We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites to your Saves list
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early bird offer
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 6 night stay at the Suites and will definitely be back. The staff were amazing and helpful, especially in the restaurant. We have a 7mth old and a two year old and dining was made a breeze by the attentive staff. What a fabulous breakfast spread. The grounds were immaculate and our suite was kept so beautifully clean by housekeeping. Our only negatives were with the main door to our suite - our toddler could easily escape as lock systems disengaged when the handle was used internally. Maybe a door chain would be ideal. And some of the shelving had seen better days). We had wonderful massages at the spa but a little disappointed we could not get the full range of treatments without going to the hotel.
All in all, a wonderful place to stay, wonderful service and wonderful area. Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled that you had a great holiday. The door does have a double locking system where your turn the lock all the way to the left. The massages are great and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    231
    55
    11
    6
See reviews for
456
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sanur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent service by extremely thoughtful hotel staff. Food was great, beds were comfortable, pool was clean. They also provided good driving service and were very good at making arrangements for guests. We took advantage of the spa services and were amazed at the excellent quality and effort by the staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. Our staff are very thoughtful and are very helpfully with making all our guests arrangements. We are very pleased you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great place for families. The kids club is run by wonderful staff that treat the children well. Snack bar menu was good too, especially with their happy hour. Some suites have been refurbished and are quite good as they are very roomy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you fro your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We do have wonderful staff at the kids club and the rooms are very spacious. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here with 2 children, 1 child is 20 months old and is still in a pram, the only thing we don't like about it is that it is not pram friendly and it's difficult to get in and out the back gate and from reception down to the pool is very difficult.
The staff are totally fantastic and are absolutely brilliant and they can't do enough for you. The pool are brilliant but could probably do with more lounge chairs maybe.
The food in the restaurant in yummy and the beer is icy cold and happy hour is brilliant. The pool area is in a large area and is completely spotless. Will definitely be back as even the people staying are friendly and very happy to chat away

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review especially as you are still staying with us..! Unfortunately the steps to back gate are covering existing water pipes to the garden wing and we could not move them, as it would disrupt the flow of water . I understand how this is a little inconvenient when using the back gate. We thank you for your positive comments with regards to the food and the staff and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed 5 nights here and had an amazing time!! The pool areas are fantastic with one devoted to the kiddies and the other one for bigger kids/adults. The staff were brilliant - very friendly and full of smiles, helpful and they were great with the kids. Great happy hour deals on cocktails and the breakfast buffet was full of choices! The only thing we didn't really like was the construction that was going on during our stay as they were renovating/re-building the restaurant and we weren't made aware of that when we made our booking or even when we checked in. We would stay here again - the rooms were spacious, clean and it was great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are sorry that you were not advised on check-in about the temporary relocation of the restaurant, for this I do apologies. The restaurant is up in running and is looking great. We thank you for your positive comments with regards to the staff and we are very pleased you had an amazing time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 14 days at the Suites which we call our second home. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. If there is a problem with the apartment it is fixed in minutes. The breakfasts are varied and the chefs will make anything you would like. The restaurant has recently been upgraded and looks and works wonderfully. There is transport available every morning from the Suites to Kuta at a cost of less than AU$2 each. If you want the driver will wait for you and take you back to Suites for about $10 although some do charge waiting time. Although the Suites are not close to the beach there is free transport to the beach and back every hour except at 1pm (lunch time). Transport also stops at the local supermarket where you can buy almost everything and the staff are also very helpful. The Suites is a wonderful place for couples and families with children of all ages, Camp Splash is a kids club and there are 2 pools for young children, water slide for small kids and big kids (adults); there is water basketball and water volleyball in the large pool, You can also cook in the kitchen with full stove, fridge/freezer etc. Room Service is excellent and not too expensive. All apartment have 3 telephones, 2 cable TVs, and DVD. There are also activities every day arranged by the Suites staff which you can join in or just laze by the pool.

Room Tip: Some apartments have a pool view and some with garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your “Best Holiday Ever” review, your testimonial says it all. Looking back on your TripAdvisor reviews you did say that you would be back in August, (Our second home). We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday again with us and we have some exciting new property improvements for when you come and visit us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This amazing apartment style hotel is perfect for families that want a bit more room and prefer to relax on holiday. The service staff are amazing especially Guseka and Eri who looked after us in the restaurant they were fantastic helping us with the kids. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The rooms are very spacious and very accommodating for all families. We thank you also for highlighting the service staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.