We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little lunch spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Kecil

Warung Kecil
Jalan Duyung no 1, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
+62361 2020002
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 211 restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Indonesian, Fusion, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great little lunch spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Saw the reviews on trip advisor and thought we better check this out. Glad we did, a really nice little cafe for a delicious lunch. We had chicken, rocket and mushroom paninis with a salad - $3.00 I think. So cheap for the quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    137
    37
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff, what more could you ask?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is one of my favorite lunch spot in Sanur and I come to visit about 3x/week, either alone or bringing friends. It's just a very cozy spot to sit and enjoy the most simple but healthy lunch. It's my kind of food. The nasi campur is not only filling in portion but fresh also. (In other places, it doesn't look fresh or inviting!). My fave is definitely the Asian Grillied Chicken Salad and Grilled Vegetables Panini....Also about this place, you can actually make friends there. Everyone in Sanur goes there:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to have a bite of lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

a lovely little restaurant with a lovely feel. It is very small but the quality of food and cleanliness was exceptional. Pinky, one of the waitresses, is fun to have around and we enjoyed some good laughs with her. If you are looking for a healthy alternative in Sanur, this would be the place to go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent taste and unique menus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was looking at kayumanis resto few days ago, but too bad the place was full booked. Then I look by using tripadvisor and find warung kecil fortunately in my way going home. The place is small but cozy and the services are very good. I ordered the special menu there (panini, beetroot salad, and lemongras chicken) and i really delighted for the taste of beetroot salad. One of the best mixedsalad I've ever tasted. The other food is delicious too. This tiny place offered us good food and healthy drink which is suitable for everyone who look for healthy and good taste at the same time. Well done guys! Will come back again and bring my friends there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
“Delicious healthy food and incredibly good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Best find in Sanur at great prices. Tried wheatgrass for the first time and surprisingly ok especially with the slice of apple. The smoothies are great as are the different curries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Kecil also viewed

 

Been to Warung Kecil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Kecil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.