We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a welcome home resort, great stay for Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Phala Resort & Villa to your Saves list
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It is a welcome home resort, great stay for Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Once we found this resort we booked it for 36 nights. Well worth it. Clean and new are a big plus while in Bali. I love everything about. The staff are very friendly and will help with every need you can think of. I would recommend this resort every time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great here. We chose a 2 floor just to be higher for viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    128
    69
    17
    11
See reviews for
60
105
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is one of the best resorts for the price in Sanur. Lovely gardens that provide privacy around the pool,clean rooms with bottled water every day and tea and coffee making facilities,free wifi in restaurant. breakfast was large. Its a family friendly hotel but great for couples too. The massages at hotel and the staff are brilliant. The resort is walking distance to the beach which is beautiful and 50 mtrs to Dunkin Donuts..(yummy) and across the road is KFC. Do not go to Jimbarin Bay its over priced and very dirty beach, instead go to El Comedor Restaurant in Sanur..great food & service.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms hear the occupants upstairs walking around. We had room 103 downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

sri phala resort & villa has really has the freshness and smoothness, All staffs are very courteous, kind and well groomed for a star hospitality experience.
The rooms are very neat, clean and well arranged. As like facilities in other star hotels, this hotel also has spacious and hygienic attached bathroom, wireless internet connectivity(charges apply).
Overall the hotel gives you a very memorable experience; you can’t resist talking to your friends about your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Amazing little hotel. All staff were extremely friendly, rooms were spotless and clean. There were no standard rooms left when we arrived as we had booked so were were very pleased to be upgraded to a superior bungalow!! Nice pool area with free wifi. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We have just spent 10 days at the Sri Phala and loved the resort. The staff were so friendly and helpful (I hope the owner pays them well as they deserve it) and the resort was like an oasis in the middle of busy Bali.

The room was large and very clean and the breakfasts were very good. The pool area is lovely. We would recommend the Sri Phala to anyone wanting to stay in Sanur.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This resort is about 20 mins away from the airport and of walking distance to the beach. Me and my husband stayed here for 5 days in March (yah, I know it took me this long to write). The resort staffs could converse well in English and they were friendly. Check-in went smoothly. We booked a villa but didn’t expect that it’s HUGE, with 1 king size bed and 2 super single beds on the upper floor. The outdoor toilet was so sexy in the day but it’s creepy at night. All villas were positioned with great intervals and surrounded by lush tropics so you can be assured of being discreet and private. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection but with minimal choices, so if you stayed for 5 days, it could be tiring to eat the repetitive foods. Room service took about 40mins to be delivered and the foods were only luke warm when served. We do like it that the room was clean and mopped everyday when we left for breakfast. The resort pool was not of Olympic size but when we were there, its Off Peak, so it’s not crowded (this resort does not have villa that comes with its own private pool). We went for the 2hr spa package and it was rejuvenate. One of the days we spent was Nyepi Day (Day of absolute silence). So no lights up outside of the villa, no strolling by the beach and you have to stay in. On the eve of Nyepi Day, you could witness many rituals and colourful ceremonies, took place all over Bali. Overall stay in Sri Phala was pleasant as I believe like any other parts of Bali; the people are the faces of Bali.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at Sri Phala for 6 days recently while my husband recovered from emergency surgery for a ruptured appendix with many complications (gangrene, peritonitis). The experience was horrible and wonderful at the same time, because the hospital where he was treated (BIMC Bali in Denpasar) was top-notch, great doctors, fabulous care, and very comforting to us, his family, and because the time he spent recuperating at Sri Phala was restful, considerate, and comfortable. Since we couldn't go out much, Sri Phala was a great place to experience a little bit of Balinese grace and beauty. Our king bed was delightful, with cool, fine sheets made up every day. The service was thoughtful and ever-present. There's a small pool with lounge chairs that is a cool refuge, the restaurant has decent food and great, complementary breakfasts with all the trimmings, and there's a spa with fantastic massages and scrubs. All-in-all even my 84-year-old mother-in-law thought it was pretty special. The stairs up to her room were a bit scary though -- I made her call me whenever she was going up or down because there was no hand rail, and her AC wasn't very efficient, but aside from those two quibbles it was a wonderful place to recharge our batteries before the long trip home. The staff is quick to respond to any request.

Room Tip: We got bungalow 304 -- it was only steps from the restaurant -- but all the bungalows are ranged aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Phala Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Phala Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 35, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Phala Resort & Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri Phala is a tastefully furnished resort hidden away in a quite part of Sanur offering an intimate setting and the personalized service you look for in holiday resort. The ambience is restful and relaxed surrounded by tropical gardens. Every room is spacious and has a private balcony. The area of Sanur has long been a popular destination for guests seeking a stylish, laid-back beachside getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sri Phala Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Phala Resort And Villa
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Hotel Sanur
Sri Phala Hotel
Sri Phala Boutique Hotel
Sri Phala Resort & Villa Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Phala Resort & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.