We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safare Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Safare Club Resort to your Saves list
Safare Club Resort
Jl.Tanjung Pantai, Pura Dalem Pengembak, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 94 Sanur B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
“Fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

my family and I visited the Safare Club Resort for lunch at Sanur. It had to be the best meal we had had in Bali. Our two children (10 and 7 years) have proven to be quite the fussy eaters, yet on this day they ate their entire meal! The service was very friendly and we were lucky enough to meet the beautiful operations manager Betty, who showed us the accommodation. I highly recommend the Safare Club Resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. Firstly Safare is not close to Sanur so you definitely need transport. A taxi will cost you about $1.60 one way to the middle of Sanur. The property is lovely with well maintained grounds and lots to do for kids. The pool is clean and has a water slide into it.

There's a large outdoor restaurant with a pizza oven and an extensive menu with a LOT of pork but no vegetarian options. THe rooms are huge and include a massive bathroom but interestingly no mini bar.

On the down side, check in was a nightmare, reception staff had no English which made it very difficult, no-one offered to take my bags to my room and there was no explanation of the room or facilities. Staff really need some intensive training they seem to be struggling and apart from one experienced staff member theres no initiative taken. I wanted to hire a peddle bike as they advertise bikes available however they're actually off site so you need to wait until someone can bring one to the resort which was annoying.

Theres a lovely beach about a kilometre down the road, its a locals beach where they do kite flying on a Sunday and is well worth a look.

The mangroves across the road are really smelly especially at night and not many taxi drivers know where the place is so if you go out make sure you take clear directions of how to get back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I originally planned to stay just for one night because we wanted to explore the island a bit. After the first dinner and night we decided one more night. At the end we stayed for four nights.
It is a quite location, but still in short walking distance from the beach.

Staff helped us to rent a motorbike which is good to have to explore.

The food Ruwan, the chef, and his team prepared was delicious!!! The best pizza we have had so far outside Italy.

Keep on going!

Prices are fair.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in May for 6 nights. We love this very quiet spot. Situated in the southern most end of Sanur opposite mangroves and close to beach, it is very peaceful. Staff gladly called taxi that arrived within 5 minutes for $2.50 fare into main part of Sanur which is around 5-10 mins away. Beautiful huge villa style room and equally huge mosaic styled bathroom with dual walk through shower, makeup table, dual wardrobes, mini fridge, toiletries and peaceful,sheltered verandah. Gardens and pool simply beautiful. Unfortunately aircon was inefficient and took around five hours to get from 30 degrees to 25 which was the lowest it could manage. Staff instructed to turn off air con when you left resort so every time you returned you had to wait hours for air to cool. Probably more economically efficient to leave on and maintain temp with doors closed rather than it labouring hours to reduce temperature. But as soon as we told staff room too hot and ask them to leave on they were more than happy to oblige. There are new rooms being built which will apparently be even more deluxe so their aircon I'm sure will be better. The continental breakfast that was included was very simple and took some time to arrive, so we mixed it up with Indonesian style porridge; first day it was amazing but next it was obviously different chef, which is to be expected, but not edible. We ate dinner there twice and had a delicious carpaccio and bruschetta, but unfortunately pizza dough from pizza oven was almost raw which was disappointing, but toppings lovely. Husband wouldn't let me send back or say anything which I'm sure they would have appreciated. That being said, we loved our stay and the staff were very obliging and helpful. The pool was amazing, room, gardens and situation amazing and we left with very fond memories and hope very much to return one day. Thank you Safare.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Last week me and my dad went to Safare to eat pizza after school and it was delicious! The area is good for parents and children to have a Sunday brunch. The restaurant has really delicious food and the service is really good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safare Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safare Club Resort

Address: Jl.Tanjung Pantai, Pura Dalem Pengembak, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Safare Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safare Club Resort Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safare Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.