We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little resort near monkey forest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Phala Resort & Villa to your Saves list
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great little resort near monkey forest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Rama Phala in May and my stay there was very comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly, the room was very large and clean. The outdoor shower was amazing, really nice to hear nature whilst in the shower. The only thing is that it is not so close to Ubud town, but there is a shuttle service provided by the hotel. Overall my stay was enjoyable and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    132
    69
    18
    11
See reviews for
63
107
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

During my visit, it was newly built hotel according to the locals.

The location was convenient in terms of food and shops. It's 5mins walk from the famous Bebek Bengil and right next to is a Japanese bakery.
The room service was instant, I called and they are at my door in minutes even though their really lacking of staff. They only had one key for each room. The wifi is only reachable at the lobby and cafe.
For breakfast, there isnt a large variety. Almost similar everyday, but you can orders eggs (scramble, sunny side up, omelette). They provide shuttle bus to certain areas of ubud, check with the receptionist, if your interested with dances, they should be able to help you too.

Overall, its a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose the one near the cafe and lobby for free wifi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takapuna, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel was in a great location being only a short walk to anything and only 10 minutes to the monkey temple. The pool was good though not very suitable for children due to the gaps between the pool and pavement.
The rooms were great! Very clean and comfortable.
The only reason this would not rate as excellent was the food, it was bad. We ordered food there the first night and were surprised at how tasteless and watery it was. Breakfast though was great plenty of food if you are there first, however we did notice that those that came after us struggled as the buffet ran short.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel Is not really good value. Staff are willing but not trained, so service is poor.location is very convenient, rooms are big and new, but furnishings are not good quality.
Front office receptionists do not try to help you. Breakfasts are below 3 star in quality.not a good experience for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Had 3 nights in this hotel. Nice rooms and gardens. The hotel is new so still establishing the grounds. Pleasant staff, good location. Breakfast included in rate was ordinary but enough to get yoiu going and there are many restaurants nearby where very good food and coffee is available. Recommend this hotel. Hotel Manager Ketut Sumatono very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in Sept 2009. Upon arrival at the villa, we were welcomed by the resort and drinks were provided. The resort looks nice at a glance and it ends there. We stayed there for 4 nights. The check in was quick and efficient, and we were quickly ushered to our room. As we stepped into the room, the floor was so covered with thick layer of soot and our soles quick turned black. We requested for a housekeeper to be sent straightaway to mop up the soot. However, our problem did not end there. 15 mins after the drying of the floor and once again as we stepped onto the floor, once again it is covered with soot and the moping did not help. We need to get the housekeeper to clean the floor a few times before it's permissable for us to work without our slippers on. The housekeepers never once complained and always come with a smile and ready posture to serve. Thumbs up for that too.

Other than the minor teething problem, everything else is fabulous for holiday.

It is a pity that the resort is not well-maintained as it is a nice resort, just that effort and time needs to be put into maintaining the facade and amenities.

The breakfast selection was limited as well with fixed set each day. I recommend the american breakfast and/or local set. These are the fabulous set.

The hotel, though is not far from the beach but it's not exactly near as well. The strips along the way to the beach is fested with stray dogs, this may be a health concerns as it is not know whether these dogs are infested with rabies.

The good thing about this resort is that it is a stone throw away from Kuta Beach and it is easy to get taxi anywhere. Also, if you do not feel like exploring Kuta, you can always explore the hood which is peppered with strips of restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stumbled across the hotel when we were in Ubud last week and it really was so nice! The staf were instantly helpful and were throughout the 4 night stay. The room was so big, bright and clean and the bathroom was awesome with an outdoor shower with the perfect water pressure :-)
Breakfast was not so great, but other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Phala Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Phala Resort & Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri Phala is a tastefully furnished resort hidden away in a quite part of Sanur offering an intimate setting and the personalized service you look for in holiday resort. The ambience is restful and relaxed surrounded by tropical gardens. Every room is spacious and has a private balcony. The area of Sanur has long been a popular destination for guests seeking a stylish, laid-back beachside getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Sri Phala Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Phala Resort And Villa
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Hotel Sanur
Sri Phala Hotel
Sri Phala Boutique Hotel
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Phala Resort & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.