We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Save Saved
You added Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 63 hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have just returned from 9 nights at the Sanur Paradize Plaza Suites (2 adults and 4.5yrs and 2.5yrs). We had a great time relaxing by the pool and enjoying Bali. As I am pregnant we didnt tour at all rather spent most of our time at the hotel and a short stroll (through the back gate) to the main strip of shops. We found the food to be good and enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. We also had the buffet dinner one night which was really good (the best meal we had whilst in Bali) and enjoyed the salads which I had been missing (my Dr suggested I avoid them whilst pregnant although I found out the hotel uses organic produce so safe to eat). The staff were all really friendly and service was great. We also utilised a babysitter in the mornings which the hotel arranged and she took the kids into the kids club for a few hours which they enjoyed and gave my husband and I a few hours to read, relax and have plenty of massages !! The kids also loved the slide in the kids club pool and also it was good that there were 2 pool areas which were quite shallow so that our 2 year old could walk around in them without being held (although supervised ofcourse). The rooms were also large with plenty of room although the bathroom was a little small when trying the bath 2 kids at a time and fit an adult in too. The couches were a little uncomfortable when sitting for long periods and we also gave feedback that the menu could be more varied as we had hoped to eat only at the hotel although ended up having to eat out a few times as the menu didnt change and room service menu was the same as the restaurant. We visited the other hotel also and found that the poolside cafe there had almost the same menu again but they did have a Chinese Restaurant which was nice and we enjoyed a meal there. (This didnt open until 6pm though which was a little inconvenient with small children). Also coming back we found that the shuttle service between the hotels didnt operate between 6pm and 8pm which meant we had to use a taxi although it was only around $3. Overall we had a very relaxing holiday and enjoyed the facilities and would recommend the hotel to other families. We beleive it was value for money and considering we ate there regularly it was reasonably priced. We also had a lot of inclusions in our package - breakfast, massage, laundry and dinner which was fantastic.

Room Tip: The pool view room was really nice forthe view although you could hear the music playing until aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled you had a great holiday with us. Yes the pricing of our food and beverages is great value for money, especially for families. Thank you for recommending the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites and hopefully we can welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    188
    51
    11
    6
See reviews for
367
16
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We just finished a 8 day stay with the family of 13 & the experience was very enjoyable. The suites are an ideal place to stay for families & with the gate now open for easy access to the Sanur main road it was great. This is a great family hotel. One small criticism is that some of the apartments are needing a renovation. Would stay again either with the family or as a couple.

Room Tip: All the room are around a swimming pool so we didn't find a bod room as we had 3 in all differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your 4/5 positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are thrilled that you family of 13 enjoyed your holiday experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day stay in a two bedroom apartment. We were very pleased with all the facilities. The kids club was a fantastic area for the kids to play and be supervised by wonderful staff. It was a good location for walking into Hardy's and all the eating choices.
The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Loved that we were given complimentary drinking water in our apartment too.
The seven day stay package was full of good bonus's. We will definitely have a return stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. Your title says it all, “Great Family Holiday Stay”. We are very pleased you liked the kids club and seven-day stay package; we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Just completed our 8th stay at this hotel. Excellent Family Hotel. Fantastic Big Big rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 Tv's, kitchen, microwave, fridge, DVD player with big lounge area. Great water slide and kids club on site. Staff are amazing, nothing to difficult. Always greeted with happy smiling faces. Short 6 minute walk to main Sanur street. Perfect retreat for parents and kids. Kuta is a 30+ minute ride away, Sanur has everything you need just on a less hectic scale. Love this hotel, had a great holiday, we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, and with your 8th stay your testimonial says it all! We are very happy you liked the services and facilities we have to offer and that the the staff greeted you with smiling faces. You would have seen some significant changes throughout your visits and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 9th visit..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fremantle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week in a two bedroom apartment with our 1 yr old and 3 yr old. In a word...perfect! The rooms were safe for our crawling little one, no sharp steps, big drops or anything for him it hurt himself on. Fully equipped kitchen and easy access to Hardy's supermarket meant we could feed the kids before the baby sitter arrived to relieve us so we could head out for dinner. Our 3 yo loved the Camp Splash pool area and asks when we are heading back, which we will be in August. Staff are the friendliest, most helpful and warmest we've experienced in all of Bali. Wish the back gate would stay open later, but other than that, can't wait to return

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are so pleased that your 3 year old loved the facilities at camp splash. We also appreciate your positive comments about the friendliest, most helpful and the warmest staff you have ever experienced in Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We just left the hotel after two days of stays. We found the hotel after reading reviews from TripAdvisor. Most of the reviews are positive but several mentions problems with the hotel housekeeping.

We arrived to the hotel 1pm and I knew we would have to wait for our room since the check in time is 2pm. Friendly receptionist told us that our room is not yet ready but we would get it in 15 minutes. I was pleasantly surprised and we went to see facilities of the hotel. The pool, lobby, restaurants and kids club seemed to be a bit outdated but since the price was reasonable we thought it is ok. We went back to the reception after 20 minutes and they told us that room is not ready but it will be ready after 15 minutes, which was still before 2pm and I was happy.

After waiting to 2.15 the room wasn't ready and they told us to wait 15 more minutes. Finally after half two they told us that we could go to our room. When came to our room housekeeping was leaving the room. The room smelled like ashtray eventhough it is forbidden to smoke in the room and they even made us to sign a note about non smoking policy.

I thought that we could stay in room and receptionist told that housekeeping will spray the room to get rid of the disgusting smell. We stayed in rooms and soon my daughter called me and said that beddings were all stained. I checked beds and sheets and duves had brownish and reddish stains. I think that housekeeping didn't change beddings after previous occupants.

I contacted reception and they were really sorry about what happened and they offered us a left three bedroom apartment which was a lot better. This all took about an hour until we were in the decent room.

Rooms are quite basic, but with this price we didn't expect to get any luxury. You can see that housekeeping is not doing their jobs properly since it is easy to find dust and spiderwebs from her and ther. Also the floors look quite dirty.

Personnel in the reception and restaurant are really friendly and the customer manager provided a fruit basket for us to compensate the trouble we had with rooms. Thank you very much for the great service attitude you had.

Food in the restaurant was good and my daughters really enjoyed the waterslide and pool.

We also went to the Sanur beach and found it to be nice and quiet in off season. There are some good restaurants and cafes at the beach.

Most of the guests seemed to be from Australia and I would recommend this hotel for Aussies that have kids under teenage.

Room Tip: Check if your sheets have been changed before choosing your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We must whole heartily apologize for the condition of the room on check-in. Clearly we did not have the supervisor inspect the room as per standard and that the staff was rushing so you would not have to wait. Generally we get praise for our cleanliness, as was the review before you. We thank you for your positive comments with regards to the food and we are pleased your daughters liked the waterslide. Thank you also for recommending the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for Australians who have kids. We do hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Loved staying here recently over January 2014. We had 4 kids ranging from 7-16 and they all had the best time. Can not fault the service. We stayed in 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom suites and they are roomy and clean. Will certainly return to this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are so pleased the kids had the “best time”. We also appreciate your positive comments on the size and also the cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.