We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFULLY RELAXING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites

Save Saved
You added Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites
Jalan Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE IN-HOUSE SPEND MONEY
Ranked #2 of 90 Sanur B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFULLY RELAXING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I kept going to aleesha villas website, there i notice a contact number in Australia. Here steps in the lovely Iris. After a few phone calls and very prompt emails, from herself and her great staff in Sanur.All fears & anxiety were put to rest( solo traveller). Booking was just made so very easy!
Upon, late arrival met by a lovely young man called Arys, promptly whisked off to accom. Welcomed by Made and his night team, immediately made feel safe and secure.
Taken to my absolutely beautifully kept King suite.(had to keep pinching myself is this all mine?) Very clean, spacious, modern suite, massive king size bed, small kitchenette and sumptuous bathroom.
(Even had a sneaky dip in the pool at 1am, naughty me).
Even though the suites are all by the pool, they don't look directly into each other. Which gives you plenty of privacy. The pool, grounds and rooms are kept immaculately clean. By the ever smiling,friendly staff. My cooked breakfast was brought to my suite each morning,and beautifully presented.
1st morning was still quite frazzled, but the ever so lovely Toya & Evie, set about slowing me down. In a instant a massage by the pool was arranged, a bike organised so i could get around. This i find is the easiest way getting around, for around $3 per day. The main road is just a couple of mins, Hardys is about 5mins, as is a ride to the beach.
Also, any fellow fitness goers, the wonderful Evie (powerful little pocket rocket) is an avid gym goer!! Airfitness is out on the bypass. @ $10 per casual visit or $50 p.m which i found more cost effective, even though my stay was only 15days.
Exceptional boutique motel/villa. Would highly recommend!!!!
The staff are true professionals at making you feel relaxed,
so you can enjoy your time. Nothing is a bother, everything perfectly done!

Room Tip: Best liked: The very welcoming staff. Small relaxed atmosphere Least liked: Nothing, everything pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
47
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was only our second stay at Aleesha but Villa Bella is already feeling like our 'home away from home!' It was great to be greeted by familiar faces this time and were made to feel relaxed immediately. We soaked up the hospitality Evie and the staff so thoughtfully and carefully provided - breakfast in our villa, in house massages, transport arranged and other thoughtful gestures. My wife mentioned at breakfast she would like fresh cocnut juice and on returning home that afternoon discovered two whole coconuts in our fridge!! Just typical of the service provided at Aleesha. We look forward to our next stay at Aleesha and spending time with the friends we have made there and have no reason look for alternative accomodation in Bali. The Villas come with our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Villas offer the luxury of privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wongaling Beach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I bought my husband to Bali for the first time in April. Bali was not his preferred destination for a holiday, however my brother was celebrating his 60th birthday and as he is a resident of Sanur we decided to stay close by to where he lives. From the moment of enquiry we received exceptional service from Evie and Toya. This continued from the time we arrived until our departure - we feel that we became part of the Aleesha Villa family. We stayed in the 1 bedroom private villa & can definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. It has all the amenities that you need and the staff respect your privacy. It is only a short 10 minute walk to the beach or the staff will drive you there. We also enjoyed a private Indonesian Ristaffel dinner party in our villa which we can definitely recommend. Massages by the pool are affordably priced. The personal attention is what makes Aleesha Villas so special and we will definitely return again and recommend to all our friends in Australia. A special thank you to our Villa staff - Joko, Sudi, Suri, Komang and Mr John for their exceptional service and dedication to making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Villa D gets a lovely breeze in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! We just wanted to unwind after not having had a holiday for 5 years (& 17 years since last in Bali), & thanks to Evie & all her wonderful staff, too numerous to mention by name, we did just that. We stayed for 2 weeks & found the Suite to be great with plenty of room so no tripping over one another. Also had a look at the Villas for future reference & were most impressed. Massages in the Pavillion by the pool were a dream. And back to the staff - they really were like family. Just couldn't help us enough & we had great fun with them teaching us different phrases in Bahasa each day. The walk to the main street of Sanur is approximately 7 minutes, with the beach another 3 minutes - just enough to walk off our breakfast. There was also no problem walking home from dinner at night as it is quite well lit & in a quiet residential area. We have no hesitation in recommending a holiday at Aleesha & hope to get back there in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the villa's a while ago but it is still in our memories as it was just so wonderful. The villa itself is beautifull, fully equiped outside kitchen, beautifull private pool, lounge area, both indoors and outdoors. Warm welcome and staff is willing to help at your every need and will also leave you at peace if you desire (much appreciated by us). The location was somewhat further from the beach as we had expected but still at walking distance.
Simply wonderfull if you want a nice private get away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We came to Aleesha for our Honeymoon, our third visit.
In the past we have stayed in the suites, which are perfectly comfortable, but decided to treat ourselves to the luxury of a private villa this time. We were not disappointed. The villa is quiet, secluded and comfortable.
As always, what makes Aleesha special are the staff. We told them we were coming for a honeymoon and we got a wedding card sent to us in the mail! The staff remember our names and always make us feel welcome, almost as if we are family.
We will definitely be staying at Aleesha again when we visit Bali.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Currently staying at Aleesha Villa's and the experience has been nothing short of beautiful. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond. They remember you and you feel so welcome all of the time. The villa is lovely and we would stay here again. Definitely recommend the villa with private pool but that said there are suites available that front onto a central pool which is small and beautiful. If you want an escape then this is it....relax and enjoy. It's a little out of the way of the main street but the driver will drop you into Sanur without question. Would definitely recommend to others and is perfect if you hire a scooter like us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites

Address: Jalan Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleesha Villas in Sanur is the perfect oasis within the holiday paradise of Bali. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, Aleesha Villas compliments the holiday needs of all travellers, offering a range of holiday experiences and packages designed to indulge your every need. Boasting accommodation ranging from tastefully designed and skillfully finished ever so chic one-bedroom suites overlooking the stunning infinity pool with views over the rice fields. Or to the sublime and exclusive one and two bedroom walled private pool villas offering total privacy and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleesha Villas & Deluxe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.