We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Private Garden Close to Everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sari Sanur Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sari Sanur Resort to your Saves list
Sari Sanur Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Danau Tambrigan Street No. 27, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80028, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Elliminyt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Private Garden Close to Everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sari Sanur. The traditional villa was cool and comfortable, The walled garden provided privacy and an outdoor living area. The breakfast delivered each morning was a treat. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was convenient. The Wifi was fine in our room. We thought this property was good value for money and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great hotel, great attitude, bungalows have it's own little garden, Breakfast served on terrace, there are many guests to the breakfast like squirrels and birds. There are also some small and big geckos on the terrace and inside the room :o) Friendly staff and generally great place, close to the beach with many shops and restaurants and close to city with all possible service and shops.
Best hotel out of four different I was try this time.

Room Tip: Get deluxe bungalow with closed garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nicely decorated rooms in our own little private garden, where our breakfast was being served. We shared the garden with our friends. The breakfast table was exactly in the middle of the terrace, and there was a hilareous option of a roller blind reaching down to the table (dividing the table in two -so that you look at the roller blind rather than at your neighbours opposite the table, hahaha-).
Staff really nice, caring and helpfull. The hotel has a lot of space, some of which feels a bit "empty". Their "Strand" restaurant on the beach offers a good protection in case of ocean breeze while maintaining the seaview.
Would recommend his hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice little bungalow hotel with friendly staff.
You get you breakfast served on the terasse in the privacy of your own bungalow at requested time.
The bungalows are quite worn down with broken roofs spilling fragtmens of wood down on the bed and room.
The pool area is also a bit worn but still a nice quiet oasis.
It is located close to the main road and also close the beach.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is a great little place in a great location for a great price. The beach is on one side and the main road on the other so either way its not far to walk for shopping or eating. It is a very quiet relaxing resort with only 18 bungalows, each with their own private balcony in traditional balinese style. The bathroom has a walk in shower which I love because I find it difficult to climb into a bath to have a shower. I have stayed here a few times now but recently stayed elsewhere as I thought the Sari was closed. It is still open which is great news for my next trip.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side are darker in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our third time staying at Sari Sanur and it still has all of its traditional Balinese charm .
We also thought it had closed so we were staying elsewhere in Sanur before a trip up north and we walked past Sari Sanur and saw it was still open . We booked to stay 3 nights before our flight home. The only noticeable things that have deteriorated slightly are the grounds and the pool was not cleaned properly. It was noticeable that there are a lot less staff around the hotel so money may be an issue and there certainly was a lack of customers.

If your want a quiet chilled out resort this is theplace to go , they have sunbeds on the beach 2 minutes walk one way and plenty of good resteraunts 2 minutes the other. Try Warung Little Bird on the main street, outstanding food and value.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe , has own private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is so peaceful and beautiful!! and the staff are very friendly and helpful...its just a shame its so hidden.. i don't think anyone would know its a resort if theyre just walking past it..we only found out about this place after we walked in to a hotel at the beachfront after a big day of traveling, to check for availability in the last minute and fortunately for our luck they were booked out so one of the staff recommended Sari Sanur resort to us and he even dropped us off to this lovely resort..(Thanks Made:) this place is so conveniently close to the beach from one end and the main road/restaurants from the other end..also the price is great for the special place this is...

Room Tip: Loved our room with our own private garden/terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sari Sanur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Sanur Resort

Address: Danau Tambrigan Street No. 27, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80028, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sari Sanur Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sari Sanur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Sanur Hotel Sanur
Sari Hotel Sanur
Sari Sanur Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sari Sanur Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.