We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food, made how it should be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria

La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria
Jl. Danau Poso no. 92, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 271321, Indonesia
+62 361 271321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 256 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: La Bruschetta is a small cozy Italian Restaurant owned and managed by an Italian Chef with more than 30 years of culinary experience. The motto is authentic, fresh and tasty traditional Italian food at affordable prices.
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
“Italian food, made how it should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Fantastic food. We ate there 3 times in a week it was soo good! I highly recommend the quattro fomaggi, the osso bucco and spinach + ricotta Ravioli. Compliments to the chef!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    32
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ate here recently. The pizza was very good, not quite Rome-good but not a million miles away either! The salmon ravioli pasta was excellent too, fresh with a great sauce. The food and drinks seemed well-priced and the staff were friendly and helpful. Recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Takeaway not dine in.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went there for dinner tonight for two.

Location:
Right on the road at Dano Poso in Sanur. Busy traffic noise outside. A few outside tables more inside.
Service:
Slow and confusing. Once we had finally attracted the attention of one of the many wait staff we ordered our meals. I ordered a pizza and my wife ordered ravioli and a side of garlic bread to be delivered with the main, and drinks, of course the galic bread arrived as an entree... The chef had to come out and speak with us to understand what the waiter had taken down. Same for trying to pay the bill. Not very attentive and very inexperienced.
Food:
Pizza....great. Best in Sanur. Meat lovers with extra olives and onion, was really nice. Huge meal for one, loved it. The salmon ravioli was very tasty but the portion size was very small. Not enough if your hungry !

This is primarily a takeaway pizza restaurant with a few tables outside and in. If you sit outside be prepared to smell the exhaust of the scooters arriving and departing with pizza deliveries, they literally park AT your table ...

Would I take someone there..no. Would I order takeaway pizza..yes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wrong order”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Ordered a 4 cheese Calzone from this pizza restaurant for a take away. Once I got it home I found it to be not what I ordered but some slop between 2 pizza bases. Nothing like a 4 cheese Calzone at all! Already wrote this place off. Won't return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

very good quality food and well priced. Owner clearly cares about the quality and service. will be back. Pasta was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bruschetta Italian Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.