We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Deli Sanur

Bali Deli Sanur
Jl Danau Tamblingan 174, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 211 restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Twelve months between visits to Bali Deli Sanur.
We had lunch here a couple of days ago...meals were nice although my wife's Thai Beef Salad was a little too spicy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    8
    22
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Shame compared to Seminyak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

It's a sleeping place compared to original spot in Seminyak. Choice is much more limited. Wait 15 minutes till sandwiches ready to take away from their bakery. Staff speak very limited English. I was here 6 months ago after they opened and things are getty down with lack of control. The sandwiches was terrible. I would better buy bread, ham, cheese and mayo and do it myself much better way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT DOUGLAS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cakes and coffee in Bali for Australians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is lovely new and has delicious cakes and coffee that
are comparable to trendy coffee shops in Australia
It is a great place to go when you need a sugar hit and get away from all the healthy foods Indonesia

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“If you need to find imported food, this is it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Not only did my family and friends shop here, as the food is amazing and sometimes you just want to get a few snacks and sit on your balcony with friends....this is where you buy all your goodies your missing from home. dips, meats, bread, booze. We also ate upstairs for breakfast. It was lovely and quiet. I feel guilty shopping at the deli in Sanur and Seminyak, but I am an Aussie and love to have my treats. Bintang supermarket is also great, if your staying up that way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

While looking for a place to enjoy a meal, we happened to see the "Bali Deli" sign, found coffee and pastry shop on street level, up one flight we found the "Deli" - well stocked with international and local brands. What grabbed us was the selection of very good quality fresh produce - fruit,veg,meat,cheese and FISH. It was a great pleasure to find out that on the next level up was the "Deli" resturant, We ordered freshly squeezed fruit juice - NO SUGAR (Gulah) Green bean salad with garlic dressing and the treat was the freshly grilled - (not drowning in OIL/Butter) Salmon and the most enjoyable fresh selection of steamed veggies at a very reasonable price. Its a pity the signage out front does not advertise the fact that there is a top class resturant on the top floor, with very pleasant and professional waiters).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Deli Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Bali Deli Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Deli Sanur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.