We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, lovely eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grocer and Grind, Sanur

Grocer and Grind, Sanur
Jalan Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 211 restaurants in Sanur
Restaurant details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxed, lovely eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We've eaten here 3 times during our stay in sanur, breakfast, lunch and dinner and all meals were really good. The decor is relaxed, the service friendly and there is a wide variety of choice. Give it a go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    17
    24
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This relatively new eatery is fantastic. I had heard it had opened in Sanur and couldn't wait to try
Lots of choice from sandwiches,wraps, panini etc fresh and very tasty.
The staff are excellent and the venue spacious.
They serve lots of yummy deserts and cakes also.
A must if your in Sanur

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“fancy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The restaurant was big with an open air concept. i had a nice beef pie that comes with green salad, tasty.. staff are friendly but not chatty. on a hot day, the fan was where do you want to sit close to

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful meal excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Our first night dining in Sanur and Grocer & Grind did not disappoint! My boyfriend and I ordered two delicious cocktails and a cheesy garlic calzone made fresh in the wood fired oven nearby us. It was absolutely delicious! For main, I ordered twice cooked pork belly which was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked! My boyfriend had the chicken pesto pizza for main which was "the best pizza he has had in his life"! The staff were so friendly, couldn't have been more attentive or helpful. We left feeling like we bad eaten waaaaaaay too much and totally pleased with our experience at the G&G.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrible and overpriced food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

If i coukd give this less than 1 star i would. Looks can be deceiving
We just had a rubbery snaper and a tiniest portion of a disguting Lamb tagine.
When i asked if they could do anything about the portion size they said i can pay more!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grocer and Grind, Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Grocer and Grind, Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grocer and Grind, Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.