We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Prama Sanur Beach Bali to your Saves list
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Sanur Beach in October 2010. We also took advantage of their "all inclusive package" which included all drinks (incl. alcohol) from 11am - 11pm as well as all food in a number of their restaurants. It was fantastic!!! We ate and drunk as much as we could and really got our money worth. All the restaurants were fantasic.

The rooms were clean and a lot of them were in the process of being renovated, however, ours was an older room and was still quite modern. The beds were amazing!

The pool area is great, loads of sunbeds! The day spa was very clean and well priced.

The location on the beach is great. However, if you are wanting to take trips into Kuta quite frequently then expect a long trip. The traffic between Sanur and Kuta these days is terrible and it was taking us at least half an hour one way.

Staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Would highly recommend this hotel. Especially if you were travelling with children. I think the all inclusive is US$25.00 per child and that includes all their drinks, food, icecreams etc.

Will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    538
    180
    51
    25
See reviews for
304
598
72
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

the hotel complex offers cottages and rooms in two larger buildings. we where in a bungalow. good size room and bathroom, clean. at the time there was a construction site - so the entrance garden area didn't look it's best. the hotel is ok, but there are nicer ones in the more interesting part of sanur along the cleaner beach. the pool is ok, for breakfast they offer a choice of three meals. the view from the breakfast table across the sandy beach and over the ocean was pretty.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed for four nights at this hotel and found it excellent. It was very quiet and despite being a very large hotel and quite full I think when we were there, we didn't feel crowded at all. The swimming pools were both really lovely and refreshing with outlooks over the beach. The breakfast each morning could be had in a choice of two different restaurants and were really nice. I believe the bathrooms in the superior rooms have been renovated and we were in a garden view room which we loved but the bathroom needed to be updated, my only complaint .The staff were very polite and helpful and our room was serviced each day while we were at breakfast (which was wonderful). We particularly liked the fact that you could walk out of the hotel and only minutes from the centre of Sanur yet we felt we were in a little oasis, as the grounds of the hotel are large and beautifully manicured gardens to walk around. So it had all the charm of a peaceful quiet hotel but was actually large and seemingly well run. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed at Sanur beach hotel for 3 weeks and we had a great time! Hotel is very populair amongst european (mostly dutch,german,french) tourists. Most of the staff are friendly and not faking a smile. With so many great restaurants in the area around the hotel I feel a little sad for the people only eating at the hotel restaurants. Also, the price at the hotel restaurants is much higher then eating down the road. The pools and the area around them are very nice and very well maintained. The beach was a little bit disappointed.

The breakfast served from 7 till 10 is fresh and plenty to choose from. If its gets to crowded the people working there lose control on the tables easy not seeing you or not bringing coffee or thee to the table anymore.

The deluxe room that we booked was big enough, had airco, minibar and a nice balcony but needs a upgrade. It looked a little worn out. I realy dont see why they upgrade the "basic" rooms first and then the deluxe rooms. Free Wi-Fi i-net in the hotel lobby is a big plus! as well the free shuttle to Hardy's plaza. Placing a ATM machine in the lobby would be a good thing!

The hotel should do something about (mostly arrogant dutch) people getting up at 4 in the morning and placing a towel on a beach seet. I realy dont get the fact why they travel 16+ hours to sit in the same sun as they would in europe and see nothing of beautiful Bali. I enjoyed staying at Sanur beach hotel but I wont come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBYSHIRE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, great food. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Finally took my mum to Bali and we had a suite room and they were well aware that it was two people but when we arrived the room was one king size bed. I rang and told the reception that we required a separate bed and the one that came was very dirty and my mother had to sleep on it. We paid top dollar and didn't have top service with the bed.Other than that this hotel ticks all the other boxes in it's favour.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth dorset england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Went on Holiday for Two weeks end of September until mid October staying at the Sanur Beach Hotel rated bu Mercury Direct as a 5 star resort sorry not so the food in the Tirta restaurant was appalling could not eat it several people bad with tummy upsets i had to travel on a long flight after having Bali belly for a couple of days before leaving for Home
Peppers restaurent was ok and so was the italian but quite honestly dont want that food every day. WE stayed previously at the Bali Tropic Resort in Nusa Dua That to me was a 5 STAR RESORT EVEN THOUGH THEY DONT RATE THAT AS SO. The only thing the Sanur has going for it is the pool but best of luck anyone who goes there

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sanur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 4 star plus Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... just 30 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prama Sanur Beach Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.