We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali to your Saves list
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8 | Sanur Beach, Bali, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Seasonal Saver- 25% off!
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bliss in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent resort located on Sanur beach!

Lovely room with an enclosed veranda which was perfect for leisurely breakfast or afternoon tea. Great amenities such as fitness center, spa, and a couple of pools. A wonderful staff who are eager to make your vacation everything you hope for and more.

Regent Bali did not disappoint and would highly recommend for couples and families!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Janani K, San Francisco, California,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Regent Bali. Looking forward to welcome you back.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    51
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
115
169
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Free wifi that worked no matter where you are in the hotel. Amazing pool/views and the whole hotel has lots of trees so its very green and peaceful. Loved the breakfast each day lots of healthy options and a few that werent!
Great service from the moment you walk into the when you leave (im still wearing my departure bracelet gift now!)
The room was amazing (loved the free mini bar), and loved the outdoor room attached with the additional TV.
Everything just worked so well, I want to go back now...!

Room Tip: My room was quiet but I think most of the rooms would be as its tucked away just away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Brendos1980, Sydney, Australia,

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My stay at Regent Bali was absolutely fantastic. First time to stay on the Sanur side of Bali .... It was great choice as not the hustle & bustle like previously on the Seminyak side. We had a 2 Bedroom Villa it was very very nice. Nothing to fault at all, they even had free use of bikes which was great as we road every where.The main pool was great place to lay around,Spa was also very good.
We also did a day trip with Infinity Mountain Bikes! This is a must do while in Bali. www.infinitymountainbiking.com

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, KiwiTravler, Rotorua,

Thank you for the gracious comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We are all very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Once again Thank you.

Best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Regent is only a year old and still looks new and shiny. It is in a great location with a real local vibe at Sanur. Rooms are large with king beds and a great covered outdoor area with a big lounge and most have an outlook to the sea. But what I found best was the dining. From the fantastic breakfast to a sensational Bali-inspired dinner, the food at this hotel was an absolute standout. I would come back here just for the food. To cap this off my wife and I went to the Sunday Lobster Lunch which is simply inspired and fantastic value (make sure you book as locals and expats fill the place). Price is about $65 US with free flow wine, beers and softdrinks which is fantastic but save yourself space for dessert. Only brickbats would be the staff answering the phone for guest services are still not quite to that 5 star level - we had a few missed and mixed up requests - but they are very nice and do their best to be helpful. Tip- have lunch by the pool. It's a great view and the food is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, T-TEMPLEMAN, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We truly appreciate your comments and especially happy to read your comments on the Food. Thank you.

With best regards, Jamal Hussain, General Manager

PS. Your comments on the Telephone operators are well noted too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lobby, Rooms, Pool, Spa and Staff are all wonderful. It's an impressive hotel at a "reasonable" price point. Like other people have said, Sanur is a bit sleepy with more of a local vibe. Walk or bike outside and you will see tons of locals either fishing or playing with their families on the beach. If you prefer a less touristy spot, this is a fantastic hotel. But if you like crowds and trendy restaurants / bars, you may find it a bit boring. Also, if you want a beautiful white sand beach to lay out on, you may prefer the 5 star resorts in Nusa Dua. We had our driver take us to Nusa Dua for a beach day. The beach in Sanur is decent but just not as picturesque as other locations in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, terry h, San Mateo, California

Thank you so much for the flattering remarks regarding your recent stay here at Regent Bali. We truly are happy that you found the Resort, the facilities and the services provided up to your expectations.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed in Regent Bali for my recent visit in Bali with my friends, and we chose the Deluxe Spa Suite with a Garden View. I would like to say the four days spent in Regent Bali was such a relaxed retreat. The location of the hotel is away from the hustle and bustle, which allows me to enjoy a totally relaxed time there. The staff and butler were very attentive and helpful, which made it feel like a home. Thanks to the free bicycle rental service, my friends and I did bicycling along the beach in the morning, guess no better ways to indulge in the natural beauty of Sanur beach.

How I wish I could spend more days there and definitely I will come back again when in Bali next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Grace L,

I truly appreciate the time and effort taken to pen here regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the lovely comments. Looking forward to welcome you back.

With best regards.

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice and cosy environment. Staff were very helpful and will try their best to ensure your stay is pleasant.

We tried the foot massage at the spa and it was really good too.

Will surely stay there again the next time we travel to Bali.

Location wise, you can find pretty good food in that area too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Regent Guest, SimHH, Singapore,

WE truly appreciate the kind comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali and look forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8 | Sanur Beach, Bali, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#2 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali is a world-class all-suite-and-villa resort set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens. Only 25 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, the property is located along 200m of golden beach in the Sanur district in southeast Bali. Once a fishing village, Sanur is today full of historical charm and a hub for Balinese art, culture and tradition well away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island. Contemporary tropical living can be experienced across the 120 luxurious suites and villas, where each unit offers expansive space, peace and round-the-clock dedicated butler service. Our food and beverage offerings include Layang Layang which specializes in authentic Indonesian cuisine; Nyala Beach Club and Grill serves light meals in the day while at night transforms into a sophisticated poolside dining venue serving Pan-Asian dishes with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.