We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Topical Regent Brand Hotel-Luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali to your Saves list
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Introductory Offer 25%Off
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Sanur
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Topical Regent Brand Hotel-Luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A brand new luxury hotel in Sanur opened for feww months. We did not stay there, but just had a ‘Happy Hour’ at Lounge one evening of our vacation in Sanur. Nice pool, big garden, lot of security guards around, very safe, everyone is looking at you when you walk in and out. Location is fine, walking distance to Hardy’s Supermarket (1 KM). Can imagine if you are the guest, you will stay in for the whole day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest InAuto
Warm greetings from Regent Bali.
Wonderful notes we get from you and your stay at Regent Bali and we are trilled you had such a nice holiday with us. Looking forward to have you soon back.
Best regards Michael Gaehler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    44
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
94
134
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is mind blowing - the attention to detail is unbelievable!!
The resort and its facilities are spectacular and pure luxury. The location right on the beach is beautiful and just off the main street of Sanur where there is shopping and restaurants aplenty. The food at the Regent Bali was first class. The people, their friendliness and attention to detail was a highlight for our family.
Our two year old daughter was made to feel like a princess and the amentities (crib and high chairs) for her were always easily accessable.
Our first family holiday is one we will never forget and one we can't wait to do again.
We have not one bad word to say about this place - it is paradise!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Regent Guest Sam_O
Warm greetings from Regent Bali.
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about Regent Bali and the our service.
"Paradise" is the place for your holiday's... and we are all trilled that you found it here in Sanur at the Regent Bali.. We are very happy you and your family enjoy so much and we will counting the days until you will come back.
We send you warm greetings to Australia.
Please contact me anytime directly to prepare your suite again at Regent Bali and we are looking forward to welcome you back with a warm Selamat Datang di Regent Bali. Michael Gaehler (michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the newly opened Regent for one night. The room, bathroom, balcony are very spacious and we got a good view of the Sanur beach.
The little details made the stay even better, cupcakes and mini robes for the kids, Indonesian mini cakes for the adults.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Sanur area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Regent Guest gtahir
Warm Greetings from the island of gods. We are all trilled from your very good comments. We are training on daily bases to insure we can improve everyday the guest experience.
We hope you are able to come back soon to enjoy some other relaxing days at Regent Bali.
Best regards
Michael B. Gaehler
Group Pre-Opening General Manager
Regent Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I always read others reviews before making my final decision, however, in all the trips I have taken I have never felt compelled to write a review myself. The staff, the hotel, and the entire experience was absolute bliss. Similar to the guest below, I had never been to Bali and had high expectations...and equally high concerns about being let down. Now my concern is that I will never find a hotel that could match the high bar this hotel has set. I was picked up at the airport right away, and the staff was friendly and shared great information about Sanur. Greeted with drinks and smiling faces upon arrival, and then escorted to the room. The ocean view was beautiful, and the room pristine (every detail seemed to be carefully considered and excuted flawlessly). The following morning venturing to the spa for the oceanic escape (do not visit this hotel without booking 4 hours with their professional masseuses)....so relaxing and it set the stage for a zen-filled weekend. It was my birthday weekend, and the staff surprised me by leaving a cake in the fridge. This gesture alone just exemplifies the the wonderful people that work here. I had so many plans to venture out, but could not remove myself from the pool. Agreed with another guest, the pictures do not do justice. If you are looking for end to end perfection, this resort and staff exceeds the standard 5 star rating. Regent Bali and Staff - thank you for a wonderful birthday weekend!!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest L Travel A
Warm greetings from Regent Bali and thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on our resort and our associates here at Regent Bali. After the first 3 month we are very happy to see how every thing goes slowly in the right direction and our guest enjoy more and more there stay with us.
We will open the first Regent Villa end of this month and we will be able to make some more updated picture for the Homepage and we will be delight to show all user from world wide web the show the beauty of our resort. Please contact me for your next stay and we will take special care for your stay with us again. Best regards Michael Gaehler (michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I loved this new hotel in Sanur, but it has one big problem. It's so luxurious that all the plans I had to explore Bali fell by the wayside and instead I spent all day by the pool, enjoying the amazing ocean views, beautiful architecture and landscaping, delicious food and friendly service. It seems very important to the Regent that everything is just right and their attention to detail is very impressive.
Two tips.
1. The photos on Tripadviosr don't do it justice! To get a true sense of how beautiful it is, visit the hotel's website.
2. Allow plenty of time for breakfast. It's such a treat that it's worth taking time to savour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr Ludwig Leichardt
Warm Thank you very much to share your experience with us here and I am sure many of our future guest will read your good comments and will decide to stay with us too. Your words of recommendation and feedback on service and design is very much appreciated. All 270 employees and myself send you a warm Terima Kasih. Regards Michael Gaehler (michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was really looking forward to staying at the new Regent in Sanur and was nervous that I would be disappointed as I had such high hopes. I was not disappointed. The pickup from the airport went smoothly and the car very comfortable. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. I loved how luxurious the bathroom was and that you did have privacy from the main room.
The detail in the fittings, fabrics and even the ceramic plates that were used in all the restaurants were beautiful.
The staff were fantastic, very friendly, greeting us by name with large smiles. Great location on Sanur beach. The pool lovely to relax by.
I hope that we can one day holiday here again.
The Breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Regent Guest "1PennieJ"
Warm greetings from Regent Bali and thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our newly open Regent Bali and we are very happy you like our service and breakfast buffet so much. We are not stop improving our service and comments like yours help us to get better with every day. The whole Regent Team with 270 employees would like to send you a warm Tera Makasi. Regards Michael Gaehler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at the Regent was wonderful from the time we got picked up from the airport to the time we got dropped off. The room was wonderful, we were going to upgrade to ocean view but the sea is quite far away so we decided to stay in our garden room. The rooms are lovely, the infinity pool sublime and the service without fault. This was a wonderful relaxing trip and I was pleased that I chose the Regent.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are lovely. They overlook a lovely Balinese garden where Balinese music is played a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear GreatTraveller2014
Thank you very much to share you holiday experience with the readers from TA. We are all very happy you have such a wonderful holiday and our team would love you have you very soon back for some next hideaway.
Please feel free to contact me for your next visit directly we will take special care for your booking. We send you here from Sanur our warmest greetings Michael Gaehler michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Address: Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8, Sanur, Denpasar, Bali 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#2 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#3 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali is a world-class all-suite-and-villa resort set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens. Only 25 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, the property is located along 200m of golden beach in the Sanur district in southeast Bali. Once a fishing village, Sanur is today full of historical charm and a hub for Balinese art, culture and tradition well away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island. Contemporary tropical living can be experienced across the 120 luxurious suites and villas, where each unit offers expansive space, peace and round-the-clock dedicated butler service. Our food and beverage offerings include Layang Layang which specializes in authentic Indonesian cuisine; Nyala Beach Club and Grill serves light meals in the day while at night transforms into a sophisticated poolside dining venue serving Pan-Asian dishes with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.