We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Aqua Bali

Club Aqua Bali
Jalan Cemara #35 (Puri Santrian), Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Aqua Club)
62-361 283 166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 107 Activities in Sanur
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For great holiday in Bali, Seawalker and combine with Coral Plantation, Release turtle, Seahorse or Nemo and feel the adventure of Telaga Waja river, the very best rafting experience Bali can offers.. Very INCOMPARABLE ACTIVITIES
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It was beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The experience is walking underwater, not like diving. The equipment to use is a special helmet which is really heavy, so heavy that they were put on to us while we have to be part in the water so we that could bear the weight.

After paying or presenting your voucher you would be brought inside for a sitdown of 15 minutes to brief you of what seawalker is, manual/conducts by watching their video and signing a paper about safety and others (the usual legal stuff) oh and then given a bottle of mineral water plus lending us towel and shoes for seawalking.

After changing to usual swimming attire we have to wait for our little boat to bring us to the seawalker plat not far from the hotel beach (still in eye distance).
Then we were given this little vest of foam to guard our body not to be in direct contact with the helmet.
When going down make sure NOT to hold your breath, just breathe as usual, coz if you hold your breath (as my hubby did) you won't merge and keep on floating. And don't look up as water will come inside your helmet.

The current at the time was quite challenging, I was having a bit of a problem walking under water. Thankfully there were 2 divers to accompany us as our leader of the tour to guide us and hubby making sure I was able to walk. When we are at an area with lots of fishes our guide would give us a bottle filled with fish foods so that the fishes would be surrounding us. At the time most of the fish are ikan kakaktua or parrot fish and besides thinking that it was beautiful I was thinking how good they would taste being BBQ-ed :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do When you are in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just Got home from seawalking Tour Whit club Aqua bali, it was the Best ever, every one has to try this, professionel guide and you feel safe all the Way allthough its a new and unknown thing.
I Will do it again next time i come to bali.
Beautiful sea and lovely resort to have lunch after diving.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubAqua, E-Commerce Staff at Club Aqua Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
thank you for your review, we are happy to heard that you bring beautiful memory with us. can't wait to see you under the water on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most amazing view of the marine life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent views of the most amazing marine life. The staff was friendly, however costly to get picturs and staff was not flexible for giving us our pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubAqua, E-Commerce Staff at Club Aqua Bali, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and visit to Seawalker. happy to hear that you have amazing moment with us. we also apologize for any inconvenience you felt. We already have package of picture with very good price for your next trip to Seawalker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“i enjoy it very much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Don't need a certain skill of swimming, i can feel the marine life of Sanur Beach so close. First, they give us information about what to do and don't, then after changing clothes a motor boat is ready to take us to the seawalker base just about 10 minutes from the beach. When we are ready, they will put on the "astronaut helmet" and guide us to "travel with the fish and corals". About 30 minutes walking on the seabed, sight seeing, feeding and interact with the fish we don't need to worry about losing any moments, because there will be a staff to capture our moments into a photo or video that we can purchase later. When it finished, you can take a rest or take some meals and spending time at their lounge. It is surely an amazing experience for a beginner like me and i enjoy it very much.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubAqua, E-Commerce Staff Club Aqua Bali at Club Aqua Bali, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoy every moment with us,, we really hope could see you under the water on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“One of the highlights of my trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I took the seawalk tour back in February and it was one unforgetable experience. The staff members were all very nice and friendly. All the instructors were very professional, thorough and attentive. The resort where they are based in is located in Sanur which is a quieter area of Bali. I booked ahead of time online and got a discounted price. The tour is not cheap...(around $80ish USD) especially by local standard, but totally worth it. There were not that many variety of fishes underwater but i still enjoyed the tour a lot! I would highly recommend it. The underwater video (of all the participants in the group, not individual) was quite pricey but I suggest getting it anyway if you don't have waterproof camera. Should definitely get it for a keepsake!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubAqua, E-commerce Staff Club Aqua Bali at Club Aqua Bali, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
thank you for your review, we will improve our service quality for our value guest satisfaction, hope to see you under the water on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Aqua Bali also viewed

 

Been to Club Aqua Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Aqua Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.