We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view but food average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Beach Club & Restaurant

Sand Beach Club & Restaurant
Danau Tamblingan St. no. 27, Sindhu, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 282909
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 245 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Indonesian, Malaysian, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Presented a Beautiful beaches views at the front of our restaurant, with undercover and outside dining, spacious and very accommodation for large groups and families. Our bar staff and restaurant staff are friendly and provide excellent service. Our menu is chosen with our particular love of local and asian cuisine and desire to share what we love with you. We invite and welcome you to share in our breakfast, lunch and evening dining experiences with us, at what we believe to be the best beach front restaurant in Sanur, with consist of international & traditional food or The authentic Signature Series Menu could be chosen during on your Holiday and Enjoyable the Lazy Sunday along The Beach Front Views with Friends, Partner even due Quality time for Family's or Occasionally Party's. Visit our Sunday Market which is Start on 10 Am to 4 Pm hip of Clothing, Recycle goods, toy's, Kid's Activities or Food court. So than Visit us by try our Special Menu or Signature Series which is a SEA FOOD GRANDE Along with Fresh SANGRIA or MOJITO.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and view but food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I live in Bali, visited Sand last week for the first time for the Sunday Market which happens every Sunday just behind Sand beach club. The market is great, but then we decided to have breakfast/brunch.. Food was mediocre at best. Ordered a cappuccino which was horrible, tasted like instant coffee.. strange because they serve in Illy cups so was expecting a great coffee. Hopefully they will improve the food and drinks because its a great spot and I hope to be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    54
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Could have been good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant late this morning. It didnt look too busy so we decided to have brunch here. Location was good and the view was nice. The waiter who served us was kind and friendly. The food other people were having looked yummy...Unfortunately that is all I can say. We ordered our drinks and waited...and waited some more. 35minutes and i looked for the waiter who took our order. He asked the cook and told me 15 more minutes...i couldn't believe it...i cancelled our order and just paid for our drinks. That service was no good at all, i was really disappointed since i read a lot of good reviews about this place and it is on my list of places to eat in Sanur.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy going beach club. Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This club has a restaurant part that is usually empty. The part on the beach itself is the opposite. We went in the morning until around 1pm for a nice brunch. Friendly and good staff, even though just from school (hotel school ?).
Can think of only 1 thing that good have been better for a beach club; a thick electricity cable stuck out the sand and hurt my baby girl.

Expect stray dogs by the way. But this is not particular to this beach club; they roam the beaches north to south.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good location....but not more!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I like the location and the views from Sands...but that's all! The service is very slow and not really attentive. It took them 10 min until somebody cleaned the old dishes from the guests before us and brought us a menue!
In my Mie Goreng was a transparent plastic foil (with a knot in the foil). I reported it when the waiter took the plates back. But they did not apologize, or gave a discount or give any other sign of regret or understanding. Seems for them its normal that once in a while something strange is found in their meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Biting into heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Half of my family i'm staying with had burger from the sand restaurant for lunch and it was actually like biting into heaven, it was that good! They also have amazing big prawns with lots of meat. It was also great prices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Beach Club & Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Sand Beach Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Beach Club & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.