We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! best place for a family to stay in Bali by far.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites to your Saves list
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Night
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow! best place for a family to stay in Bali by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Never staying in Sanur before we were unsure but best choice we made! This place is awesome, great staff, great food, great service and great value. Can't wait to go back.
Kids club was so good but did not dominate the hotel so even if you went without kids you would still have a great time. Atmosphere around the pool at happy hour was so fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor Website and we are very happy that you thought that our property is the best place for families to stay in Bali by far! The kids club is very good and we are also pleased you enjoyed the happy hours beside the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    267
    61
    12
    6
See reviews for
526
19
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family and i stayed here for 21 nights,we all enjoyed our stay especially the service we received from the hotel staff always happy to help,we will definitely come back here to stay on our next trip to Bali and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had done a lot of reading on trip advisor regarding hotels for larger families, the Paradise Plaza Suites seemed to be the best choice due to the large rooms available. We are a family of 6, with children aging 2-8. We stayed in a 3 bedroom balcony suite and we were extremely happy with it.

The room was very large and had a good kitchenette, we normally had breakfast in the room and occasionally lunch as well. All the bedrooms were a large size, the kids rooms each had two singles beds, perfect for a family of 6. Filtered water was supplied in the room and none of us had any problems with Bali belly.

The pools were quite nice, the larger pool had a bar off to the side and the resteraunt was above. The kids pool was located on the otherside of the main building, this is where camp splash is, a waterside is attached to the kids pool. From 4-6 PM there is a DJ playing house music during happy hour, we really like this and the hotel should consider keeping the DJ longer. Drinks during happy hour are 2 for 1, the cocktails were ok, but we had much better at other resteraunts.

The kids club was important to us so that we could have some quiet time. They had an attendant at the kids pool watching the kids, but no one in the main kids club. We were not really impressed with the kids club due to the lack of activity for the kids. There is an x box, 2 pool tables and a T.V in the kids club. At the time we went most kids were still in school, so the club was pretty dead, but when we did put them in the kids club, there were no crafts, face painting, or any other activities going on. Any children over the age of 8 will end up getting pretty bored with the club. The club is not secured, the kids are able to come and go as they please, which I did not like for the younger two. We ended up hiring a babysitter to watch over the 2 and 4 year old.

Food at the hotel was great for breakfast, lunch was decent but I would recommend staying away from the evening buffet. We had the dinner buffet our first night there and it was our last. None of the kids ate it and we ended up leaving hungry and disappointed. It was strange because the breakfast buffet is great, but the dinner choices were awful. We ended up eating out each night at local resteraunts and also heading to the beach for dinners.

Babysitting is great in Bali, we hired through the hotel - which ended up being one of the front desk reception girls. Her name was Ayu and she was great - I highly recommend her. Rates for babysitting through the hotel are 50,000 Rp/hr which is a good deal. We had no problems getting a sitter at any time for the kids.

Customer service at the paradise plaza suites was exceptional, they were always looking to help and whenever we had a problem they quickly fixed it.

If you are after drivers to take you out on day trips, I would recommend looking on the Internet or speaking privately with one of the hotel drivers. The hotel charges flat rates for the drivers and it is much more expensive with the hotel rates. As an example, we went to the Taro Elephant Park one day and had the driver with us for 8 hours. If we had used the hotel rates, it would have been over 380,000 Rp one way! we negotiated a rate with the driver for 500,000 Rp (all day) instead. We also hired a private driver for the day to take us to the monkey forest, he drove us for 10 hours and it cost 450,000 Rp.

Overall, we would consider staying at the paradise suites again due to our larger family size. If you are after a fancier hotel and you have a smaller family, places like the hard rock or dynasty might be for you, but for value and larger rooms, the plaza suites was a good fit for us. My only issue was the dinner buffet, but this encouraged us to eat out in the evening and see a bit more of Bali. If the kids club is really important to you and you want something secure, I would consider elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the main block, which is closer to the pool. Also note, not all rooms have a balcony, I reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive rating and extensive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are pleased that you were extremely happy with the room and you thought that the customer service was exceptional. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Kids club and the evening buffet dinners at the restaurant. We will be looking into ways in which we can try and do better. We thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Хабаровск, Россия
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days. Staff very friendly . Kitchen is beautifully furnished . Rooms is big and clean. There is free water, free Laundry. and we had free spa and one free dinner. All was amasing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. The staff are friendly and we are very happy that your enjoyed in the inclusions in your rooming package. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night holiday at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites and would highly recommend it for a family with young children (we have three aged 5, 3 and 5 months). The suites were spacious, clean and well prepared for us - they had set the portacot up in our room before we arrived which was a nice treat as we have had to wait for this service at other hotels in the past and as you can imagine it has been difficult to amuse a tired and grumpy baby while it gets sorted.
We had never been to Bali before and I was pleasantly surprised to find that Sanur was relatively quiet whilst still having a wide variety of restaurants, shops and street stalls. The hotel is a 7 minute walk (with two kids and a pram) to the main street and shopping centre where you can stock up on everything from fresh food to nappies, clothing, pens etc. The hotel also provides a courtesy bus which we found useful as the boys had often had enough of walking by the time we were due to go home.
The hotel itself is not located within walking distance to the beach however the courtesy bus runs every hour and the boys enjoyed the ride. Whilst the change of scenery was nice we found that our boys really enjoyed the pools at the hotel and we spent most of our time there hanging out in the Camp Splash area where they have access to a slide which was more than enough for what they needed.
We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly and they showed a genuine interest in us and our kids which is always nice. This hotel was recommended to us by a friend (who is visiting their again this week, their 3rd time I think) and we would absolutely stay there again when next going to Bali.

Room Tip: As we had a pram we requested a room on the ground floor which was much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive Review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and we are glad that your children like the facilities at Camp Splash. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had 5 night there and it was great. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They know what to recommend. Even can tell us interesting places near hotel to visit. The directed us to Sanur beach and it was beautiful. Sanur beach is not far from the hotel.
Rooms were clean and proper. Worth for the price.

Room Tip: Superior room was bigger and we manage to get the promotion. I saw the promotion in the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Sanur Beach is not that far and we have a free shuttle that runs every hour. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our first trip to Bali was a success due to this fabulous accommodation. My husband and I recently stayed with our 3 kids (7, 4 & 6 months) and had the most relaxing holiday, we cant wait to go back! Booking staff were great in the months leading up to the trip with numerous emails answered super quickly. Airport pickup was easy and stress free. Check in, once again easy and stress free after a long day of travelling with 3 kids! Staff were helpful and super friendly, restaurant was lovely and food great:) The shuttle bus to the beach and supermarket was always on time and convenient and if the bus was full another was there in minutes. The apartment was very roomy and fit us all in comfortably. Bathrooms were a bit dated, our toilets leaked a bit, but great service staff kept them cleaned daily. Kids club and water slide a HUGE hit with the kids and Happy Hour with the DJ was a HUGE hit with us parents!! Perfect family holiday. We are already talking about our next trip! Thanks so much to all the staff at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the Trip Advisor website. The rooms are very spacious and very accommodating for all families. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.