We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, perfect haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites to your Saves list
Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites
Jalan Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE IN-HOUSE SPEND MONEY
Ranked #2 of 94 Sanur B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful, perfect haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a fantastic, relaxing place, with great service and outstanding accommodation. We had a private villa with a pool, and really, we could have happily not moved for our week there. From the moment we arrived, we were made very welcome by Evie and the staff, with cool towels, a drink and welcoming flower arrangement in the rooms. The staff are very discrete, but always there when you need them. The walled private villa has its own large pool, a dining area, outdoor sitting area with an overhead fan. Inside is fully airconditioned, with a large comfy bed looking out over the pool, internal sitting area, large TV and CD player (you can borrow some from reception) dressing room/wardrobe area, and a huge bathroom, with stand alone bath, shower and separate toilet. There's also another outdoor shower as well. The villa is immaculately clean, and spacious, and very quiet. We spent plenty of time in the pool, and it was magic with the overhanging frangipani trees and gardens. There's a great selection of food and alcoholic and other beverages, delivered to your door at the same cost as you'd pay at most of the local restaurants. While most of the offerings are for the western palate, there are some basic indonesian options, and the staff are more than happy to whip up whatever you'd like. The included breakfast had about 15 options, from full western breakfast, to indonesian options, and all come with large fruit plates an fresh juice. The serves were so generous we often skipped lunch. With a large dining table, kitchenette with full sized fridge, plenty of free water, tea, coffee, and a toaster, microwave and gas stove, you could also easily stock up from local warungs or Hardys and be self sufficient. Massages, facials and other services are available in the villas, and there are bikes to hire, as well as complementary shuttle services down to the beach. It's about a five minute walk along the gangs to Hardy's and another five to the beach. We had no issues with the walk even at night, with plenty of light around and fairly well maintained roads. In fact, we really enjoyed walking along the gangs away from the main drag, exploring the local warungs and stick-beaking into some of the nearby residences and villas along the way. We looked at a few of the other villas we'd considered, and were glad we'd decided on Aleesha - apart from the peacefully quiet location and villa facilities, the friendly but discreet service made it hard to beat.

Room Tip: We also checked out the other rooms, which are spacious, clean, and next to the main pool, which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
57
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rossdorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend lately stayed a few days in this resort during our Bali trip. It is a small hideaway just a few minutes from the main street and around 10 minutes from the beach.
The grounds are really neat and clean and the staff is very nice and friendly. We stayed in one of the Deluxe Suites at the main pool. The suites are really big with a sitting area, a small kitchen and a big and wonderful bathroom, with a rainshower and stone bathtub.
Breakfast is good but rather small. You get to choose between different menus ranging from indonesian to western style.
All in all we had a really nice stay at Aleesha and would recommend it to everybody looking for a small resort away from the city trouble.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I kept going to aleesha villas website, there i notice a contact number in Australia. Here steps in the lovely Iris. After a few phone calls and very prompt emails, from herself and her great staff in Sanur.All fears & anxiety were put to rest( solo traveller). Booking was just made so very easy!
Upon, late arrival met by a lovely young man called Arys, promptly whisked off to accom. Welcomed by Made and his night team, immediately made feel safe and secure.
Taken to my absolutely beautifully kept King suite.(had to keep pinching myself is this all mine?) Very clean, spacious, modern suite, massive king size bed, small kitchenette and sumptuous bathroom.
(Even had a sneaky dip in the pool at 1am, naughty me).
Even though the suites are all by the pool, they don't look directly into each other. Which gives you plenty of privacy. The pool, grounds and rooms are kept immaculately clean. By the ever smiling,friendly staff. My cooked breakfast was brought to my suite each morning,and beautifully presented.
1st morning was still quite frazzled, but the ever so lovely Toya & Evie, set about slowing me down. In a instant a massage by the pool was arranged, a bike organised so i could get around. This i find is the easiest way getting around, for around $3 per day. The main road is just a couple of mins, Hardys is about 5mins, as is a ride to the beach.
Also, any fellow fitness goers, the wonderful Evie (powerful little pocket rocket) is an avid gym goer!! Airfitness is out on the bypass. @ $10 per casual visit or $50 p.m which i found more cost effective, even though my stay was only 15days.
Exceptional boutique motel/villa. Would highly recommend!!!!
The staff are true professionals at making you feel relaxed,
so you can enjoy your time. Nothing is a bother, everything perfectly done!

Room Tip: Best liked: The very welcoming staff. Small relaxed atmosphere Least liked: Nothing, everything pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was only our second stay at Aleesha but Villa Bella is already feeling like our 'home away from home!' It was great to be greeted by familiar faces this time and were made to feel relaxed immediately. We soaked up the hospitality Evie and the staff so thoughtfully and carefully provided - breakfast in our villa, in house massages, transport arranged and other thoughtful gestures. My wife mentioned at breakfast she would like fresh cocnut juice and on returning home that afternoon discovered two whole coconuts in our fridge!! Just typical of the service provided at Aleesha. We look forward to our next stay at Aleesha and spending time with the friends we have made there and have no reason look for alternative accomodation in Bali. The Villas come with our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Villas offer the luxury of privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wongaling Beach, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I bought my husband to Bali for the first time in April. Bali was not his preferred destination for a holiday, however my brother was celebrating his 60th birthday and as he is a resident of Sanur we decided to stay close by to where he lives. From the moment of enquiry we received exceptional service from Evie and Toya. This continued from the time we arrived until our departure - we feel that we became part of the Aleesha Villa family. We stayed in the 1 bedroom private villa & can definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. It has all the amenities that you need and the staff respect your privacy. It is only a short 10 minute walk to the beach or the staff will drive you there. We also enjoyed a private Indonesian Ristaffel dinner party in our villa which we can definitely recommend. Massages by the pool are affordably priced. The personal attention is what makes Aleesha Villas so special and we will definitely return again and recommend to all our friends in Australia. A special thank you to our Villa staff - Joko, Sudi, Suri, Komang and Mr John for their exceptional service and dedication to making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Villa D gets a lovely breeze in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! We just wanted to unwind after not having had a holiday for 5 years (& 17 years since last in Bali), & thanks to Evie & all her wonderful staff, too numerous to mention by name, we did just that. We stayed for 2 weeks & found the Suite to be great with plenty of room so no tripping over one another. Also had a look at the Villas for future reference & were most impressed. Massages in the Pavillion by the pool were a dream. And back to the staff - they really were like family. Just couldn't help us enough & we had great fun with them teaching us different phrases in Bahasa each day. The walk to the main street of Sanur is approximately 7 minutes, with the beach another 3 minutes - just enough to walk off our breakfast. There was also no problem walking home from dinner at night as it is quite well lit & in a quiet residential area. We have no hesitation in recommending a holiday at Aleesha & hope to get back there in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the villa's a while ago but it is still in our memories as it was just so wonderful. The villa itself is beautifull, fully equiped outside kitchen, beautifull private pool, lounge area, both indoors and outdoors. Warm welcome and staff is willing to help at your every need and will also leave you at peace if you desire (much appreciated by us). The location was somewhat further from the beach as we had expected but still at walking distance.
Simply wonderfull if you want a nice private get away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites

Address: Jalan Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleesha Villas in Sanur is the perfect oasis within the holiday paradise of Bali. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, Aleesha Villas compliments the holiday needs of all travellers, offering a range of holiday experiences and packages designed to indulge your every need. Boasting accommodation ranging from tastefully designed and skillfully finished ever so chic one-bedroom suites overlooking the stunning infinity pool with views over the rice fields. Or to the sublime and exclusive one and two bedroom walled private pool villas offering total privacy and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.