We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay just bit noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Locca Homestay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cafe Locca Homestay to your Saves list
Cafe Locca Homestay
Jalan Sudamala 8 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 115 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good stay just bit noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

iam stay at cafe loca 2 night,the room is clean,the staff also nice but the breakfast is average,just bit noise from the street near my room so cant sleep in the morning.wiifi some time not conect n maybe better when can work in side the room.

Room Tip: get room not to close the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I was told via email that I had a room for the evening, everything was confirmed. When I showed up from a late nigt flight at 130 am the only people there were 3 completely strung out men who couldn't even complete sentences in their own language. They stared at a computer screen for 15 minutes before I finally got so frustrated that I left. Then I had to walk by myself, as a female, in the middle of the night to find another hotel. Rediculous and unprofessional.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaC0ttage, Owner at Cafe Locca Homestay, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We apologize for all inconveniences you experience at our property as we did not want to ruin your holiday.
Unfortunately in August some of our staff went on holiday,we gave opportunity to students who came from other less advantage part of Indonesia and willing to work during their holiday.
In a future we will be more carefour in choosing workers more appropriate for our hostel.
Thank you for your precious remark.
Magdalena Cwik
Cafe Locca Homestay owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My stay at Café Locca was fantastic! I was picked up from the airport through pre-arranged booking with their driver. The staff are very friendly and will give you great advice on local activities and how to get around, the dorm was spotless and cleaned everyday, and great bathroom and ample storage space for my belongings. I stay in the 8 bed dorm and had a great time with friendly, like minded travellers. Café Locca is just a short walk to the beach and local cafes and shops. I recommend the beauty salon next door and also SalonKu on the main road for a relaxed massage or facial. The pool at Café Locca and the gardens make it more like staying at a resort without the price tag!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Before checking into cafe locca, I had been burning $130 per night at the sanur beach hotel... Not only did I save a bunch of money by moving, cafe locca had a much better and pleasant atmosphere than sanur beach hotel! Sure, the breakfast options were limited ("omelette? egg?") but i just bought my own breakfast stuff at Hardy's to supplement-
I met a number of great people (especially from japan and CHINA!) at cafe locca- that's the other big plus of staying there. I wish I had as many positive things to say about the kite-surfing in Sanur, but there was only wind on 2 of my 6 days... Oh well.
And if you stay at cafe locca I have a couple small tips for you:
- eat your lunch/dinner at the corner place on the left as you walk toward the beach from CL
- be careful about changing cash with the woman at the 2nd place on the left (not the minimart woman, the one next to the little mini mart) just across from sanur beach hotel. she's rude, miscounts, and rips you off!
- tennis can be lots of fun if you manage to get some court time at sanur beach hotel

Thanks cafe locca

Room Tip: rooms 2 and 3 are next to a noisy pump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank will c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Unfortunately, there was a pump on the back of the room which was really disturbing due to a horrible noise. (Room 3)

Nevertheless, the staff was very helpful, arranged several things and helped out wherever they could.

It is a couple of minutes away from the first restaurants. If you decide to stay here you should be aware that you might need to rent a scooter otherwise it could become boring after some days. Also,
for breakfast you can only choose between fried eggs or an omelette. Both ways, you get two toasts. No butter, no jam, nothing else.

All in all, I can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked this place for two nights, but decided to return at the end of my trip because I liked it so much.The first time I stayed at the dorm above the reception. This dorm is quite noisy, because of the roosters outside and the traffic early in the morning so bring ear plugs. Nevertheless, the room is clean, has AC and they even make your beds. The second time I stayed at the dorm next to the swimming pool which is more quiet, has a larger bathroom and bigger lockers. Good and cheap massage salons (for exapmle Salonku) nearby, nice places to eat, 15 minute walk to the beach. You can take a bemo bus (local bus) for only $0.50 to the night market or a restaurant more up north. The lady and guy at the reception are very friendly and the girl who makes you breakfast in the morning will definitely bring a smile to your face.

Room Tip: Try to get the dorm next to the pool, which is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaC0ttage, Manager at Cafe Locca Homestay, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for nice review! Usually people use this web only to express their discontent so we appreciate even more :)
Its true, as a result of trying to keep price of dormitory bed as economic-friendly as possible we had to reduce something in favor of free access to kitchen all the time where every guest can cook not only breakfast but also other meals.There is free water dispenser in dinning area
However for standard rooms guest we still deliver breakfast to their rooms
Thanks for tip about Balinese antic doors,we will minimize gap to make bathroom more private..
Greetings
Pedro Lopez
Cafe Locca Homestay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was so lucky to find this place! The dorm for $10/night was clean, comfortable and spacious.
I stayed in the dorm above the reception, but I heard that the dorm by the pool is even more spacious and almost a 5-star quality! The bathroom was clean as well and provided soap and shampoo.
The staff Ryan, who was always there during my short 3-day stay, was such a doll. He was always smiling and willing to help in any and every way. Aris, who cooked our breakfast, was also all smiles and remembered my name to say hello whenever she saw me.

I thought the location was great! So many restaurants, shops, ATMs nearby and very convenient to everything. I took a green bemo to the Fast Boat pier for 10,000idr.
I didn't go the beach but The other guests said it was walking distance.

Everybody in the dorm was friendly and sociable as well! Plenty of new friends to share a meal/drink with!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darwin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Prima Cottage
Prima Cottage
#47 of 71 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 71 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 71 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Donna Homestay
Donna Homestay
#14 of 115 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Locca Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Locca Homestay

Address: Jalan Sudamala 8 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Locca Homestay,located in south Sanur,almost on a doorsteps of famous Pura Blanjong,where u can find the oldest stone inscription found in Bali,dating to AD 913(Prasati Blanjong).We are located close to beach (5 mni walk)and many restaurant or shops and best pub in Sanur-Linga Longa.Double/twin newly renovated rooms located in spacious garden and free wi-fi internet makes perfect place to stay,we also have dorm rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cafe Locca Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Locca Homestay Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing