if required.

Motorcycle hire (and car) is easy obtained outside the hotel and a good way to explore the local area but make sure you have an international licence and wearing a helmet or the local police with happily relieve you of some hard earned.

Ari Putri is approximately a 150 IDR taxi fare to the airport and takes approximately 30 -45 minutes depending on the time of day.

Ari Putri is a good hotel for it's price range and value for money, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Ari Putri has a website: http://www.ariputrihotel.com/index.html and bookings can be made directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 4 nights. Hotel has new and old wings. We were in older, lower cost wing. Rooms are a bit dated and fittings showing their age, but everything works well and is clean, air con is good and rooms are comfortable. Two good pools. Very good breakfasts and hotel meals are very reasonably priced (lower than nearby restaurants) and good quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Walk thru hotels on other side of road to beach and excellent beachside warungs in 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Standard double rooms look quite adequate. There are 3 larger rooms, but no extra facilities for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I always stay at this hotel when we are in Bali. Good rooms, helpful staff, breakfast, wi fi, gym, close to resturants , 2 pools etc. We have stayed 5 times now and at approx. $35 - $40 US a night this hotel delivers always

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel itself is a bit old and it shows here and there, but for the price everything works very well. Nice breakfast, well working air condition, a bar/restaurant with reasonable prices, and all services we needed (laundry, motorbike, transportation & fast boats) could be obtained at the 24h reception. Staff very nice. Also close to the beach and a lot of different restaurants along the same street. A small room renovation would cheer the place up, but really, can't complain.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ari Putri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ari Putri Hotel

Address: Jalan Sanur Beach, Banjar Semawang, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ari Putri Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Ari Putri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ari Putri Hotel Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ari Putri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.