We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Phala Resort & Villa to your Saves list
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When we arrived we were concerned as it looked like the venue was under major renovations, but we needn't have worried as this was all at the front of the resort.
We spent 8 nights here, which was relaxing. When we first arrived they tried to put my sister and I in a double bed, which I stated was not appropriate, so they arranged for an upgrade immediately. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a balcony that overlooked the restaurant and pool area.
Despite the resort being on a main road, little noise was heard even when sitting by the pool which was clean with very comfortable chairs. Pool side service was extremely good and the food on the menu was good, although not extensive. Breakfast was good although not a lot to choose from.
It is a short walk out the back entrance to the beach and some great shopping along the beach front. Sanur is about 1/2hr walk and is very cheap by taxi (only $2-3 AU) where there are many great restaurants and shopping available. There is also a supermarket and laundry service just down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quiet with great access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    128
    69
    17
    11
See reviews for
60
105
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed here for 12 days during April, it was such an amazing resort for my stay. SInce it was my first trip to Bali, I didn't really know what to expect and upon arrival I was welcomed with a refreshing complimentary drink, free wifi and a free breakfast! The location is amazing and in a nice area of Sanur, KFC and dunkin donuts are right next door as well as an international ATM and several banks. The staff are incredibly polite and helpful and even drove me to a really nice hospital when I got sick after eating out at the beach in Jimbaran Bay.
Over all it was an amazing stay and I will be coming back again!

Room Tip: Deluxe Garden Villa's are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Its not the most luxurious place in Ubud, it doesn't look like much from the outside and yes- it was fairly cheap. What hides behind the main entrance is a sort of dreamland! This is Bali...green, cozy, clean (given the climate they do their best), happy and extremely balanced. Staff is friendly and open beyond belief (they even clean the rooms and change the towels twice a day without you ever noticing), the breakfast buffet is small but jummy (fresh omlets included).
If you are looking for a hotel in Ubud take this one!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama Phala R, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Softic,

We are delighted to hear when your holiday seemed so happy. We would to thank you for your staying with us. And a deep appreciation indeed to you for choosing our property for your holiday in Ubud. I hope you can share this important comment to your neighbour and your friends.
Once again thank you for your staying and we look forwards to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

Ketut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Beautiful property with large spacious rooms. Very polite and pleasant staff. They also took care of the special dietary requirements that we had. Will go back if i get a chance. Recommend the place for a pleasant peaceful stay, in a verdant soothing atmosphere. Well located. Walking distance from places such as the ubud palace, monkey forest and good restaurants. Taco casa and Mamma Mia , two wonderful restaurants with great food both a 5 min. Walk away from the property.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama Phala R, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Ranjini K,

Thank you for your comment and I really appreciated. And we are so happy if you could feel the same. I hope you will return again some day. And we are looking forwards to welcoming you again.


Cheers,

Ketut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent a week at this hotel and it was very enjoyable and relaxing. It doesn't look very nice as you arrive, but once you walk through the lobby and past recpetion, you forget about the renovation that is going on. you can't even hear any noise.
The family villa is very large with a great big bathroom in the master room. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned daily and any complaints you may have are dealt with very professionally. The rooms come with a kettle, tea and coffee, so you can have tea/coffee whenever you please. The breakfast menu has a good variety, with american, English, continental, Indonesian, Japanese options. The staff are very accommodating and are always trying to make your stay a comfortable one. The pool is great, very peaceful and relaxing. Most days, we had the pool to ourselves, Also, made use of the onsite spa which was very good. If you stay for a week or longer, you get 20% discount at the spa, free afternoon tea on a day that suits you, and a free drop-off to sanur centre.
the location of the hotel is good. only about a 5minute walk to the beach and the supermarket is about 2 minutes walk. However, it is quite a far walk from all the shops and restaurants along the main road in Sanur.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

After reading reviews for this site we were a little apprehensive. We were therefore pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay. The complaints about the outdoor bathroom have either been seen too or were not obvious to us. There were openings to the outside for ventilation which people from sub zero climates may find a bit disconcerting. I will add a photo. Good size comfortable room. Pool set in well kept gardens, more photos. Only real negative was the fact that it took several days to get a reasonable reception on the satellite TV channels. That was fixed before we left so the next guest should be fine.

Room Tip: Pick one near the pool if you are keen on Wi Fi. It worked from our verandah. Usually you can barte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama Phala R, Manager at Sri Phala Resort & Villa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Wirrklunk,

Thank you for your staying with Rama Phala Resort & Spa and we were really appreciate your comment. And hopefully your comment will be a kind of input to make us better in the future.
And we are so sorry if is there an inconvenience to make your holiday unable to be perfectly. And we are keep waiting for your coming again to Rama Phala Resort & Spa.

With best regards,

Ketut
With best regards,

Ketut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

After spending the previous night at a party hotel in Kuta we were ready for a change. This place was perfect. Like other reviews, we were slightly concerned when our taxi pulled up to a building sight, but upon arrival in the lobby, it's soon forgotten.
The room was huge and kitted out with everything you'd expect. Great views in to the well kept gardens from the balcony. The location is fine with just a short walk to the beach but the best thing about this place is the pool area. We were the only ones at the pool all day and enjoyed a few bintangs from the always manned pool bar / restaurant. Time permitting we will be back at this hotel towards the end of our time in Bali.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Phala Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Phala Resort & Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri Phala is a tastefully furnished resort hidden away in a quite part of Sanur offering an intimate setting and the personalized service you look for in holiday resort. The ambience is restful and relaxed surrounded by tropical gardens. Every room is spacious and has a private balcony. The area of Sanur has long been a popular destination for guests seeking a stylish, laid-back beachside getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sri Phala Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Phala Resort And Villa
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Hotel Sanur
Sri Phala Hotel
Sri Phala Boutique Hotel
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Phala Resort & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.