We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Mesari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Mesari to your Saves list
Puri Mesari
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Peaceful and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As many beaches as Bali has, one of our favorite things to do after a day (or half-day) of visiting around the island, my wife and I quickly made finishing the afternoon in the beautiful swimming pool a ritual. We would frequently get a refreshing beverage from the bar area and enjoy the water and just relax. The staff there was always friendly and courteous. Our room was large and comfortable (and with good WI-FI access). The bathroom - as is common in Bali - although private was half open to the elements which meant a few visits from inserts and mosquitoes. Although this is nothing specific to this hotel, just keep that in mind and expect it. The location of the hotel was excellent, with a few places to eat within walking or scooter distance, and the overall area was very peaceful - which is what we were personally looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    102
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
45
119
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in one of the Deluxe rooms for five nights as our first stop in Bali. It is a small place with a friendly feel. We were very pleased with the service, the staff were lovely and the free shuttle bus into the centre of Sanur was very handy. On the couple of occasions when it was already being used they even called us a taxi (free) so that we didn't have to wait around for it. We were pleased with the room which was spacious and kept nicely clean while we were there.

The only slight negative with the hotel is the location which is some walk from the centre of Sanur (30-60 mins depending on where you are) and my wife did not feel entirely comfortable walking back at night. It is not a big issue though as there is the free shuttle anyway or there are metered taxis driving around and it is only a very cheap ride (approx 15,000 rupiah = £1 or 1.25 euro - depending where you pick them up) back to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent the second half of our trip to Bali at Puri Mesari for 9 nights. Lovely hotel and spacious clean rooms. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens towards the bottom of Sanur, but don't let this put you off though as they provided us with a free shuttle bus with driver to take us in and around Sanur and it was never too much trouble when requested. We were a party of 7 and for some it was their first time to Bali, this was my fourth time to Bali and Puri Mesari is the best hotel i have stayed in. It is family run and you could not wish for friendlier, more helpful staff than here, nothing was ever too much trouble. Fantastic food in the open restaurant by the pool and plenty of choice. One of our party was ill towards the end of our stay and the owner could not have been more concerned and helpful and ready to assist if medical attention was needed.
Nice quiet location and a 5 minute walk to the beach, activities and nearby restaurants. Would definiteley return when we go back to Bali.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 121 pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days in total and were very pleased.
The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. When we first arrived I was a little taken aback by the outside bathroom which was a new experience for me. I had asked for an upstairs room and the owner happily offered us a change of room for next day. However I realised I was happy with the outside bathroom and stayed put.
The garden and pool are really pretty, and very well maintained.
Breakfast simple, but there is some choice and it is well cooked.
This is a family hotel and it is clear that the owner is completely committed to offering his guests a great experience.
One thing to be aware of - the Puri Mesari is a little off the beaten track. It does mean it has a very quiet, private feel to it but also means there's a short walk to the main shopping/dining areas and the beach. The hotel does have a shuttle though and offers free rides to anywhere in Sanur whenever you want, so the location wasn't a problem for us.

Room Tip: Be open minded about an outside bathroom. They are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Its ideally located about 20 minutes from the airport, I arrived late at the airport about 3 am I checked into the hotel around 5 am in the morning, I stayed for two nights just to get a feel for bali before moving on to other regions. Its friendly, small hotel with a nice on site pool and bar, Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Nothing better than to see Linda and Yanto's smiling face after a long flight! (Thank you!!!!) I really enjoyed my stay at puri mesari. Gorgeous gardens and pool, tropical flowers scent the room. Great start to my trip! If only i could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A nice small hotel in quiet Sanur area, but the service is amazing. The staffs are very helpful and full of smiles. Reindra the owner treats every guests like family. A great man and hard to understand why he is single right now. So ladies, go get him ! haha

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Mesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mesari

Address: Jalan Mertasari 66 | Sanur Kauh, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Mesari 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mesari is a charming small, private hotel with friendly and personalized service. Our site is perfect for guests seeking for an intimate accomodation in a peaceful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Puri Mesari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mesari Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Mesari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.