We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the Bread Basket

the Bread Basket
Jl Danau Tamblingan 51, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly the Bread Basket)
+62 361 3688778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 244 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Bakery, European, Coffee Shop, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: A Bakery and Cafe Concept with fresh bread bake in the premises everyday, offers simple breakfast menu, sandwich and coffee both for dining in or take away, cakes and lunch.European bakery has appealed to local and expat customers with a premium image by opening its outlets with modern ambiance mostly in downtown areas and well-off and expat residential districts.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Bread like in France and Germany and service like in USA. Quality of breakfast was top notch. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    68
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great coffee, breakfast and service with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, comfortable, clean cafe with free wifi. The ladies who work there are sweet and helpful. We visited a few times for breakfast - the most fantastic poached eggs on toast and the best latte/cappuccino we had in Sanur. The chocolate brownies are a real treat!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandurah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just great again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

visited first in june,we returned in august once again great breakfast wonderful staff and a nice new outdoor area we will be back for sure,keep up the great work

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best bread in Sanur!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited here on recommendation from tripadvisor and was very impressed with the lovely bread. Staff are lovely to. Its a small place but worth a visit, especially if you like great bread ( not sweet -and processed)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing bread, recommend the jam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Coming to Bali for the first time, we didn't expect to find such superior bread. We thought a lot about all the satay and nasi we were going to eat, but this bread has taken us by surprise. It is so good! Recommend going there to pick up some delicious breads and pastries, everything we have tried so far has been excellent. Sundays they are closed. And if you arrive towards the end of the afternoon, there will be little left so plan your visit earlier in the day. We tried two of their home made jams and marmalades, and they were also fabulous and all natural, just fruit and sugar.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Bread Basket also viewed

 

Been to the Bread Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Bread Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.