We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aleesha Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aleesha Villas to your Saves list
Aleesha Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Wongaling Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I bought my husband to Bali for the first time in April. Bali was not his preferred destination for a holiday, however my brother was celebrating his 60th birthday and as he is a resident of Sanur we decided to stay close by to where he lives. From the moment of enquiry we received exceptional service from Evie and Toya. This continued from the time we arrived until our departure - we feel that we became part of the Aleesha Villa family. We stayed in the 1 bedroom private villa & can definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. It has all the amenities that you need and the staff respect your privacy. It is only a short 10 minute walk to the beach or the staff will drive you there. We also enjoyed a private Indonesian Ristaffel dinner party in our villa which we can definitely recommend. Massages by the pool are affordably priced. The personal attention is what makes Aleesha Villas so special and we will definitely return again and recommend to all our friends in Australia. A special thank you to our Villa staff - Joko, Sudi, Suri, Komang and Mr John for their exceptional service and dedication to making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Villa D gets a lovely breeze in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    11
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! We just wanted to unwind after not having had a holiday for 5 years (& 17 years since last in Bali), & thanks to Evie & all her wonderful staff, too numerous to mention by name, we did just that. We stayed for 2 weeks & found the Suite to be great with plenty of room so no tripping over one another. Also had a look at the Villas for future reference & were most impressed. Massages in the Pavillion by the pool were a dream. And back to the staff - they really were like family. Just couldn't help us enough & we had great fun with them teaching us different phrases in Bahasa each day. The walk to the main street of Sanur is approximately 7 minutes, with the beach another 3 minutes - just enough to walk off our breakfast. There was also no problem walking home from dinner at night as it is quite well lit & in a quiet residential area. We have no hesitation in recommending a holiday at Aleesha & hope to get back there in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the villa's a while ago but it is still in our memories as it was just so wonderful. The villa itself is beautifull, fully equiped outside kitchen, beautifull private pool, lounge area, both indoors and outdoors. Warm welcome and staff is willing to help at your every need and will also leave you at peace if you desire (much appreciated by us). The location was somewhat further from the beach as we had expected but still at walking distance.
Simply wonderfull if you want a nice private get away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We came to Aleesha for our Honeymoon, our third visit.
In the past we have stayed in the suites, which are perfectly comfortable, but decided to treat ourselves to the luxury of a private villa this time. We were not disappointed. The villa is quiet, secluded and comfortable.
As always, what makes Aleesha special are the staff. We told them we were coming for a honeymoon and we got a wedding card sent to us in the mail! The staff remember our names and always make us feel welcome, almost as if we are family.
We will definitely be staying at Aleesha again when we visit Bali.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Currently staying at Aleesha Villa's and the experience has been nothing short of beautiful. The staff are amazing and go above and beyond. They remember you and you feel so welcome all of the time. The villa is lovely and we would stay here again. Definitely recommend the villa with private pool but that said there are suites available that front onto a central pool which is small and beautiful. If you want an escape then this is it....relax and enjoy. It's a little out of the way of the main street but the driver will drop you into Sanur without question. Would definitely recommend to others and is perfect if you hire a scooter like us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aleesha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleesha Villas

Address: Jalan Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aleesha Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleesha Villas in Sanur is the perfect oasis within the holiday paradise of Bali. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, Aleesha Villas compliments the holiday needs of all travellers, offering a range of holiday experiences and packages designed to indulge your every need. Boasting accommodation ranging from tastefully designed and skillfully finished ever so chic one-bedroom suites overlooking the stunning infinity pool with views over the rice fields. Or to the sublime and exclusive one and two bedroom walled private pool villas offering total privacy and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aleesha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleesha Villas Sanur, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aleesha Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.